Taiwan Trip – Day 5

7th March 2009

Because the clique were going some museum place which WJ and I are not interested in, our lao da gave us permission to go out on our own xD
So I managed to sleep until 10.30am (have been sleeping like 5-6 hours for the past few days =X ).

Even had the luxury of soaking myself in the hot bath tub, which was something that I had been wanting to do since day 1 😀
Then someone came to ring the bell for several times -.- I did not respond initially, but then I was afraid that it might be WJ and he would thought I’ve fainted inside or something..lolol. So I shouted that I’m bathing and it was really him -.- So he ended up waiting outside my room until I came out :S

Then waited for me to doll up and everything, which took quite long..hehe. Oh and I forgot to take a photo of myself again =.=”
But I took photos of Ximen Ding from my room instead ((:
Photobucket

Misses!
Photobucket

Since I had missed the hotel breakfast which was only available from 8am to 10am (I think?), I decided to drop by this donut shop which I’ve been aiming to go ((:
Cause I think I saw it in Alvin’s blog before, and I even intended to buy some back to Singapore =X
But eventually, my bag didn’t have space to allow that =(
Photobucket

I didn’t know which flavour to choose, so I bought this which has got a variety (:
Nice!
Photobucket

Train-ed down to Xin Dian, cause we have decided to visit Wulai for the waterfall ((:
Photobucket

On the way there …
What’s with the sian face =.=”
Photobucket

Round tongue VS sharp tongue
Short tongue VS long tongue (that wasn’t my max) :p
Photobucket

Bao face~
Photobucket

Took a video before we alighted because I wanted to remember Taiwan trains use 4 different languages to announce their stations xD

Reached Xindian and had to take the shuttle bus uphill before we could reach Wulai.
Photobucket

While waiting for the bus …
Photobucket

Photobucket

On the shuttle bus (:
Photobucket
Then WJ said something stupid..lolol. Cause during supper that night, Limin mentioned that she went somewhere and the high air pressure was making her ear hurt.

Me: Eh Limin that time say this place ah? The air pressure will make the ear block one~
WJ: No lar. The one she said is 光明山 (Guang Ming Shan, which is in Singapore) lar~

LOL! He wanted to say Yang Ming Shan actually xD

I don’t think the journey took as long as 40 minutes. Reached Wulai and started our sight-seeing ((:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Walked past few roadside stalls and shops selling local snacks; bought 3 packets of mochi back (:
Photobucket

Since day 1, I had been telling WJ that I must try the 臭豆腐 (smelly toufu) since I had not tried before and Taiwan’s ones are the authentic ones. Then happened to pass by this 臭豆腐 stall and got tempted by it despite the shitty smell..lolol.
Photobucket

I really wonder what’s making these toufu smell like shit =X
Photobucket

And here it is … my first 臭豆腐! 😀
OMG! It’s totally yummy please!!! The smell isn’t that strong when you eat it, and surprisingly, even WJ the shao ye liked it..lolol.
I miss 臭豆腐!
Photobucket

Oh then we passed by this free hot spring area =X
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Yes this couple actually formed their own enclosed area (with rocks) and started enjoying the free hot spring there =X
Photobucket

Photobucket

WJ was so surprised and happy when he tested the water and realised that it’s warm…LOL.
Photobucket

I don’t if it’s because of the hot spring area or not, but someone actually managed to start a fire there =X
Photobucket

Continued heading towards our waterfall by walking up a longgggg slope. Could even feel the difficulty in breathing due to the air pressure =X
Photobucket

The dog that starred at us but was trapped there =X
Okay not really trapped lar~
Photobucket

Looks like broccoli =X
Yea basically, that place is full of trees.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Yea there is this tram which drives you up and down the slope so that you don’t have to climb.
Photobucket

There is acutally a temple up there, but looks scary leh =X
Later you got trapped up there forever xD
Photobucket

After all the walkings, we finally spotted the waterfall! But too bad it was much smaller than what we expected =.=”
Nevertheless, at least we get to see one ((:
Photobucket

