Hong Kong Day 2 – Ocean Park & Madame Tussauds (edited)

4 Nov 2010

I took so long to fall asleep that I think I only slept few hours D:
Nonetheless, I was the first to wake (as usual) since I take the longest time to prepare…LOL.

Seriously, I’m always the first to wake but last to be ready! xD
But at least I have the 自知之明 to wake up earlier…hehe!

The hotel that we stayed in provides breakfast, but since there were only 2 cards per room (because the room is actually for 2 persons only), Gui slept in late while the rest of us headed down for breakfast~

We were trying not to wake Gui up, but when we were walking towards the lift, I realised I was wearing the hotel slippers!!! ROFL!
So we gotta wake him up to open the door for me to change shoes xD
Photobucket

The breakfast cafe which has this old-school player!
Photobucket

The buffet breakfast which has a variety of food like oat meal, cereal, buns and breads, hard-boiled eggs, siew mai, salad and etc.
But only the salad is nice :S
Photobucket

Queena stole a bun on her way out for her silly boy, but I told her I doubt he would eat it…LOL!
It’s just some plain bun like those KFC kind that she randomly grabbed xD

Set off for Ocean Park~!
Our hotel station – Jordan (:
Photobucket

Victor and my Sis took photos at every station they went because it’s their habit when travelling~
We tried as well but we did not take for every stop…hehe.

Dropped off at Tsim Sha Tsui because the website says there is a bus that goes to Ocean Park from there…
Photobucket

But when we exited and asked around, everyone seems to be saying that we should take 1 more stop and then take bus! =O
It’s damn weird because even the map that we were carrying states that there is a bus from Tsim Sha Tsui lor.

Anyway, we met this super nice lady who isn’t local, but she actually took the effort to call her Hong Kee friend to ask about it!
So there are nice people in Hong Kong after all, just that they are not local…LOLOL.

Took train to Central station instead (:
Photobucket

Then we found the bus interchange that has bus to take us to Ocean Park~
Photobucket

The buses are so “Singapore”~~~
Photobucket

Finally we reached Ocean Park!
And it’s so crowded despite it being Thursday~
Photobucket

With the Queen
Photobucket

Join us for more pictures and the exciting rides! xD

Silly boy and his silly acts!
Photobucket

Hot air balloon!!!
Photobucket

We decided to take the cable car to the hill top first since all the exciting rides are there xD
Photobucket

Waiting for our turn~
Photobucket

Going up!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Over the sea!
Photobucket

My Sis kept reciting, “好怕啊~ 好怕啊~“…ROFL!
I told ya she’s more like a kid than me! 😛
Photobucket

Pretty view from the hill top!
Photobucket

Photobucket

With the seal!
Photobucket

Can you spot the seal sunbathing?
Photobucket

I wanted to give a different expression because people always say that I look the same in every photo -.-“
But it always turns out retarded!
Photobucket

Went into the Underwater World-alike place! (:
Photobucket

Love these Nemos!
Photobucket

The cuttlefishes look so ugly =/
Photobucket

Jelly fishes … in pink!
Photobucket

Off for the exciting rides which remind me of Genting! ^^
But Gui and I were the only ones taking most of the rides because they are way too exciting for the rest…hahaha!

Can’t wait to fly!!!
Photobucket

The weather is sooooo cooling that the feeling of flying up there is just AWESOME!
Photobucket

As happy as on the swing! (:
Photobucket

Next up – the roller coaster which is called The Dragon!
Photobucket

There are two of the 360 degree turns by the way! xD
Great great screaming moment!!!
Photobucket

And here comes the suicidal ride! The feeling is really like jumping off a building!
Okay. Not like I really know what the feeling is like to jump off building =/
Photobucket

But I think Genting one is taller than this =/
So this is like a small thrill~
Photobucket

Gui was feeling a little scared and I was damn excited on the other hand xD
Photobucket

I’m ready to go!!!
Photobucket

Finally feeling my heart beating a little faster…hahahaha!
Photobucket

Going up!!!
Gui like saying his last goodbye…ROFL!
Photobucket

Waiting for the 3, 2, 1 … to “jump” down!
Photobucket

Once again, you can really feel your butt flying off the seat!
Super scary yet thrilling ride! xD

