Redang Paradise

I thought I didn’t really take a lot of photos for the trip, since the main thing is basically that very chio beach! But now I guess 200 photos is quite a lot for a 2-days stay? LOL.
I suspect there are many repeated ones, just from different angle and different time of the day xD
Nevermind. Just enjoy the beauty of the island! 😀

So WJ and I travelled down to Bugis and eventually walked to Golden Mile Tower from there. Cause I didn’t know what bus goes there :S
My bag almost broke my shoulder by the time we reached there! I don’t understand why WJ can bring such a small bag D:

Look at our bags’ difference =.=””””
Photobucket

Reached the coach agency like 1 hour before our boarding time…lolol.
The staff must be thinking that we’re super kiasu xD
Photobucket

So waited at the coffeeshop there while WJ had his prata~
Then finally it was time to board our coach! ((:
(The China couple behind us became our friends by the end of the trip..hehe)
Photobucket

Because our coach is called some Super VIP coach, I was expecting a TV. Yea there is one, but lao kok kok one =X
Well at least the seat was very spacious and I didn’t feel uncomfortable at all throughout the 10 hours journey! Yes, 10 hours!!!
Photobucket

Then the driver played Slumdog Millionaire..hoho~
But because we were sitting on the first row, the boy started complaining about the glaring brightness of the TV..lolol. So he wore my shades and watched..LOL!
Photobucket

Was trying to sleep but I kept waking up, cause I was freezing!!!
My toes seriously went numb =.=”
Then my idiot boyfrienddd actually stayed up until 4am plus to watch the man drive through the dark roads! Cause he kept saying the man drives dangerously and he might not even know how he died if our coach met an accident…ROFL!

Stupid boy.
So only managed to catch a couple hours of sleep before we finally reached the ferry point at 8.30am!
Waited 1 hour before the ferry arrived~
Photobucket

Ferry journey was about 2 hours I think? Cause I was sleeping…hehe.
Then arrived at Laguna Resort’s arrival hall, where the staff went through the rules and activities as well (:
Photobucket

After the briefing, there was this tram to fetch us to our resort, which is of walkable distance.
Photobucket

The reception area where we checked in (:
Photobucket

Ta-duh! This is our chio room~
But I think the bed was too short for my over-height boyfrienddd…LOL.
Photobucket

When we first discussed about this trip, our plan was to stay in another resort. Then I went down to the travel agency and got to know that Laguna Resort is the best one there and it’s the one which the movie – 夏日漠漠茶 filmed at! So I was quite determined to stay in this resort since that’s the whole point of me going xD
夏日漠漠茶’s influence~ Lolol.

My boy was fine with the idea, as usual, even though it’s more expensive…hoho~
So that’s how we ended up with such a chio room and with good buffet as well ((:
Oh and that TV, 夏日漠漠茶 movie is on it everyday and every minute…LOL.
Photobucket

Showered even though I know I gotta shower again after the snorkeling trip :S
But I just feel gao wei having my oily face after not washing it for near to 24 hours!

The lazy boy didn’t bath and almost didn’t brush his teeth also! Tsk tsk tsk!
Seriously like a babyyyy~

Went down for lunch after that (:
This is the open-space bar which is quite empty in the day. And yes, it was drizzling on day 1 so I couldn’t suntan at all! D:
Photobucket

The buffet area!
There is really a wide variety of food there ranging from fish to beef to chicken to mutton ((:
Photobucket

There are even special counters to make some other dishes!
I guess other resorts won’t have such good food because that’s what the travel agency told me as well..hehe.
Photobucket

The dining area~
But one thing irritating about Redang is the houseflies! There are seriously everywhere and even when you’re eating =.=”
But my Sis already warned me about that, it’s the shao ye who couldn’t stand it…lolol.
Photobucket

Day 1 lunch!
There were actually other food but I didn’t take (:
Photobucket

Beach view from dining area … but because the sky was cloudy from the rain, the beach wasn’t as beautiful =((
Photobucket

Photobucket

Laguna resort!
Photobucket

The rooms area~
Photobucket

Went to explore the beach after lunch ((:
Photobucket

As I said, the sky was cloudy. It will be more beautiful in Day 2 photos! xD
Photobucket

