Taiwan Trip Day 1

Ok so here it is … the Taiwan trip part 1! 😀
(90% blogged at work xD )

3rd March 2009
Woke up early in the morning to do some final packing before WJ drove over to pick me up. Photobucket

I was still super nervous in the car, and WJ’s mum kinda freaked me out when she asked if I had brought my passport..lolol. Cause I was already so paranoid that I would have forgotten to bring anything =X

Picked Gui and Queena up at their house area before heading down to the airport. I was glad that Gui was also feeling nervous, just that he wasn’t as nervous as me and he kept laughing at me =.= Cause my mind was really like drifted off =X

WJ’s dad then took over the car when we reached the airport, and that dumb dumb actually forgot to take his handphone from the car! Zzzz. Yea and because of my kpo-ness and the slowness of my phone, I was scolded even though I was already helping him to call his Dad =.=”
Anyhow his Dad drove back and pass him the phone (:

Went for breakfast at the airport first, since the rest of the clique has not reached yet. But I didn’t have the appetite to eat :S
Was just too nervous =.= So shared breakfast with WJ before meeting the rest – TCC, Potato, Sikai and Shrine.
Yea the flight was 1pm, but we actually reached the airport at like 10.30am =X
Photobucket

While we were eating, we bumped into Shrine’s friends – Calvin and gang (:
They were there to send him off and Shrine didn’t know about it..lol.
Photobucket

Group photo before going in 😀
Photobucket

WJ kept teasing me cause it was my first time taking a flight =.=” Ass.
So I teased him about taking Jetstar because he’s a shao ye and has always been taking SIA…Zzzz. His mum was shocked when she got to know that her dear son is taking a budget airline..lolol. I think my mum would be shocked if I were to take SIA instead =.=”
Photobucket

Before taking off …
Photobucket

Goodbye Singapore!!!
Photobucket

Photobucket

I wasn’t that nervous anymore after getting on the flight ((:
Photobucket

Chio-ness!
Photobucket

Cottons ((:
Photobucket

Photobucket

We are flying! ((:
Photobucket

Photobucket

The gay WJ started playing with my PINK scrunchy -.- super sissy!!!!
Photobucket

Trying to take an emo shot of him cause the shao ye is gonna suffer from home-sick for 6 days! =X
Photobucket

The flight was like so freaking long! =.=” About 4 hours plus…Zzzz. And we were really boreddddd =(
Photobucket

Arrived in Taiwan!!! 😀
Photobucket

They took over Jolin =X
Welcome to Taiwan!
Photobucket

We had booked a coach to drive us from the airport to our hotel, so we started searching for people holding board with Queena’s name. Couldn’t find it, neither could we find the coach :S
So WJ and I decided to walk 1 round around the exterior of the airport to search for the car plate number – 471 MM =X

Once we exited from the airport, I spotted a bus – 481 MM.
So I was like telling WJ maybe it’s that bus and Queena heard the wrong plate number of something. Cause it’s just too coincidental that the car plate number is only of 1 digit difference! (You see, it might be a good thing to think a lot…LOL)

But WJ didn’t think much about that and we just went on walking around. It was superrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr COLD there!!! Seriously, the strong wind was like blowing us away! =.=”
I refused to wear WJ’s jacket because it would only give him a chance to nag at me more =.= Cause he already warned me not to bring my thin jackets, but I insisted cause they look nicer =X

Anyhow, after finishing 1 round, clique called and said they had found the coach :S
So we went back to meet them and realised that I was right … the bus with 1 digit different is exactly our coach! LOL.

What’s so great about acting cool? =.=”
Photobucket

The journey to our hotel was also another long one :S
Took the chance to get some rest … and then we finally reached East Dragon Hotel ((:
It’s in Ximen Ding by the way~
Photobucket

I’m glad that the room arrangement was stick to what Queena and I planned initially xD
Potato, Gui, Sikai & WJ – Room 302
Queena, Shrine, TCC & I – Room 602 ((:
Yea and that means we were at level 6 and the guys were were at level 3..lolol.
Photobucket

Checked in and left our luggage in the rooms before heading out for dinner at Ximen Ding (:
Suddenly felt so extra in this photo =.=
Photobucket

Since it was so cold, we decided that eating some hotpot stuff would be super shiok! xD
Went to this overly-vandalised shop..lolol.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I ordered this Kimchi hotpot, and I really didn’t expect 中辣 (average spiciness) to be so damn hot! =.=” I ate till I teared…Zzzz.
And the guys gotta wait for me to finish up my meal before heading to the next venue..lol.
Photobucket

Went next door cause they were excited to try to oyster omelette there.
View of Ximen Ding from the shop (:
Photobucket

The oyster omelette really look different from the one in Singapore. But still, I don’t like it :S
Photobucket

Cause Gui was childishly feeling down that night, I kept watching over him =.= Then accompanied him to take a walk outside and he got himself a 甜不辣. We were just trying all sorts of different food there (:Photobucket

After eating, we just shopped around Ximen Ding and the guys got attracted to this game shop.
Photobucket

Yea so they started playing and I refused to play cause I know I’m kinda noob at all sort of games :S
Sia suay~
Photobucket

Then they tried the pinball game as well.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Gotta like fill up the whole row or column in order to get a prize (:
Photobucket

And because it was Tuesday and Potato and Sikai filled up the column – Tuesday, they won the prize of the day…LOL.
They named them 不黑 and 不白 =.=”
Photobucket

Photobucket

Continued shopping around and the guys kept buying food to try! Yea we kept sharing food so we all managed to try everything as well ((:
Shrine always gives the best “wrong face” =.=
Photobucket

This is some prata thing with fillings inside (:

Photobucket

Potato bought this colourful thingy which was nice! It’s like tang yuan with fillings – red bean, yellow bean, honeydew flavours (:
Photobucket

Yea so I got myself 1 box too ((:
We actually thought of buying some back to Singapore on the last day, but we forgot :S
(Thanks FaithX. Your hand is soooo nice =.=” )
Photobucket

Yea the weather was just superrrrr cold! I forgot why, but WJ and I – the 2 tiki (stubborn) ones just decided to challenge each other to remove our jackets..lolol. Childish~ Tsk tsk tsk!
Photobucket

Shopped till the shops started closing, yea so the guys packed shredded ice back to the hotel even though it was freezing outside =X
Cause Potato said it’s a must-try there (:
Photobucket

Back to our individual rooms and Shrine started cutting his nostril hair, cause I kept complaining how unglam it is…LOL! Then we cracked lots of jokes because of that and I even ended up helping him to cut!!! xD

Really miss sharing room with them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 thoughts on “Taiwan Trip Day 1

  1. Pingback: Taiwan 2014 Day 1 – Sun Moon Lake | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  2. Pingback: Taiwan 2014 Day 7 – Jiufen & Shifen | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

Leave a Reply

