It's show time!

Despite having 4 days break, I was extremelyyyyy busy everyday especially the day right before NDP! 3/5 of the day dedicated to blogging 3 overdue entries, and the remaining 2/5 was spent shopping for ingredients + making Clarence’s card!

Mad embarrassed with my F9 Art but I spent lots of effort on it! x.x
And the whole concept is part of our “secret language“…hahaha!
Photobucket

Before writing our messages~
Did a collage of our pictures so that he can look back and think of us; he was mad toucheddddd luh xD
Photobucket

Was intending to bake/make something for the lovely ones but seriously didn’t have time as I need to wake up early the next day! D:
Rushed to sleep to get ready for another race the next day~

Screwed up body clock woke me up at weird hours again and I couldn’t fall back to sleep! So I decided to just wake up and start making Krispie treat for the girls! (:

Quite a failed one because my gingerbread man turned out damn ugly!!! –CRY!
Like 1 of the ugliest gingerbread man ever! But since I spent the whole morning making, I decided to just give it to them x.x

Rushed to prepare to meet the Lyn and Tiff in town for cake-making cake-decorating session! Super kan chiong spider and I cabbed down eventually =/

Although his birthday is 3 days later, we girls decided to take this last opportunity to celebrate for him since he has been doting on us so much! Hehe.

Photobucket

Icing Room at Somerset!

As usual, I was damn stressed when it comes to such “artistic” work -.- So since Tiff is good in Art, she was thrown to draw the conception that I saved in my phone…hehe.
Photobucket

Of course I helped out as well!
Photobucket

But I did 1 of the easiest parts – “colouring”…LOL.
Photobucket

Oh and I wrote Clarence’s name as well okay!
I was so stressed that I kept asking the girls to spell out his name even though I definitely know how to spell it…hahaha!
Photobucket

Even brought strawberries to decorate cause I know the stuff they provide us with is very limited! Hahaha! 有备而来!xD
Photobucket

Decorating the side while I was writing the super last-minute card =X
Photobucket

Decided to draw an iconic face of him to fill up the extra space! The blue part is actually the bandana that he always wears (though he doesn’t have a blue one)…haha!
Photobucket

Done! Kinda ugly but still rather cute right! xD
Photobucket

It’s probably ugly because it was ugly since the “conceptualising” stage x.x

Cabbed down because we were already late, but luckily everyone was still eating, putting on makeup and etc~ I was “watching the water” while the girls prepared the cake; panic attack because the birthday boy man kept walking around!
Photobucket

He spotted our cake eventually and tried to run away by pretending to walk past!!! How evil! Luckily I pulled him back…LOL.

He was damn paisehhhhh luh! But we pulled him to the crowd on purpose and he kept saying, “Oh Singapore’s birthday! Singapore’s birthday!” -______-|||
Photobucket

Making his longggg wish so that we have enough time to snap photos…hehe.
Photobucket

And also a slow-motion blowing of candles -______-“
Photobucket

Got him to go through the usual procedure of biting the candle off, and he was sporting enough to do so despite the initial reluctance…haha!
Photobucket

And sometimes he is over sporting -____- Pattern zhui zhui!
Photobucket

Group photo! 😀
Photobucket

With the 四朵金花!Hehe!
Photobucket

His 四个宝~
PhotobucketPhotobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

Happy Birthday!!! 😀

So many hands holding the cake just for him to cut! LOL.
Photobucket

And we even took turns to feed him! 几幸福一下~
Photobucket

Sadako in action! LOL.
Photobucket

Acting 樱桃小嘴!-__________-|||
Photobucket

幸福的男人~
PhotobucketPhotobucket

My turn! Whahahaha~!
I scooped up the remaining piece and he was trying to “bargain” that he has 樱桃小嘴 -.-“”””
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Of course I did not let him off so easily! Hahaha!
Photobucket

Even did a little “facial” for him xD
Photobucket

Can’t believe the once-so-serious-and-I’m-wary-of trainer 也有被我整的一天!LOL.
Photobucket

He said I totally tarnished his reputation because in his yearsssss of choreographer/trainer, no one has ever dared to really talk back to him, let alone whacking him!

