Graduation 2009

I was actually almost late for my graduation ceremony yesterday! =X
Cause when I was setting the alarm clock, I was like, “Okay…I need 2 hours to prepare and travel.” Yet I happily set the alarm at 10.30am when I actually need to reach school at 12pm!!! In fact I need another 30 minutes to iron my clothes and etc :S
Yea super unprepared…LOL. I even forgot there is such thing as seat number until Sonia checked for me xD

Then my Sis’s sms woke me up at around 10am, and after reading, I was like … “Still got 30 more minutes to sleep ((: ”
When I was about to fall back to my dreamland, WJ sms-ed me. After replying him, I was like, “Waittttt…2 hours before 12pm means 10am. So it’s already 10 plus now, why am I still sleeping???”
LOL.

Woke up and chiong-ed =X
Iron clothes; prepare; ban mei mei; then cabbed down to school…hehe.
Met up with FSV clique and everyone looks so different in formal wear! Colin and Sonia look extra smart in the outfit 😀

Went Convention Centre and got separated; prize winners were in another room.
A short briefing and soon we were told to put on our ugly gowns.
Out to the main hall (:
Photobucket

My dear Yixuan was just beside me ((:
Photobucket

Proud to be a FSV-er ((((:
Photobucket

Cam-whored and realised that I actually did not charge my camera!!! How could I?!?!?! =.=”
Luckily Gek Peng brought her camera as well..hehe.

While waiting for the ceremony to start, Marilyn’s mum actually appeared with a beautiful bouquet of flowers! I bet she was super touched! Cause everyone even cheered…hahaha!
Photobucket

Then her mum hugged her xD
Sweetttttt!
Photobucket

The ceremony started upon the arrival of the Guest-of-Honour, and then we all sang the national anthem =.=”
Photobucket

Speech by Director of School of Film & Media Studies (FMS) 🙂
Photobucket

Finally they started giving out the certificates, and it was Gek Peng’s turn soon xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

Gek Peng has graduated!!!
Photobucket

Siew Eng and Colin waiting to graduate…lolol.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Siew Siew waiting like a lost kid xD
Photobucket

Xiao Peng You has graduated too! ((:
Photobucket

Colin’s turn! Hehe.
Photobucket

Finally it was the award winners’ turn (:
Photobucket

My eyes look scary :S
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Waiting for my turn~
(Seriously, things that go beyond my knees make me look extra short! =.=)
Photobucket

Yixuan’s brother actually managed to capture my front view, but I haven’t received from the busy girl yet..hehe.
Photobucket

The bigger the award, the longer the wait…hahaha.
So here comes Sonia Yeo!
Photobucket

She won The Shaw Foundation Silver Medal, which means the 2nd in FSV! (:
Photobucket

Walking away proudly…lolol.
Photobucket

Last award winner of FSV, which means the biggest award goes to CALVIN CHOO! 😀 (As expected..haha!)
The Shaw Foundation Gold Medal & Most outstanding performance in FSV ((:
Photobucket

He was totally not being himself when he stood there stiffly and tried very hard to smile…LOL!
Looks so idiotic xD
Photobucket

Congratulations! 😀
Photobucket

After the ceremony was basically photos-taking session. Photos photos and more photos! xD
Happily graduated! ((:
Photobucket

Our scriptwriting lecturer – Ryan (who has left the school) actually came back and attended our ceremony!
And he gave each of us a hug ((:
He gave an extra big hug to Siew Eng because he said she is his favourite student! Hahaha!
Oh by the way, he was also the lecturer whom I got for my FSV interview, so he is like kinda 1 of them who got me into this course (:
Photobucket

With Geraldine aka Gdine!
Photobucket

Willie came down to support Colin! (:
Photobucket

Xiao Peng You with her mum and aunt..hehe.
Photobucket

I saved my camera battery to take photo with Calvin, but that big-shot guy was too busy…lolol. And I actually had to go to the VIP reception area to find him just to take this honourable picture…hahaha!
Photobucket

With Advanced Film Production (AFP) lecturer – Lau Chee Meng! ((:
Photobucket

Took the chance to take photos with all the memorable people in school (:
One of them – the M&M guy!!!
He’s the one whom I shamelessly asked M&M from during Social Psychology lecture back in Year 1 even though I didn’t know him back then…muahaha! But I did trade my sweet with him xD
So from then on, I’ve been calling him the “M&M guy” and he calls me the “Sweet girl”…LOL.
(Till now I still don’t know how to pronounce his name – Gibryon) =X
Photobucket

With Gdine!
Photobucket

Colin’s scroll holder doesn’t have the cap because he lent it to Sonia, who had given all her stuff to her Dad…lolol.
Photobucket

Photobucket

With Drama Production cum Camera & Lighting lecturer – Andrew! (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Andrew couldn’t wait to run off because we just kept taking photo after photo using different cameras! LOL.
Photobucket