The blue blue sea~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The icon of 夏日漠漠茶 – More More Tea Inn! It appeared in that movie for many many many times (:
It’s now a souvenir shop~
Photobucket

Photobucket

My boy exploring the place
Photobucket

Where’s my sun! D:
Photobucket

Photobucket

This is like the other end of the beach, which is not very far away =X
Which means the beach is quite small?
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Attempted to take “artistic” beach photos…LOL. Not enough depth of field!
Photobucket

That’s my stupid boy playing with the sand (:
Photobucket

He dug a hole for I don’t know why =.=”
Photobucket

Photobucket

The swimming pool in our resort! Chio righttt~
Photobucket

WJ decided to rent the snorkeling equipments first, and we bought the tickets for the next day’s Marine Park snorkeling trip, which eventually we didn’t go xD
Headed back to our room to rest, since the snorkeling trip was at 3pm.

I was reluctant to snorkel because I can’t swim and I have phobia of deep water =.= But I just know I’ll end up going because of my stupid boy. Cause he had been nagging since like 1 month before the trip? LOL. And I always get psycho-ed by him in the end…Zzzz~
I don’t likeeeeeeeee!

Reached the meeting area early again since we had nothing to do.
Photobucket

My snorkeling equipments! (:
Photobucket

The snorkeling staff briefed us before the boat ferried us to our snorkeling area~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Before snorkeling!
Photobucket

After like 5 minutes, we ended up in this deep sea area. Scaryyyy~
It’s like deeppppppp!!! For someone who can’t swim, it’s like asking me to jump into a sea to find my own death :S
Photobucket

The moment I jumped down, I drank lots of superrrrrr salty sea water =.=”””
And I was already like struggling…LOL. Thanks to my boy who kept holding on to me and eventually I put my head into the water and managed to see all the fishes swimming by! 😀

Went up after a few minutes because I was still not confident being in the water..lolol.
I didn’t even dare to let go of WJ for one second! ROFL.
So after I went up, the boy went down to explore even more and took a few photos … really a few … like 1-2 =.=”

Was sitting on the bow of the boat watching people snorkel, then there was this uncle behind me who didn’t dare to go down…lolol. His friends were all psycho-ing him and even said they would each give him $50 if he goes down! LOL! I was amused by their conversations, so I turned and kept looking at the uncle xD

Scared Uncle: 你不要笑我 hor!
Me: Huh 我没有要笑你的意思啊!
Scared Uncle: 为什么你没有下去?
Me: 我刚才下了。
Scared Uncle: 是 meh … 我都没有看到。
Me: 没有下去哪里可能全身湿湿 =.=”
Scared Uncle: 下雨 lar~

=.=””””
Then when WJ came to bring me down for the second time, I made sure the Uncle sees it this time round..LOL!
In the end I think he didn’t go down at all..hehe. Funnyyyyy~

Soon, the staff blew the whistle and gathered everyone back on the boats.
(The man’s expression is funny…LOL)
Photobucket

With my boy after snorkeling! ❤
I mean love this photo =P
Photobucket

Conclusion: Snorkeling is FUN! But scaryyyy also…LOL.
Yea and my boy was damn proud that he didn’t wear life jacket throughout xD
Photobucket

Travelling back!
Photobucket

The stupid boy attempted to take a photo of us with the beautiful sea view, but turned out?
Silhouette … LOL!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And we reached our resorts again (:
Photobucket

Showered and rested before we went down for buffet dinner~
Random turtle taken while waiting for dinner queue (:
Photobucket

Since I wasn’t very hungry, I had mainly salad for dinner…hoho~
❤ salads, provided that it has got nice dressing!
Photobucket

My dinner (:
Photobucket

WJ’s …
But why does my veggie meal look better somehow xD
Photobucket

Went to the beach after dinner again (:
Photobucket

Sitting on the sun chair with my shades on even though there was no sun…LOL.
And I’m like wearing the same shirt as WJ, just that mine belongs to Gui, cause he lent me monthsss ago xD
Photobucket

WJ looks a bit like his Sis aka Weiting in this photo…hehe.
Photobucket

More More Tea Inn at night! ((:
Photobucket

The boy told me to take this … I didn’t force him or anything..lolol.
Photobucket

I spotted this in the 漠漠茶 movie too! Niceeeee~

Photobucket

Went into the souvenir shop but couldn’t find anything to buy for clique, girlfriends or colleagues :S
All the usual key chains and stuff, I guess everyone had enough of them like I do? Lolol.
Photobucket

Laguna Resort at night!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Because we’re such a 酒鬼 couple, we settled down in the open-space bar for some alcohol! xD
Though I can’t recall, I seriously think WJ was the one who influenced me to start drinking lor! LOLOL.