There was this couple whom asked us to help them take a photo, so WJ asked them to help us take one as well..lol. He even said, “Next time people ask you to help them take photo, you must ask them to help us take also mah
=.= Since when he likes to take photo so much :S
Photobucket

I kept taking photos of the waterfall despite it looking almost the same in every one..lolol.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I was taking the previous photo when WJ said I should show the sky as well =.= Yea so here is your sky~~~
Photobucket

Spotted this man’s backview and attempted to take an emo shot of him. But just when I snapped, his girlfriend happened to call him and he caught me snapping at him :S
Photobucket

Photobucket

Spotted some cable cars above (:
I think that’s how you get to that ulu temple up there =X
Photobucket

Photobucket

Since my emo shot of that stranger failed (badly), I forced WJ to let me take an emo shot of him..lolol.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Then my turn xD
Photobucket

I still prefer smiling..hehe.
Photobucket

Quite erps. You mean it has got magic power? =X
Photobucket

Was on our way down the hill when we walked past this shop selling weird food.
Photobucket

WJ stopped by and I thought he wanted to buy 1 of these weird food and force me to try =.=
Photobucket

But nah … he bought this bamboo thing instead.
Photobucket

It tasted like bah zhang (rice dumpling), which I ain’t a great fan of. So the boy had to end up finishing it by himself =X
Photobucket

I think he quite poor thing; everytime I don’t wanna eat something he would end up finishing it by himself..lolol.
Photobucket

I think this place where we sat down to eat is the tram terminal?
Photobucket

Yes. It’s green everywhere =X
Photobucket

Continued walking downhill after eating, and took photo with the tram (:
Photobucket

From uphill to downhill, I kept persuading WJ to go for his hot spring, which is another thing that Wulai is famous for. But he refused because I wasn’t keen for it and he didn’t wanna go alone =.=” Totally made me guilty because I know hot spring is something which he had been looking forward to =(

Then he decided to go down to the “free hot spring” area which we passed by earlier on =X
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Soaked our legs in the water, which is of random temperature =.= Some area is cold, some area is warm, and then some area is just effing HOT. It’s really those burning hot that we even jumped up several times…LOL!
Photobucket

I LOVE THIS PHOTO! 😀
Photobucket

Look at his awkward position! Cause we seriously didn’t know when the stone below is going to burn us =X
Photobucket

Photobucket

Played in there for quite a while, finding the different spots..lolol. Cause we just don’t understand why the couple (whom have now brought along their family) could enjoy the hot spring without getting burnt =X
Oh then we saw someone who looks really like Shimin’s mother, enjoying the hot spring in her swimsuit xD
Photobucket

The shao ye wiping his legs after the HOT spring therapy…lolol. Super funny to watch him kept jumping up when he got burnt..LOL! Then he tricked me into trying =.=”
Photobucket

1 last photo with our hot spring area before we left ((:
Photobucket

Headed back to the area where all the shops and roadside stalls are…
Photobucket

Was a little hungry so I decided to try the sausage there (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Looks delicious rightttt xD
Photobucket

This duck looks so poor thing! =(
WJ said it looks as though it has died horribly =X
Photobucket

Past by this stall selling eggs and WJ stopped by to buy 2 酒蛋 (wine eggs) to try. It has got a weird taste =X
Like eggs with wine taste … I mean duh! It’s call 酒蛋 =.=”
Photobucket

Headed back to the area we alighted to take the shuttle bus back to Xindian.
Photobucket

Houses that cannot be found in Singapore (:
Photobucket

On the bus back, WJ continued to torture my gigantic bruise =.= I slipped in the hotel washroom and knocked my kneecap area against the bath tub … that explains why I have this birth mark bruise =.=”
Photobucket

Got back to Xindian and then we train-ed down to Jiantan. Took a longggg shuttle bus to Miramar to take the ferris wheel ((:
Photobucket

By the time we reached, it was already like night time =X
Photobucket

The clique reached there quite early, so this is a clearly view of the ferris wheel..hehe.
Photobucket