And doing all these nonsense with him! ROFL.
Photobucket

We dragged Ah Lyn along to help us take these photo so that we can Photoshop into this! “Blasting fire at each other” because we are arguing and suan-ing each other xD
Photobucket

Had such a good laugh doing all these crazy stuff together!!!
And poor Lyn got involved as well without knowing what are we up to! LOL.
Photobucket

Then Clarence started doing his “freeze in the air for 3 seconds” shot -_____-|||
Photobucket

And I decided to photoshop them into these! LOL.
Photobucket

Trying to do the jumping shots as well but we look so spastic!!!
Photobucket

Super ugly but damn funny!!! LOL.
Photobucket

Everyone was taking the opportunity to take lots of photos with each other, and of course I have to take with this important person who has always been taking care of my phone and huge-ass Polaroid camera so that I can dance in peace! Hehe.
Photobucket

Went in for a short rehearsal before it’s group photo time~
Photobucket

The trainers and leaders! (:
Photobucket

Next was the celebration for all the August babies as well as for Singapore!
Photobucket

Each of us got a slice of cake as well, but it’s also our second slice of black forest cake for the day :S
Photobucket

Off to the F1 pit building where we had our last NDP dinner! (Cake again?!)
Photobucket

As usual, rushed to the washroom to get our hair done and I helped Lyn with hers as well! Hehe. Can’t really see the cute spikes in the photos, but everyone said it’s nice! xD

Luckily I had done my makeup in the bus on the way, because the aunties were knocking impatiently on our door while we were still tying our hair! :S

Done with makeup and hair!
Photobucket

Ready for the final show!!!
Photobucket

Rehearsed one last time again and snapped a few more pictures before proceeding to the floating platform~
Photobucket

With our group leaders!
Photobucket

Waiting for our turn behind the stage~
Photobucket

As usual, the 6 minutes plus item felt like it was over within a minute x.x
But I think we had put up a great performance (even though the camera angles didn’t do justice to our formations and etc!)~

Getting our flags and ready for finale!
Photobucket

Managed to video the starting of the fireworks so that I can do a screen capture of it… But it’s the not-so-nice part D:
Photobucket

Party time after finale~!
Photobucket

7 years ago I missed out the fun because I was sick and I kinda collapsed while singing the national anthem, but I wasn’t gonna let that happen again!

I wanna enjoy every moment of this journey and also put up my best performance for the final day, which I think I did! ((((:
Photobucket

The aftermath~
Photobucket

Took every opportunity to take pictures with different people as well!

Of course I’m not gonna miss out the first NDP friend that I made! Without her, this journey would have been lonely! ❤
Photobucket

Hidayah ❤

And then it’s us again! 😀
Photobucket

It’s unbelievable that we’ve only known each other for 4 months, or in fact, 1 month!!!
Photobucket

Gave Clarence 1 Polaroid to keep because he kept saying “next year there won’t be a chance anymore“, making us emo like hell! D:

My favourite girl!
Photobucket

❤ my Ah Lyn bits and pieces! (((((:
Photobucket

With another girlfriend! xD
Gonna miss her like crazy!!!
Photobucket

With the in-charge who protected us so much that he didn’t even wanna let us stay under the sun for long!
Photobucket

Oh Roger came down to the platform to find me too! Cause he was 1 of the crews~ So good to see him again! Hehe.
Photobucket

With the 2 noisy ones but I love them so much! They are cousins and are always fighting with each other, so I’ll be the peacemaker…haha! I’m gonna miss hearing them shouting my name from far every time they see me!!!! T.T
Photobucket

With the little one that I adore so much!!! She’s the youngest amongst us (if I’m not wrong) and I wanna kidnap her so badly! Last 2 weeks she has been learning from her Sis and cousin (above) and calling me, “Vivian!!!” from far, then grin to me! Mad cute!!!! ❤
Photobucket

Super high during and after the finale that I was screaming, singing and laughing our way back to F1 pit! Life is gonna be rather “empty” now without NDP and I’ll have to get used to that D:

Did a quick change with Lyn again in the handicap toilet, and she said she’s gonna miss changing together with me…hahahaha! Damn cute!

