Taiwan Trip – Day 4

6th March 2009

I set the alarm to wake me up at 8am, but I only woke up 20 minutes later because I was far too tired! =(
Only slept at like 3.30am the previous night due to supper with Limin =X

Woke up reluctantly and started preparing (:
Photobucket

I had not changed yet because we had not confirmed where to go for the day :S
Plan was to go Dan Shui, which is some jetty area. But the weather was just too cold for that kind of places, so the lao da was still considering.
Photobucket

I wore cap cause it was drizzling and I didn’t wanna use umbrella..hehe.
Photobucket

Potato confirmed that we are just going to go ahead with our plan for Dan Shui, so I changed to an outfit that can keep me warmer (though it didn’t really help =X )
Photobucket

It was already drizzling since the morning -.- And because WJ was too lazy to take umbrella, I decided to take out mine despite wearing cap =.= Cause I could then force him to share it with me.

Took photos while waiting for the train ((:
Photobucket

Yea it was SUPER COLD due to the rain, so that explains the white mini cardigan + yellow cardigan + shawl =X
Photobucket

Lunched at this shop selling all sorts of fish products (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

My meatball (or was it fishball? =X ) fishflakes noodle ((:
Photobucket

I don’t know how this happened, but Gui’s meatball just flew off his plate and landed in the middle of the shop..LOL.
Photobucket

After eating, everyone of us bought some fish products back.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Continued shopping along the shop houses after our meal. Bought some gifts back for my girlfriends ((:

Seriously, we ate like pigs in Taiwan :S
Cause shortly after our meal, Potato brought us to this famous fishball stall =X
Photobucket

Shared the fish balls and meat dumplings with WJ
Photobucket

Photobucket

Then we went to this dessert stall cause the guys wanted to try the Papaya milk there.
Photobucket

I was telling WJ that I haven’t get to try the beancurd in Taiwan, so he decided to share with me (:
You even get to choose 2 toppings for your beancurd, and I chose these apple and grape jellies which are super nice!!! 😀
Photobucket

While waiting for their order … I think? But all looked so tired =X
Photobucket

Went to this 阿婆铁蛋 shop to buy some famous Taiwan snacks like fish crackers and of course, the 铁蛋 (:
Photobucket

It was raining the whole day but that didn’t really stop us from shopping or trying the delicacies there..hehe.
Potato then found his giant ice-cream stall (:
Photobucket

Yea you can actually make your own ice-cream as tall as you want. But actually the taste is nothing special =X
Photobucket

Potato looks good in this photo, so I’ve given him the priviledge of a full size photo here xD
Photobucket

First bite~
Photobucket

First kiss? =.=”
Photobucket

WJ and I trying very hard to qiang jing tou behind xD
Photobucket

The strong wind just kept blowing at us, so I dragged WJ to hide behind a lorry to block off some wind..LOL.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

While the others were enjoying the ice-cream, WJ spotted this darts stall and dragged me along to play =X
Yea different number of balloons burst has got a different prize (:
Photobucket

I’m usually not keen at such games, cause I know I’m rather lousy especially when it comes to aiming =.= Yea, I kept missing, but it was fun 😀
Photobucket

Our score added up to get this hammer thingy (:
Photobucket

Then the rest joined us and they started playing as well. So we ended up spending quite some time and money there =X

I forgot who initiated the idea of a competition between Queena and I =.= We were both reluctant to play against each other!!! (I don’t like competitions because 1 person will end up being less happy than the other. I don’t like =X )
But the guys kept urging us to play =.=”
Photobucket

Potato took many unglam photos of me while I was playing! Zzzz! These are the better ones :S
Photobucket

First round, it was a draw between us and I was so happy cause there was no winner nor loser. But who knows, everyone including the uncle insisted that we must have a winner and he gave us more darts for free…ARGH! They were trying to 挑拨离间 between Queena and I! =X
Photobucket

Then once again, it was a draw! Then he gave us more darts AGAIN!!! OMG. Then we just kept missing and missing and he just kept giving more and more darts =.=
Photobucket

Finally the scary game ended with me bursting 1 more balloon -.-
And that was our prize ((:
Photobucket

And the guys started playing more and more and winning more and more stuff..lolol.
Photobucket