Anyway the drinks there are cheaper than Singapore, so we ordered quite a few glasses…hehe. Too bad they don’t serve in jugs, if not we would have drank till even more shuang xD

The stupid boy purposely kept ordering from the same staff who got quite “fascinated” by us by the end of our 3rd-4th glasses…LOL. He even smiled when we called him once again to order another glass…hahaha!
Photobucket

My 酒鬼 boyfriendddd~
Photobucket

Yea there was performance and song dedications. My boy didn’t wanna dedicate song for me D:
So I dedicated to him; but eventually we left before they reached our song queue…LOL.
Photobucket

My first glass – Peach Brandy ((:
It’s niceeeee and I finished it within a while!
Photobucket

WJ wanted Cherry Brandy but the staff told us some weird stuff about different strengths of the alcohol which made us gong gong =.=”
Then in the end he just went with what they suggested, which is some not-as-nice-as-my-Brandy drink xD
Photobucket

Me and my Peach Brandy~
Photobucket

Went to the washroom and cam-whored!
Don’t ask me why am I wearing shades at night, I just love my shades…LOL.
Photobucket

Came back and the staff had already served our Graveyard. I wanted to try it because I read it in someone’s blog before…hehe.
But I forgot about the Guinness in it which both of us dislike!!!
So we had a hard time finishing this, but I drank half of it in the end. Cause the lousy boy didn’t wanna drink…lolol.
Photobucket

Sex on the beach! Nice nice nice~
Photobucket

WJ said we had 1 more glass which is Redang Island Tea, but I seriously can’t recall at all!!! He even said he drank 1/3 and I finished the remaining! =X
I seriously don’t remember! Gosh!!! I really think we didn’t order that lor…LOL.

High on alcohol~
Not really…lolol. I was just feeling A BIT giddy after the next glass and my boy almost didn’t allow me to go to the washroom on my own because of that =.=
Photobucket

The beach at night …
Photobucket

WJ’s grasshopper thingy~
I don’t like =.= Contains milk! Yuck~
Photobucket

WJ: What does it taste like ah? Very familiar!
Me: Like cough syrup…yuck.
WJ: Very familiar …
Me: Cause you’ve been drinking cough syrup (when he was sick)!
WJ: Yar! It’s cough syrup!!!

ROFL.

The cheap set meal which the boy didn’t manage to finish in the end.
Photobucket

The first cherry knot I tied with my tongue!
Damn proud luh! Cause WJ was like, “You cannot do it one lar~”
Sheesh~
Photobucket

Cherry in my mouth (:
Okay I officially hate my eyebrow =X
Time to tidy them again.
Photobucket

Shades in the dark ((:
Photobucket

Zhuailar~
Photobucket

I love this photo, even though the flash made my boy’s eyes so small…LOL.
Luckily I was wearing shades! xD
Photobucket

Another try; eyes SLIGHTLY bigger? LOL. But I still prefer the first one..hehe.
Photobucket

Stayed till like 10 plus or 11 and then we went back to our room for TV and then our beauty sleep! (((((((:
Photobucket

I woke up in the middle of the night and I couldn’t get back to sleep. Cause I couldn’t find my extra pillow which I use as bolster D:
I even thought WJ snatched my pillow and I wanted to snatch back, but he was soundly asleep…LOL!
Then the next morning, I realised my pillow was on the floor all the while…hahaha!