Gui even gave me that “OMFG! I think I just shat on my pants!” expression once we descended…ROFL!
Photobucket

Next was this Mine Train, which my Sis thought they would try it since it’s just a TRAIN~
But after looking at the route, she asked Queena, “You taking or not? :S
Then Queena was like, “在想。。。:S ” LOLOLOL.
Photobucket

So they decided to watch the ride for once and then make the decision…
Photobucket

And once the ride ended, my Sis was like, “Okay. 我不要坐了。
The same decision as Queena…LOL!

So Victor, Gui and I headed for the ride xD
Photobucket

Those were basically all the exciting rides~
Yea much lesser than Genting D:

Silly couple’s silly act again!
And Gui looks like the Pringles ah peh! LOL!
Photobucket

I think Queena was complaining that her legs are tired, so Gui decided to piggyback her, which didn’t even last long enough for me to take a proper photo! LOL.
Photobucket

Then Victor wanted the same treatment…ROFL!
Poor Sis!!! xD
Photobucket

So Gui decided to do the same thing and he really made the almost-underweight girlfriend piggyback him! LOL!
Cuteness~!
Photobucket

Headed for another ride, which is probably my Sis’s favourite ride – Carousel -.-|||
Photobucket

Nice shot of the silly couple!
Photobucket

Managed to cam-whore even on a merry-go-round! xD
Photobucket

Ocean Park didn’t take as long as we expected since we skipped all those not-so-exciting rides =/
Took a cable car down again and we left the park for lunch~

Decided to head to Wellington Street, located at Central, for a dim sum restaurant which Shi Min went the other time.
Photobucket

I think Central is like our Orchard area, the more modern kind (:
Photobucket

Had a hard time finding the restaurant because Wellington Street is one whole stretch!
Eventually I decided to ask a handsome police man for help (:

So we finally found the restaurant – Lin Heung Tea House  for our super late dim sum lunch!
Photobucket

The place was crowded with aunties and uncles since it’s yum cha time~
Photobucket

Very traditional kind of restaurant whereby dim sums are served on a pushcart and you just take whatever you want when it’s being pushed to your table (:
But the service kinda sucks, which is quite normal in Hong Kong…
Photobucket

We ordered quite a lot since we were all famished by then =/
But like what Shi Min told me, the food are not GREAT; just very traditional~
Photobucket

Custard bun!
Photobucket

Initially we were only there for dim sums, but we decided to order noodle to share as well (:
Photobucket

More dim sums!
Photobucket

My Sis was pinning high hope to eat her har gao and siew mai, but we only managed to find the latter…
She was so disappointed! Hahaha!
Photobucket

Shopped a little in H&M, cause Gek Peng said it’s a must-go~
But the clothes aren’t really our type, the prices too xD

Nonetheless, we finished every level and headed to The Peak despite it being still early.
Walked a longgggg way before we reached the place to take tram!

He was laughing at me for being too short to climb up -.-“
Photobucket

Took a tram to reach the hilltop and it’s kinda scary because all the buildings were like slanted as the tram goes up…
Went to the wax museum – Madame Tussauds! (:

With Bruce Lee!
Photobucket

The wax museum seems to be a place for Gui to unleash his creativity for different poses! xD
Photobucket

I remember when silly couple were taking this shot, Queena was like, “Why my boyfriend like that one?!” LOL!
Photobucket

With Andy Lau!
Photobucket

Jay Chou!
Photobucket

Caressing Aaron Kwok…LOLOL.
Photobucket

Does Ayumi really look so pretty or it’s just this wax figurine? =/
Photobucket

The royal family!
Photobucket

This looks retarded…LOLOL.
Photobucket

This Lee Kuan Yew looks so real!!!
Photobucket

Gui copying Astro Boy~
Photobucket

I did this and then realised that it looks kinda wrong! ROFL.
Photobucket

Re-take! xD
Photobucket

Love this!
Love Donnie Yen~!
Photobucket

I don’t know how to work around this and I look so stupid! LOL!
Photobucket

With Leon ^^
Photobucket

Eh Queena, your pants won’t fly up one xD
Photobucket

I refused to wear the wig in case there is any “kutu” in it =X
Pretended to be pulling up her dress and her hands + expression kinda suit it…hahaha!
Photobucket