Made poor Clarence wait for us again before we headed off to our 老地方!
Photobucket

While walking there, Lyn alerted me that there are 2 girls who keep snapping photos of us, which I kinda ignored. Then I stared a little harder and realised it’s actually Siew Eng and Xiao Qian!!! LOL!

Photobucket

谢谢你们的支持!LOL.

Didn’t get the chance to take photo with this pretty girl who stood beside me for all the practices, but luckily I bumped into her after that! Hehe.
Photobucket

Clarence was treating us ice balls again and it might be the last time x.x
Photobucket

Although I was the first to know the news that he might not be with us next year, and although this is my first year with him (as compared to the girls who have been with him for years), I’m still damn sad and affected when he broke the news in the afternoon…

It doesn’t help that he kept saying things like, “Might not have the chance again” and so on, which made us even more emo! And we all know that he’s feeling sad about it too, but he kept putting up a strong front and claiming that there will be no difference with or without him; man’s ego! Tsk!

Then whenever we expressed our sadness, he would pretend that we are sad because NDP has ended. But the fact is we are actually more sad that his journey with us has ended because the 5 of us have been really close these weeks!!!

How can there not be any difference when we no longer have this wonderful trainer to take care of us, pamper us, crack lame jokes with us, eat ice ball with us…
Photobucket

And do crazy stuff with us…
Photobucket

Photobucket

The new age Star Wars - light umbrella sabre!!

Despite being a senior/teacher whom we respect, he’s damn childish and nonsensical, which is why he is able to click with us so well!
Photobucket

Looking damn auntie because he was helping me carry my goodie bag x.x
That’s how much he dote on us!
Photobucket

Although I’ve only known him for 4 months and become close with him 1 month plus ago, I was the one who brought 5 of us together after all, according to him. And I’m also the closest one with him; the one that he doted on most. So there’s really no doubt that I wouldn’t be feeling as sad as the rest!

I can still remember someone warning me about his strictness during my audition day and from then on, I was quite wary of him and avoided trouble with him as much as I could. Then a simple, “Do I know you? You look familiar…” from him broke the ice few months ago, and the rest are just endless nonsense, fun and laughter~

Although I know I’ll still get to see him, I still can’t help but feel sad because we know how busy he is. And things are just gonna be different without our little gossips and so on x.x

Lyn and I were fighting back our tears so badly and it’s so damn tough for a 哭包!But I did it eventually, because I promised that I won’t cry in front of himsigh~

Hung out with the girls till late night even though we all gotta work the next day =/
I guess we just wanted to spend as much time with each other, since we wouldn’t be able to meet weekly now.

LOVE THEM SO MUCH!!!!!!!! Love 海风 too!!! ^^
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Looking back, despite it being only 4 months and despite having all my Saturdays/Sundays burnt, everything has been really really worthwhile. It has always been my dream to perform for NDP again since 2004, and I’m glad to have fulfilled my own wish.

To think that I even wanted to give the audition a miss back then because I didn’t have enough courage, and of course I’m really glad that I did not, if not it would have become 1 of my biggest regrets!

Along this journey, I get to meet so many nice and sweet people that make me feel how blessed I am! From day 1 (the audition), I had already met nice people guiding me through, making me feel so welcomed and that I’m not alone after all (:

I’m definitely not lying when I said they make me feel so loved, and because of this, I really enjoyed this whole journey. I hope I have the chance to see them again next year if time permits.

But the end of this journey is definitely not the end of our friendship for 四朵金花 and Cla as well. Although I only got close to them in the last month, we all clicked so well and I really enjoy every moment with them ❤ All our nonsense and lame jokes, they’re gonna be remembered and missed! (((((((:

(via rememberdecember.tumblr)

Leave a Reply