Yes yes! We both had an extra pillow each as bolsters xD
Photobucket

Woke up at like 8 plus cause the Marine Park snorkeling trip was supposed to be at 9.30am. And we were supposed to have breakfast before that.
But after I bathed, we ended up snuggling in bed…lolol. Cause we didn’t catch enough sleep during the coach ride, so we decided to give the morning snorkel trip a miss, as well as breakfast =X

Lunch was only served at 12pm, so we had nothing to do in the morning. Then the boy went back to sleep =.=”
Piggggg~
Cause he said he had completed his aim of the trip, which is snorkeling…Zzzz.
Photobucket

Then he said I came here to sleep, cause my aim wasn’t snorkeling =.=”
My aim was basically a getaway trip to ANYWHERE + photography to capture the moments and experiences in my life to make my blog more interesting ((:

Kinda like this photo which I randomly took..hehe.
Loneliness.
Photobucket

Finally … some sunlight! 😀
Photobucket

At the balcony area (:
Photobucket

Finally it was time for lunch!
Soooo happy to see the sun shining in! xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

Bikini babe showering…lolol.
Photobucket

Lobby bar area
Photobucket

Day 2 lunch!
Photobucket

Here comes the real beauty of Redang beach ((:
Photobucket

I so wanna suntan!!!
But too many bikini babes there…lolol.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Chio-ness~
It’s like paradise!
Photobucket

Attempted to take “artistic” shots again xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

The extra slippers which I brought (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Explored the beach for the second time…lolol.
This is another resort I think =X
Photobucket

No, that’s not my boy. It’s some other random stranger…hahaha.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

❤ beaches!
Photobucket

Photobucket

The water is really clear like drinking water … totally can see what’s inside!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The sea turned out to be quite shallow, so I went down after WJ tested it…LOL.
Saw all the fishes swim by again 😀
Photobucket

Photobucket

Random strangers throwing people in xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

My Beach Bitch boy
Cause he “PMS like a bitch” (Hot N Cold lyrics) xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

Yea I just sat inside and suntanned…LOL.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Crystal clear water!
Photobucket

I wanted to take a wideshot of us against the seaview, but my stupid boy said he prefers underwater photos D:
KNS. Cannot keep for memory meh =.=”

So in the end I took alone (:
Cause I stubbornly refused to take with him already~
Photobucket

Spot me! LOL.
Photobucket

To make me happier, he decided to take this…lolol.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Suntanning while waiting for the boy to explore his sea 😀
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

That bikini babe machiam posing for me..lolol.
Photobucket

白斩鸡~
Photobucket

I love this shot! Hoho~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Left the beach cause the gu niang boy couldn’t stand the sun…LOL.
Went back to the room to get our snorkeling equipments and then to the pool to tann for a while…hehe.
Photobucket

The sun was damnnnn stronggggg!
Photobucket

❤ my shades and I kinda wore it 90% of the time on day 2 and day 3…LOL. WJ was like, “It’s night time already. Can you stop wearing your shades?”
LMAO.
Photobucket

The bored boyfrienddd who doesn’t like suntanning…hahaha.
Then I made him strip to lend me his shirt to cover my face, cause I didn’t wanna tann my face xD
Photobucket

When we reached the meeting point, the staff was already going through the briefing. But he basically said the exact same things from the previous day :S
Same jokes as well =.=”

Got to know from the loving China couple who took the same coach with us that the Marine Park snorkeling in the morning was in shallow sea! Can stand one =.=”
And I actually missed it!
But I guess it won’t be of much difference from that shallow beach sea we were at lar~ Hehe.

So it was another deep sea snorkeling and the ferry brought us to another place which looked like the previous day’s but it’s not…lolol.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Kinda like this shot but too bad it’s not straight :S
It’s hard taking photos from a shaky boat …
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And this is where our second snorkel trip was! ((:
Photobucket

Photobucket

My stupid boy went down to explore first and told me it’s deeper than the previous day! Plus there wasn’t much things =X
That made things even scarier!

But still, I went down to take a look with the help of him (:
The water was not as clear and there really wasn’t many fishes around the area. So I went up after a while and the boy went to explore more.
Photobucket

Photobucket

I think this photo is chio lor!
I shouted for him from the boat and he posed for it…LOL.
Photobucket

The China couple was damn cute, especially the girl, cause she didn’t dare to go down…lolol.
Then she kept saying she shall just stay on the boat and watch…hahaha.

Chatted with them for a while being going out to the bow of the boat to suntan again..hehe.
But the more I tanned, the more I felt like jumping into the sea again! Cause it was damnnnn hottttt!!!
So waited for WJ to come back and take me down again…lolol.