Looking super short in front of Yao Ming -.-“
Photobucket

Beckham!
Photobucket

I don’t know how to pose for golf :S
And my eyes look closed!
Photobucket

Gui saw this sumo and ran towards it to do this, then told us to take photos for him…ROFL.
Photobucket

Camouflage in the lift!
Photobucket

Queena posing as Madonna xD
Photobucket

Again, I refused to use the wig…hahaha!
Photobucket

Ah ma walking past Madonna~
Photobucket

I like this! LOLOLOL.
Photobucket

Kickboxing time!!! xD
The light makes the effect better…hahaha!
Photobucket

[Edited: Went to this haunted house in the wax museum and my Sis was sooo scared! Then she decided to back out eventually after queuing for some time…LOL!

I started to get a bit nervous as I was going in, since it was left with 3 of us =/
So when we went in, I kinda chanted throughout – “没有事的,没有事的。。是假的,是假的。。” to console myself…ROFL!

Another attraction of The Peak is the night scenery, which you gotta pay to go up to the roof.
But due to the drizzle and the fog, we decided to give it a miss~

I have this super chio night scenery shot anyway!
Okay. It’s actually a poster…LOLOL.
Photobucket

Took the tram down~
Photobucket

Pretty building~!
Photobucket

Waited superrrrr long for the bus that goes to Mong Kok :S
Finally reached!
Photobucket

At the street of Mong Kok~
Photobucket

Spotted 许留山! A famous dessert shop in Hong Kong which Shi Min told us to try~
Photobucket

Pretty pudding!
Photobucket

This is some bird nest dessert (:
Photobucket

Mango dessert!
Photobucket

Not sure if it’s the lighting there or what, but the shots taken in the shop look so nice! ^^
Photobucket

Photobucket

The coins are so difficult to identify -.- I only remember the 2 dollars, which comes in a unique shape! (:
Photobucket

Attracted by the 臭豆腐 smell from this street stall!!!
Photobucket

It’s so cheap and yet the portion is so big!
Photobucket

My 臭豆腐!!!
But I prefer Taiwan ones; this doesn’t come with sauce D:
Photobucket

Headed to the Ladies Market for shopping!
But I didn’t really dare to shop since it is well-known for overpriced items =/
Photobucket

Not only can you see the instant change on the stall owners’ faces when you asked for the price and did not buy…
They would also reduce the price as much as to half when you’re walking off!
So kinda obvious that it’s a scam~

We wanted to buy bubble tea, which I don’t really fancy because of the pearls…
Then Queena happened to say, “Can buy 1 without pearls or not?“, cause she doesn’t like either! xD

When we went to find Gui at the bubble tea stall, I overheard him telling the stall owner, “如果我现在跟你讲一杯不要珍珠,会不会太迟啊?”
Then he urm-chio to himself…ROFL!
Photobucket

The bubble tea there is niceeee by the way! (:
Then it started raining when we were trying to finish Ladies Market!

Shopped around Mong Kok area after finishing Ladies Market~
The 2 men were so exhausted from all the walking…LOL.

Back to Jordan at 11 plus!
Photobucket

Old and big building, which is not very common in Singapore…
Photobucket

SILLY COUPLE MAKE OUT!!! LOL.
Took super long to fall asleep again! D:

0 thoughts on “Hong Kong Day 2 – Ocean Park & Madame Tussauds (edited)

    • WTH?!!?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?! Don’t ruin my reputation! ROFL! I only bear with the noise, that’s why I took so long to fall asleep! LOLOLOLOL.

  1. There is only one thing better than shopping in Hong Kong, and that’s eating. From small noodle joints to upscale French restaurant, you will locate all sorts of restaurant, eating hall and snack stall on earth in Hong Kong. Here I found small amount of Hong-Kong-styled snacks online (yummiexpress.freetzi.com). This is definitely a good choice before I have $ for another trip.

Leave a Reply

