Hong Kong Day 5 – Disneyland!

7 Nov 2010

Finally had a long and good sleep!
Probably because I was getting used to the bed, I fell asleep pretty fast! Hehe.

Equipped with the new loots from Argyle Centre!
Go Disneyland must act cute a bit..LOL!
Photobucket

Love my pink jacket by the way!
I think it’s the best buy EVER! (((:

Oh we finally see some sunshine in Hong Kong!!!
Luckily we trusted the weather forecast and postponed our Disney trip till then (:
Photobucket

Bought our Disney tickets from the hotel!
Only comes in 4 designs by the way~
Photobucket

Then we proceeded to the cafe right beside our hotel for breakfast!
Yea we never went back for the hotel’s buffet breakfast anymore…LOL.
Photobucket

Anyway I was saying that it would be kinda sad if this cafe is just beside us and we have never been to it xD
Photobucket

Had 公仔面 aka Maggi mee! (:
Photobucket

Set off for the first stop of our day – Ngong Ping 360!
Photobucket

The silly couple busy with iPhone~
Photobucket

While I was busy with my camera xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

Kinda love this shot (:
Gives me a … don’t-know-how-to-describe feel…LOL.
Photobucket

Reached Ngong Ping 360, where we can take the cable car to reach the Giant Buddha place~
Photobucket

It’s a more modern place, as you can see from this tall building~
No more old houses/buildings!
Photobucket

Erm…something you can see in Singapore also =/
Photobucket

The queue for the cable car was super super super long, probably because it was a Sunday :S
And it went all the way up the escalator and so on…
Photobucket

After queuing for like 30 minutes, we decided to postpone it to the next day, since by the time we finished this place, it would be too late for Disneyland =/
I was delighted of course, since I’m more interested in Mickey than Buddha…hehe.

Oh the Guardians in Hong Kong are called Mannings by the way!
Photobucket

Took a train back to Sunny Bay, which is just 1 stop away!
Trying to strike a sunny pose…ROFL!
Photobucket

Then changed to a Disney train specially for travelling to Disneyland Resort station! (:
Photobucket

The seats are so much more comfy!!!
Sofa kind~
Photobucket

Gui doing silly acts again! xD
Photobucket

Finally reached!
Photobucket

Even the station is nicer~~~
Photobucket

So here comes the start of our Disneyland trip!!!
Photobucket

It’s the first time for all of us except Queena, who had been to Japan’s before (:
So we were all kinda looking forward to it!

Welcome to Hong Kong Disneyland!
Photobucket

The Mickey and Minnie fountain~
Photobucket

Everything inside is just sooooo Disney~!
Photobucket

Even the souvenir shops have different themes and designs! (:
Photobucket

Candy houses!
Photobucket

I excitedly told Gui to help me take a photo with the pretty houses and he took this -.-“
Super hiao. Playing with hair some more…LOL.
Photobucket

With Queena~!
Photobucket

And then I think Victor suggested this sweet shot for the silly couple which got Gui strugglingggg despite Queena being a rather light-weighted person…LOL!
Must train for wedding photos! xD
Photobucket

Since the subject doesn’t seem much of a challenge for me, I decided to try carrying her too! ROFL!
(Queena Ong so happy…HAHAHAHA!)
Photobucket

It wasn’t as easy as I thought but I still managed to do it!!! xD

We saw many stalls selling Disney accessories like hairbands and so on, so we thought of getting one each!
Gui couldn’t find anything he likes though =/

Everyone including the staff was saying how this pink Minnie hairband suits my whole outfit of the day, which I agree too! Hehe.
Photobucket

The 3 Minnies! xD
My Sis kept saying hers looks like 还株格格’s crown…LOL!
Photobucket

We headed to Adventure land first to visit Tarzan~
Photobucket

Used the raft to travel to Tarzan’s treehouse~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Didn’t expect the sun to be so strong after so many rainy days :S
But I still decided to keep my jacket on if not I would look superrr lok kok…LOL.
Photobucket

Reached Tarzan’s treehouse!
Photobucket

Stopping by every now and then to take photos…hehe!
Photobucket

Meet Tarzan and Jane!
Photobucket

There is nothing much at the treehouse actually.
In fact there is nothing much in Hong Kong Disneyland, like what Germain said =/