Kids~ tsk tsk tsk! xD
Photobucket

Then WJ and Gui started having their own competition as well =.=”
Eventually, I think WJ won and they got a Pooh which is happily sleeping on my bed now ((:
Photobucket

Finally we had enough of playing and the Uncle helped us take a photo with our prizes xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Found the quil eggs which WJ had been talking about.
And why is Sikai sneakily eating the eggs? LOL.
Photobucket

I actually forgot that we took this photo..lolol. But it was because the weather was super cold yet the 3 of us wore short skirts/pants xD
Photobucket

Since it was already late afternoon when we finished playing, we decided to drop the idea of going to the jetty. Cause still gotta take ferry and etc, and it was still raining =.=”

So we headed back to Ximen Ding at 5+pm and Queena took a short nap.
Old school candy which I bought in Dan Shui 😀
Photobucket

Potato called to ask us to meet at the lobby for dinner, we said OK but continued watching TV…lolol!
Photobucket

The plan was to check out some restaurant with the design of a toilet =X
But while we were heading out, the hotel staff actually warned us about the sucky food there. They said people only go there for the special design, but the food is actually medicore :S

So I suggested eating the Ah Zhong Mee Sua which Limin highly recommended to us. She repeated like 5 times in Mac that the mee sua is very nice..lolol.
Photobucket

Got there and didn’t expect that it’s not a restaurant =X
Everyone was standing at the stall area and eating the hot bowl of mee sua. Quite unglam :S
But after trying it, I finally understand why the stall is so crowded despite not having proper facilities. Cause the mee sua is really super nice!!! ((:
Photobucket

Then we went to the Chinese restaurant next door for dim sums =.= like pigs!
Photobucket

Photobucket

WJ was trying to warm his hands with the hot kettle of tea, and he looked totally retarded…LOL.
Photobucket

They ordered this pork bun thing which I wasn’t interested =X
Photobucket

Photobucket

Rubbish bin … stuffing his mouth to the max..lolol.
Photobucket

Then also ordered different kinds of dumplings, since that’s what the restaurant is famous for (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

After the super full meal, WJ accompanied me to buy Yakult and somehow we just lost the rest.
Since it was still raining and was really super cold, it was a total turn-off for shopping! So we both agreed that we would rather head back to the hotel =.=

Watched TV and WJ started playing with my hair, asking me to act as Sadako..Zzzz.
But really looks like leh -.-
Photobucket

Cam-whored and this is the XXXth photo that I am seeing your 招牌动作 Mr Tan!!! RAHHHHH!
Photobucket

With Pooh Pooh~
Photobucket

Carried out my evil plan of shaving off his moustache for him using the hotel shaver, since he is so lazy to do so =.=
Then we started playing Truth or Dare using the big dice (odd VS even) which we won from the darts game 😀
Truth will be kept as secret xD

And Dare is as followed =.=
He wanted to put mascara for me even though I already have mascara on…Zzzz. So after failing his attempt, he decided to put on my eyebrow instead! Luckily the photo is blur, cause I looked super ugly! ARGH!
Photobucket

And then in the next Dare, he put blusher on me and even on my nose!!! SUPER UGLY PLEASE! LOL!
Photobucket

So I had my revenge during his Dare 😀
Being hard-hearted as ever, I paid him back double/triple the amount…lolol! I applied foundation and then blusher all over his face…HAHAHA! Even on his forehead and chin…LOL.
Seriously, he looks horrifying here xD
Photobucket

My ugly blusher was not as obvious anymore cause I think I rubbed some away…hahaha!
Photobucket

I actually didn’t allow him to remove his makeup until the clique sees it, but then I decided not to bully him anymore and helped him remove..lolol.
One last photo before I removed his makeup ((:
Photobucket

Is this my hand or your hand ah? =X
But either way, we both bit each other, and that’s our “hobby” xD
Photobucket

Woohoo~ I’m done with Day 4!!! 😀

4 thoughts on “Taiwan Trip – Day 4

  1. Pingback: Seoul Day 1 首爾第一日 – Shopping @ Hongik University area « Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  2. Pingback: Taiwan 2014 – Day 8 & 9 – Hello Kitty Cafe | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

Leave a Reply