The lifeguard actually wanted to take me down, but I saw the way 1 of them hugged a Caucasian girl like a polar bear hugging a tree, I didn’t want them to touch me already =.=”
Luckily my boy came back in time and I went down again with him..hoho~

This time round, I tried letting go of him and I was able to snorkel on my own! But I struggled again when he attempted to take an underwater photo of me =.= Cause I didn’t want any of those unglam photo. But in the end he said he already snapped…KNS.
Went to a further area and we saw many more fishes this time round ((:

Funnnnnn! (Though scary also!)
LOL. I know I kept emphasising on the scary part! That’s because the phobia of deep sea is still there…lol.

After the snorkel session, we travelled back to the island and decided to head to the pool again…hehe.
Cause I just wanna tann tann tann (:
Then the boy went for a swim while I tanned…lolol.
Photobucket

Like a corpse =.=”
Photobucket

Lay there for 1 hour or more and suddenly WJ came back with ice-kachang and watermelon juice!
Shuanggggg~
Photobucket

Photobucket

My cui hair after the snorkel and tann D:
Photobucket

Headed back to the room because the gu niang boy was melting xD
After the shower, he kept moaning like a prostitute about his sunburnt…ROFL! Super gu niang!

Then when we were leaving for dinner, the stupid boy said something VERY STUPID!!!
He took 1 of these coins and said, “Such a small coin and it’s already $10 in Singapore”.
Photobucket

I was totally shocked when he said that and I thought he was joking about it!
Me: What did you say again?!
WJ: 20 mah. So $10 in Singapore lar~ Around there.
Me: *shocked* This is 20 cents …
WJ: *even more shocked* Is it?! Oh I thought this is RM 20! No wonder I thought why their $20 can be a coin.

Totally LMAO-ed!!!
Seriously! Stupidly cuteeeee~
xD

Day 2 dinner!
Photobucket

After that, we went back to the room cause the stupid boy said he needed to digest first =.=”
Went out after a while again and we ended up in the KTV lounge! 😀

The room is by right cheap, but because the rate is for 5 persons, it became more expensive for us since there were only 2 of us =X
Nevertheless, it cured my K-fever! Hoho~
Photobucket

Sang 2 hours and then we went back to pack our bags a little. Then turned in as we gotta wake up early the next morning D:

Woke up when the alarm rang at 6.20am, and the stupid boy actually asked me, “You bath already?” when I only like just got out of bed? LOL.
Then after I came out from the shower and woke him up, he asked me again, “You bath already ah?”
LOL! Pigggg~

Packed everything and checked out at 7+ am. Then went to have our breakfast which I was lazy to dig my camera for =X
Cause my bag was like full beyond full.
We were pretty early, so we ended up waiting at the reception for like 1 hour before leaving for our ferry.

Slept during the ferry journey again, until our boat suddenly stopped and we gotta transfer boat for I don’t know why :S
But anyway, the last glimpses of the beautiful sea (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Emooo shot of FaithX leaving the island…LOL.
Photobucket

Reached the ferry terminal and WJ was damn proud, cause he pasted the coach agency sticker on his bag and carried it like an idiot in a way which he was purposely showing the sticker. Then the coach driver spotted him immediately…LOL.
Our coach – the exact same one which took us there! (:
Photobucket

Another 10 hours of coach journey with the driver stopping 2-3 times for our meals and toilet breaks.
Then the loving China couple was damn nice cause they gave us Oreo and their extra packet of cashew nuts!
WJ: When you’re too handsome, people just can’t stop giving you things.

=.=”””””””””””
Then this friendly ang moh guy offfered us sweets and the stupid boy said the same thing again…Zzzz!
Why I got such BHB boyfrienddddd!!!!
-Kill me please!-

Reached Singapore at near to 10pm (:
WJ actually asked if I wanna share cab with the China couple, cause coincidentally, they live in AMK too! 😀
But like so weird to be a lightbulb…Zzzz.

So I cabbed home on my own and so did the boy.
And that marked the end of our getaway trip! (((((((:

0 thoughts on “Redang Paradise

  1. lols.. stupid… if u wan ur photo to be straight, use photoshop to crop lah.. lols.. provided u nv shoot in the 3M size…

Leave a Reply