Took this for the FSV-ers!
This was what people used to watch films last time (:
Photobucket

Acting like Tarzan!
But why do I look like I’m pole-dancing instead? LOLOL.
Photobucket

Stealing the brandy! xD
Photobucket

My Sis said this is a fat Mickey Mouse…LOL!
Photobucket

Heading towards Fantasyland!
Oh we did not take any of the rides by the way, since the queue is damnnnn long and the rides aren’t very exciting either~
Photobucket

Pooh Pooh!
Favourite Disney character!!! (:
Photobucket

Love the nice background! (:
Photobucket

Then we headed to It’s a Small World because there is a show coming up!
Photobucket

Cute ornaments dancing out of the castle!
Photobucket

I requested to take jumping shots here though I know it’s damn tiring doing jumping shots!
So I said I’m only going to try for 3 times…LOL.

But Victor managed to catch it with one shot!

Then Queena decided to join me in it and we ended up jumping for so many times due to coordination problem…LOLOL.
But we look so happy! xD

A successful one though our hairs are covering our faces…LOL.
By the way I did not zhao geng okay -.- That’s the shorts inside!

Time to queue for The Golden Mickeys show before all the barbaric cheena people come chiong-ing in~
Photobucket

See them? They are like super kan chiong people and we gotta go in 30 minutes in advance in order to get a seat :S
Photobucket

Of course the 2 men couldn’t stand waiting for so long~
So they decided to entertain themselves with their “toys” – iPhone and new camera~
Photobucket

Finally it was time for the show!
Prettyyyyyy stage design!!!
Photobucket

Goofy dancing!
Photobucket

Donald Duck shaking his butt! xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

The show makes me wanna join them dancing on the stage! xD
Photobucket

And what’s Mickey show without Mickey and Minnie!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Dance with the Toy Story characters~
Photobucket

This is from Hunchback of Notre Dame…
I don’t really know the story at all until Gui told us! Looks like my Sis and I lack some childhood x.x
Photobucket

Lilo and Stitch!
Photobucket

And here comes the fairy-tale theme which will give the girls the awwwww~ feeling! xD
Photobucket

The magical moment~
Photobucket

Finale with all the characters coming out to dance again! (:
Photobucket

Stitch is soooooo cute~!
Photobucket

THE END!
Photobucket

I guess the Golden Mickey show is the only thing, along with the fireworks, that make the ticket worth its price =/

Street performance which reminds me of Queena’s Deyi band days as a drummer!
Photobucket

Headed to a food court nearby to have light dinner, well, not exactly very light for the 2 growing men =/
The food doesn’t look too appetising so I decided not to have any~

Took the tram that will take us around Disneyland!
Tram is coming~ Tram is coming~
Photobucket

But somehow the tram ride made me soooo sleepy that I kept dozing off!
Even Queena caught me doing that…ROFL.

There wasn’t much except for many trees, from what I remember during the moments when I wasn’t asleep xD
Photobucket

We were actually looking for the Disney mascots to take photos with~
And when we alighted from the tram, we spotted them under some pavilions!

I was so delighted!
But only to know that the gate has closed and the timing to take photos with them is over! D:

Such a waste!!!
I wanna take photos with Winnie the Pooh~!

Went to a Winnie the Pooh souvenir shop instead, but it isn’t really Pooh-themed…
It sells souvenirs of other characters as well =(

I spent such a longggg time in the shop because everything is soooo pretty and I couldn’t decide what to get for everyone!

Queena and my Sis even gotta come and hurry me because the people outside are starting to block the places for the fireworks~
But just nice, I was done with my shopping; first round only…hehe.

Proceeded to the Sleeping Beauty Castle for the fireworks!
Photobucket

Such a pretty castle!!!!
Photobucket

Everyone started camping in front of the castle like 1 hour ago, so did we!
It’s like the whole Singapore was there! :S
Photobucket

It was such a long wait but everything was worthwhile!
Finally starting~!
Photobucket

The fireworks, together with the castle, is just pretty beyond words!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Everything is like a fantasy that halfway through, I even stupidly asked myself, “OMG. Am I dreaming???” LOL!
Even Queena and my Sis agreed that it gives you such a dreamy feeling!
Photobucket

Photobucket

The fireworks was about 5-10 minutes long and it’s definitely something you cannot miss when you visit Hong Kong Disneyland! (:
AWESOME!
Photobucket

More souvenir-shopping after that! xD
We only had like 1 hour before all the shops start closing and every shop is like so damn crowded!

