Seoul Day 7 首爾第七日- 10 hours of shopping!

Didn’t take many photos for this day because I was busy shopping! xD

Cho~ hungry in the morning and I decided to cook this cup porridge that I bought from the convenience store the previous night!
Photobucket

It looks like biscuit =/
Photobucket

But after adding water, it becomes porridge! Very very bland one though! Tasted like rice with plain water and I dumped it away after eating a few mouths -.-“
Photobucket

Out for proper lunch! (:
This is our unit by the way~
Photobucket

The scary-looking corridor =/
Photobucket

Walked around Dongdaemun area to find a place for lunch and settled for this with the most pictures! xD
Photobucket

Quite a nice and spacious restaurant! (:
PhotobucketPhotobucket

My order with all the side dishes again!
Photobucket

I decided to try the 冷面 (cold noodle) because it’s also one of the must-try in Korea! (:
Photobucket

Even the soup is cold and icy!
Photobucket

Photobucket

My first time trying 冷面! :D

Looks disgusting after mixing and even more disgusting with me taking such photo…LOL. But the noodle is actually not bad! Just that you will get kinda 腻 (sick of it) after eating more =/
Photobucket

Off to our first destination of the day, or rather, my first destination – Myeongdong!
Photobucket

Because that’s not what’s in our itinerary~ Siew Eng was heading to some ice gallery place which I am not so interested in, so I chose to spend the time and money on shopping instead! Hehe.
Photobucket

But the girl still accompanied me to Myeongdong because she was intending to visit the salon there (:
Photobucket

Bumped into Snoopy!
Photobucket

Went on our ways and I started shopping alone! :D
Came back to Myeongdong because we did not manage to finish the place on Day 5~

Photobucket

It was drizzling you see~

Now you know why I was still broke on that day; look at the row of beauty products shops!!! And they have like 3 or more outlets just in this area -_____-“
Photobucket

The empty H&M as compared to Singapore’s =/
Photobucket

Street stalls!
Photobucket

Kripsy Kreme!!! The last time I had it was last Christmas in KL! D:
Photobucket

So of course I have to eat it this time!
Photobucket

Still remains as my favorite donut brand ❤
Photobucket

Why are the Garfields in Korea either damn dirty or damn weird-looking ah?! LOL.
Photobucket

One of my favourite brands (:
Photobucket

The shopping lanes are a little messy and knowing that I am super 路痴, Siew Eng even asked, “你会不会迷路啊?!” before she left! LOL. I did indeed get lost a little, but I just anyhow walked my way through! Hahaha!

Left Myeongdong with not many loots but I managed to get a skirt at 3,900 won, which is like less than 5 bucks! Best buy there!!!

Was planning to head back to Dongdaemun because there are still 2 big malls there to be covered!
Photobucket

But I happened to see that Namdaemun aka 南大门 (brother of 东大门 Dongdaemun) is just next stop! So I decided to visit and take a look since it was mentioned in 食尚玩家 too! (:
Photobucket

But it turned out to be more of an auntie place =/
The clothes are very auntie and the people there are mostly elderly as you can see~
Photobucket

And they even sell fishes there! So it’s really like a real open market~
Photobucket

Left pretty soon after exploring and headed to Dongdaemun! Took this in case I forgot how to go back to hostel and this is actually our building…LOL.
Photobucket

Chiong shopping again~! Good Morning City to underground shopping to Migliore! Each mall has got different levels with many lanes and so on, so it really takes quite some time to finish!

But the 收获 wasn’t that great; only managed to get a top and 2 skirts from Good Morning City but they are like super cheap! Probably less than S$6 each!

Was kinda disappointed to be leaving Migliore empty-handed, and then I spotted a Mickey bag! Love it even though it’s not really cheap, because it’s real Disney brand =/

Managed to bargain to a reasonable (but still not cheap) price and used it immediately! Happyyyyyyyy~!

Walked around the area to explore and saw people playing this!
Photobucket

It’s a crazy ride that makes making you jump, that’s why it’s called Disco Jump! LOL.
Photobucket

The people’s expressions are actually quite funny! xD
Photobucket

Street stalls that we didn’t get to try!
Photobucket

Was pretty hungry and a little giddy after shopping non-stop for 10 hours!!! Finally got myself something to eat!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Meatballs! :D

Was walking around trying to find a Starbucks to chill in, but there was none around! Finally went back to rest at around 11; aching feet! x.x

Photobucket

Christmas Doota in Seoul~

Leave a Reply