Bumped into the clique in Miramar without having to call them to ask where they are..haha. Since the clique had already finished their ride, WJ and I decided to go for ours (:
Photobucket

Ticket to Ferris wheel!
Photobucket

It was actually drizzling so our windows were not clear =.=”
Photobucket

Cold~
Photobucket

The unclear view =.=
Photobucket

Actually the feeling of being in a Ferris wheel is almost the same as being in a cable car :S
But at least no bad impression this time round..lol.
Photobucket

Cam-whoring in there~
Photobucket

Chio bu there?
Photobucket

Oh then we realised that we could actually open the windows =.=” But there is still grids on the window … well at least better view now (:
And we even happened to see firework! 😀
Photobucket

Photobucket

I like this ((:
Photobucket

The night scene of Taiwan!
Photobucket

Nicest angle. Next time stay at this angle okay? LOL.
Photobucket

What’s with this kuku face? =.=”
Photobucket

Finished our ride and met up with the clique again. Was intrigued by this karaoke machine (:
Photobucket

Because the clique was heading to Shilin night market and WJ was feeling hungry, we decided to join them later at Shilin.

So accompanied the boy for his dinner while I had my borsch soup (:
Then he ate tilll super full -.- So I was telling him that he can’t try the Shilin food anymore =X
But that shao ye doesn’t like roadside stalls anyway…lol.

Took the shuttle bus back to Jiantan and we headed to the well-known Shilin Night Market ((:
Photobucket

Since the night market is rather big, we could not really find the clique :S
So we just shopped on our own and got to know later that clique was going back to the hotel because it’s drizzling =X
Photobucket

Photobucket

Shopped around and got myself a super chio pink bag at only SGD 10! 😀 Totally love that bag! Also bought new shawl and a top ((:
Photobucket

Koped this picture from clique, but I don’t remember walking past here =X
Photobucket

Went into this pet shop hoping to find some clothes for Koshi. Then WJ told me to look up and I saw this doggie above me =X
Looks quite kelian though.
Photobucket

Saw another shop selling doggie clothes, so WJ bought another 2 for Koshi. Then he also bought himself another 2 tops, which are a bit pricey but nice ((:

Near to the end of our trip, we passed by this stall selling 冰糖葫芦!Didn’t have any idea what is it, but we just heard it on TV often. So decided to buy 1 and try 😀
Photobucket

It turned out that I was totally addicted to it! It’s super nice!!! It’s STRAWBERRIES coated with this sugary thing. Totally love it! 😀
Photobucket

Then we headed back to Ximen Ding and WJ accompanied me to find the shop where I wanted to get a piano chocolate for my Brother.

I knew my brother would love it because he’s totally into the musical stuff. And now the chocolate is still in the fridge because it has got musical stuff printed on it and he can’t bear to eat them =.=
Photobucket

The shop also sells other interesting kind of chocolates like this xD
“Choco is better than sex”
Photobucket

Got back to the hotel and realised that the clique was not back yet =X
So we watched TV and WJ said I treated him like a maid, cause I told him to take this and that for me..lolol. Was feeling cold and a bit hungry, so I told him to make Milo for me but he was lazy =.=

When the clique got back, WJ was tempted by their mee sua..hahaha.
Accompanied him down to check if Ah Zhong mee sua had closed, and sadly, the people were already washing up. So the poor shao ye didn’t manage to have his mee sua that night.

Back to the hotel and we had our usual discussion for the next day at the guys’ room. Then asked my 15 years buddy to make Milo for me since lazy WJ didn’t wanna help me…bleah~
Then back to our own room and I started packing my luggage to gauge the space I had left :S
Not much xD

10 thoughts on “Taiwan Trip – Day 5

  1. Pingback: Malacca, Melaka, 马六甲! « Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  2. Pingback: Japan Day 8 日本八日目 – Ueno, Asakusa & Sky Tree! « Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  3. Pingback: Day 4 & 5 – Tainan! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  4. Pingback: Day 6 – Hot Spring & Shilin! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  5. Pingback: Taiwan 2014 Day 7 – Jiufen & Shifen | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

Leave a Reply