Zexing actually came over and told Gek Peng and I that this might be the one and only time that he will be wearing the graduation gown. Such obvious hint for us to take photo with him! LOL.
Photobucket

With Deyi junior – Xiang Wei!
She is now in Mass Comm; her turn to graduate next year! ((:
Photobucket

Dearest partner – Yixuan!
Although we always argue (be it work or personal) and I always got suan-ed by you, it has always been a pleasure working with you!
From photography project all the way till our last – Studio Production, really lots and lots of wonderful memories with you (((((((((:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Dearest girlfriend cum da jie da – Gek Peng!
Thanks for all the encouragements, advices and time spent to hear me rant…hahaha!
(What’s the white thing there? We didn’t take behind a wall =X )
Photobucket

❤ you lots!
Photobucket

We were all so envious over Marilyn’s flowers! So we actually borrowed it to take photos…HAHAHA!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Marilyn was overjoyed xD
Photobucket

Colin was as mean as usual…LOL. He actually bluffed Marilyn to say, “Buffet!” together but end up only Marilyn said it…HAHAHA!
Damn funny! Cause we always like to tease her for her kiasu-ness when chiong-ing to buffets xD
Photobucket

With Advanced Studio Production lecturer cum my attachment liaison officer – Jacqueline! ((:
(Joon Tat said we look alike =.=” )
Photobucket

Stefan and Ryan qiang jing tou behind!!! xD
Photobucket

Then with Lau Chee Meng again…hehe.
Photobucket

The brown eyes lesbians have graduated! xD
Photobucket

Formal shot!
Photobucket

FSV girlfriends!!! ❤
Photobucket

Photobucket

They actually wanted to take more, but I kept complaining cause my feet were aching by then, so we finally stopped :S
Photobucket

The 2 top graduates!
They were doing the NRA poses…super bitchy! LOL!
Photobucket

Most bitchy award winners!!!
Photobucket

I was looking for Joon Tat to take photo with him but only found him when we were on our way to return the gowns =.=”
By then I’ve changed and was already feeling sticky. So kinda dislike this photo; bad fringe day moment!
Nevertheless, this is the most presentable one that I took with him..hahaha.
My macho studio partner! ((:
Photobucket

Marilyn suggested going to Settlers or Mind Cafe to play board games together, so after much discussion, the 10 of us (Colin, Gek Peng, Sonia, Joon Tat, Siew Eng, Marilyn, Yixuan, Dengli, Willie & me!) headed to the Mind Cafe near Cathay (:
Finally had my first meal of the day =.= Totally famished!

While waiting for our food to arrive, we started playing! 😀
But we were being split into 2 groups because the other group ignored us it’s quite hard to play with 10 people :S
I’ve forgotten what were all the games that we played, but we definitely had lots of fun! xD

Merged and played Taboo (the “guess the word” game) together.
Photobucket

Colin was quite good at it…hahaha.
Photobucket

Oh Willie too! So I was commenting that maybe they play that at home everyday…lolol.
Photobucket

It’s been such a long time since I get to bully Marilyn!!! Muahaha! Totally miss that! xD
Photobucket

After Dengli, Marilyn, Gek Peng and Sonia left, the rest of us continued to stay and played until like 10pm! LOL.
We were having fun! 😀 😀 😀
I kinda like the personality game, cause it shows how much you know each other and also shows how little Colin knows us…lolol.
Our total bill was like $200, and each of us who stayed on to play is about $30+ =X
But I guess we all had a great time; at least I did 😀

Quite surprised that Joon Tat joined us this time ((:
Cause I think this is like the first time he joined our outing? Hahaha. But I’m kinda happy that he came! Cause I saw all the emo posts in Facebook recently =X
So hopefully he had fun! Though I was quite guilty that he spent $30+ just like that..hehe.
JB trip as promised (so stop saying I bo xim!) =.= He kept saying I pangseh him because of work…erps!
Looking forward!!! ((:
Photobucket

G-R-A-D-U-A-T-E-D-!!! xD
This certificate really 得来不易.
All the muggings, burnt out weekends, deprival of social life, rants, bitchings, hours staying back in school, headaches, tears, sweat, laughter, hard work, determination and etc … all in exchange for this.
From all the unhappy memories in Year 1 till now, blissfully surrounded by my angels (:
From someone who have zero knowledge of films/videos to someone who is a proud graduate of FSV! ((:
Photobucket

We’ve all came to another stage of our script and let’s hope all our script ends with a HAPPY ENDING! 😀

3 thoughts on “Graduation 2009

  1. Heys,

    dun worry la i have to thank you all eh, i really enjoyed myself that day.

    maybe my only regret is to have joined you guys in your outings earlier 🙂

    I was emo but the outing made my day and distracted me for the day. thanks 🙂

    SEE YOU SOON TO GO JB

    JT:)

  2. Pingback: Bitchy Chalet! « Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  3. Pingback: First oBike Experience! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

Leave a Reply