Nonetheless, I still made full use of the time and visited every souvenir shop (though most of the items are similar) before they closed! Hehe.
I swear that I felt like getting every single item! Gosh~

3 bags full of souvenirs!
Photobucket

Shi Min said I shouldn’t have bought souvenirs from Disneyland because it will cost me a bomb.
Indeed, I spent like S$100 on these! =/
I didn’t buy anything for myself by the way!

But I really felt so so so relieved that I managed to settle almost ALL my souvenirs (for friends) there!
I have been telling Queena for the past few days that I’m so worried that I can’t find anything for my friends!

In fact I was more worried about not getting any souvenirs than not buying any clothes :S
Cause some of my friends always come back with gifts for me whenever they go on holiday, so I just feel so stressed if I didn’t get any for them!

Plus I really don’t wanna get any key chains or handphone straps since I think everyone has many of them already D:
But I did get a key chain for someone eventually and it’s because it’s damn cute~!

Yea so it was like a big big relief after the shopping spree in Disneyland!
Like “我回去有得交代了” kind of feeling…LOL.

Left the place at 8 plus, just before it closed (:
Overall I think there is really nothing much there but the Mickey show and fireworks were really splendid!

Fountain at night~
Photobucket

Took some photos there before taking the comfy train back again!
The angry Mickey!
Photobucket

We decided to drop off at Yau Matei and then walk down to Jordan (1 stop away) so as to search for potential dining place at the same time.
Cause I read online and there are people saying that if you really wanna explore Hong Kong further, you should walk station to station, which we didn’t really do so.

Nonetheless, while walking towards Jordan, we chanced upon this claypot rice stall with longggg queue!
Then we spotted another claypot rice stall just beside it which wasn’t as crowded…

Of course we chose the latter since our tummies couldn’t hold any longer~
And we realised that this particular stall is exactly the one which Victor’s sister had recommended too!

Such a coincidence and so lucky! (:
Like just randomly walked past this claypot rice stall without knowing that it’s the one in our itinerary…hehe.
Photobucket

Ordered oyster omelette again, but it’s not as nice as the one on day 1 =/
Photobucket

My Sis’s favourite fried sotong again! (:
Photobucket

And my favourite broccoli again as well! Hehe!
Photobucket

The garlic-flooded steamed prawns which is pretty nice~
Photobucket

And we finally ordered some soup, which is like our first time in Hong Kong…haha!
Photobucket

Of course our claypot rice as well! (:
Photobucket

This is before adding the dark soy sauce of course!
Photobucket

It was such a full dinner although Victor helped me settle part of my rice~
So they all agreed to walk back to Jordan despite of the 2 tired men’s reluctance at first…hahaha!

It was really damn near by the way!
Back to hotel and Gui was watching this really disturbing show -.- Kill son, kill mother and kill daughter kind…Zzzz.

Got scared a few times by my Sis when she knocked the door and called our room!
What a show to watch at night and in such a place man!

Then I was escaping to shower and I broke the cupboard’s handle! ROFL!
Photobucket

Cause I didn’t know which direction to turn, so I just kept trying all directions until it broke off…HAHAHAHA!
Lousy cupboard!
Photobucket

Then something even funnier happened when I came out from the shower…
I was packing my “dirty clothes”, those that I worn in the day and I couldn’t seem to find my undie! =X

Was looking all around me and just then, Queena walked past Gui’s bag and exclaimed upon seeing the pink undie on top of it, “Whose panty is this?!
LOL!!!!!!!!!

Of course Gui was like O.O and then glared at me for at least 5 seconds…HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
Super funny that I still laugh whenever I think of it! xD

Luckily Gui and I are damn close that he can even change his jeans in my presence -.-“
But he is still superrrrrr sensitive about girls’ item…ROFL.

What a day! xD

Leave a Reply

