Limin's belated 20th @ Fish & Co!

It was a torturous day yesterday -.- Sneezed at least 10 times I swear; then had a badddd headache (againnnnnnn).
Lack of sleep I guess, cause I was feeling damn sleepy during work…Zzzz.

Work was also a bit hectic cause I gotta like export and pass Wilson all the amended clips I have, then also make like 4 pages of changes for the latest Physiotherapy video that I edited :S
The worst thing is there were so much confusion in the scripts and the whole video was in a mess, but Reiko wasn’t back yet to clear my doubts.
(Okay I feel like sneezing again! What’s wrong?!)

Managed to finish everything in hand but I was running late to meet Limin and gang for Limin’s belated birthday celebration.
Rushed down to ION and I already had in mind what to eat in Fish & Co…lolol. Cause I was damn hungry~

But it turned out that Chii Hian was 1 hour late AGAIN!!!
It was really a torture waiting for her in Fish & Co cause I was freezing under the air-con with that damn bad headache and an empty stomach =.=”
I swear if I could roll on the sofa there, I would have. Yes, the headache was just that bad yesterday.

We could only stare at the “fish” =.=”
Photobucket

Kai Bin obviously hiding behind the menu cause we had decided on sharing seafood platter =.=”
Yep yep. The 3 of us (Kai Bin, Shuning and I) shared the Seafood Platter for 2 (cause the serving is usually enough for 3 people).
Photobucket

Abigail’s English carrot cake!
It’s my first time trying…so sua gu =x
And I couldn’t believe that there is real carrots inside!
Photobucket

No photos of our food taken cause we were busy digging in by the time our food was being served…hehe.
*glare at Lou Chii Hian*
Photobucket

This is my second time involved in a birthday celebration held in Fish & Co (first time was Shimin’s 19) and I must say, I am disappointed for a second time =.=”
The staff came over to ask us about the birthday surprise, when it’s obvious that the birthday girl will be sitting with us … and this was what exactly happened during Shimin’s 19th…Zzzz. The staff came to ask me for candles when Shimin was just beside me =.= How brilliant.

Nevertheless, I like their unity and stuff (:
Yea it might be a bit sia suay for the birthday girl. But I kept asking Limin to stand not because I wanna sabotage her :S
It’s just that I think birthday … so should be on a bit and play along, since that’s how the restaurant usually celebrates.

Happy belated Birthday to Limin! ((:
Her birthday actually falls on the same date as Potato, but I wasn’t free and neither was the birthday girl.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Shuning and Kai Bin felt slightly embarrassed by the 2 small cakes that they got…LOL. But I think they’re pretty! (:
Photobucket

She insisted on sharing her small cake with us :S
Photobucket

Opening her present from us! (:
Photobucket

We actually got her a MP3, cause we seriously have no idea what she wants/needs. She has no idea too =.=””””
But it turned out that this was what she said once she saw the present, “Do you all know I actually have an iPod shuffle?”

LOLOL! Shuning and Kai Bin almost fainted on the spot…HAHAHA! But we really didn’t know about that :S
Anyway it’s better than having no present lar…hehe. Cause we owe her like 3 years of present already!
Photobucket

I was in full pink yesterday cause I was lazy to match my clothes :S
So I wore a pink top, a pink skirt, wore a pink slippers, and together with my pink bag! LOL.
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Then when I went to the washroom with Shuning, I realised it’s in pink! xD
So I took a photo with the pink background in my pink outfit…hahahaha.
Photobucket

The Fish & Co birthday surprise package supposedly includes a Polaroid shot taken for us. But they ran out of film =.=”
So I got the staff to help us take a photo outside Fish & Co using my camera instead (:
Photobucket

We were walking around ION aimlessly after that. Then as usual, Limin went to buy things for us =.=””””
I got a BEE chocolate from her! xD
Photobucket

Each of us got one! Hehe.
Photobucket

On the way home, Chii Hian and I started talking about Happy Farm … our conversation actually lasted from Toa Payoh all the way till home! LOLOL.
Oh my god.
But at least she didn’t have to bug me to start a conversation topic with her or ask her questions cause she’s bored =.=”

One thought on “Limin's belated 20th @ Fish & Co!

  1. Pingback: Goodbye Glass House | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

Leave a comment