One whole day of FUN! :D

Felt like I went on a full day excursion because we really visited so many places! 😀

Woke up early in the morning for my first date with Lyn and we went to the Snow City! Haha! It’s my first time there and I had always thought that Snow City is that ice-skating place which I hate going =/

Photobucket

Virgin visit to Snow City! 😀

Thanks to her, almost everything for the day is FREE because of her staff privilege! Which is also why we decided to squeeze so many activities in a day to make full use of the privileges xD
Photobucket

Put on our winter wear provided – jacket, long pants (rented), gloves and winter shoes!
Photobucket

Ready for our mini Hokkaido trip! xD
Photobucket

It’s my first time experiencing winter-like feeling and Genting or even the March period Taiwan is nothing compared to this! Our hands went numb eventually despite wearing the gloves! And there was smoke constantly coming out of our mouths…hahaha!

There wasn’t much to do inside except for playing with the slide, taking photos and enjoying the “winter” feel!

We played the slides a few times and it was quite fun!
But every time you wanna play, you have to climb up a flight of stairs to the top of the slope first…haha!

Took lots of photos as well!
But because photography is not allowed inside, we could only ask the photographers to take for us and then purchase them later x.x

Photobucket

The number of photos that we took!

Left after an hour plus because we still gotta catch up with our itinerary of the day! Hehe.
And Lyn’s foggy specs got me laughing!!! xD
Photobucket

Time to choose the photos! Lyn being indecisive as ever got me to choose the pictures instead, and she was busy snapping photos of me -______-“
Photobucket

1 of our loving photos! xD
Photobucket

We finally decided on these 4 and although it costs us 25 bucks, they are all pretty and cute! Hehe.
Photobucket

Cute right! Hahahaha!
Photobucket

This was while we were on the slide!
Photobucket

I was the one who suggested this pose! xD
Photobucket

I forgot to take the individual shot of 1 more x.x
But it’s another cute one and I love them all!!!

Rushed down to meet Tiffany in Harbourfront because Lyn forgot that she changed the meeting time to 1pm, and we were still choosing photos at 1pm! =O

Grabbed Subway for lunch before heading off for our cable car ride to Sentosa!
Photobucket

Over the sea~
Photobucket

The 3 of us! ❤
It would be great if WY could join us too!
Photobucket

I had not taken the cable car ride there ever since the “traumatising” experience and it doesn’t feel that bad when you’re taking with the right people (:
Photobucket

Reaching the island that is full of memories ^^
But everything has changed sooooooo much that I could no longer navigate around confidently like last time…
Photobucket

First stop: Underwater World! 😀
Photobucket

I am surprised that the last time I stepped in there was actually at least more than 15 years ago, when I was still a kid! I did not even visit the place during my working days in Sentosa =O

Anyway, we went in free-of-charge! Hehe.
Photobucket

Went in early to get good seats for the sea lion and dolphin show! (:
Photobucket

Since Lyn had watched the show before, she knows where is the best seat. But somehow everyone was sitting at the opposite side instead! Nonetheless, we decided to stay put and battled with the sun, which was shining directly at us!

If the shades look familiar, it’s because it’s mine! xD
Photobucket

It was so damn hot that I decided to take off my extra shirt eventually! Feel kinda “naked” and Lyn was nagging that I’m wearing so little, but it was really goddamn hottttttttttttt!
Photobucket

And because we went in like 40 minutes earlier, we had plenty of time to cam-whore! xD
Photobucket

Spot the cookie there? Lyn was afraid that I would zhao geng again and she put her cookie there!!! ROFL! I have real protective girlfriend huh! Hahahaha! Mad cute luh xD
Photobucket

Just before the show! ^^
Photobucket

Here comes the sea lion!
Photobucket

So cuteeeeeee! It was clapping away actually!
Photobucket

Super smart too!
Photobucket

And then the dolphins make their appearances!
Photobucket

I think everyone loves dolphins luh! But sadly, after waiting for a long time, we realised there will be no dolphin show until 26th and it will only be dolphin training for now x.x
Photobucket

Such a cute girl!
Photobucket

Oh did I mention that the girls were totally treating me like some spoilt princess? One wiping my sweat off my back and another fanning for me -_______-|||
Anyhow, off for some airconnnnnnnnn!

This tunnel place brings back so much childhood memories! (:
Photobucket

This is bigggggggg!
Photobucket

Pretty jellyfishes!
Photobucket

Jellyfishes that look like mushrooms~
Photobucket

So pretty~
Photobucket

And this fish has really smooth skin!
Photobucket

Such a big and pretty crab!
Photobucket

Back here after more than a decade (:
Photobucket

A school of fish!
Photobucket

Off for some adventure now!
Lyn kept talking about this MegaZip which I had no idea of what is it at first…Then when I saw the video and pictures, I was like, “OMG. We’re playing this?!
Photobucket

We are basically going to fly across the beach with just a rope holding on to us!!!!!! Like OMFG.
Photobucket

Despite loving thrilling rides like roller coasters and such, this is effing scary can?! Hanging on just a rope leh!!!
Photobucket

I was like, “Omggggg… Must we really play this?? Errr I wanna go toilet! You all play first!” Hahahaha! But eventually I convinced myself with the live-for-the-day spirit and said, “Okay! 死就死!” and the girls were like, “Choyyyyyyyyy~!” ROFL.

Equipped with the harness! I even asked the guy, “You sure you’ve checked the harness???” xD
Photobucket

But guess what, once we were being “pushed off the cliff“, I was totally loving it!!! I just let my hands off as though I’m flying and was busy screaming (for fun) and waving to people at the beach!

On the other hands, Tiff and Lyn were hugging on to their harness like koala bears!!! LOLOL!
It’s really super funny because I was way ahead of them and I kept turning around to look at their freaked out expressions…HAHAHA!!!

Greetings from above! xD
Photobucket

Superrrrrrrrr fun luh!!!
There is really no doubt that Aries needs such excitement in life!!! Hahaha!

Passed by Hub 1 and it brings back so much memories again! Really miss working here, or rather, in Sentosa!!!
Photobucket

Last stop: The luge!
Love this after playing it for the first time with Joanjoan and Chienny!
Photobucket

But before taking the luge, we have to take the skyride to the other end first~
Photobucket

View from the top (:
Photobucket

3 of us again! Hehe.
Photobucket

The luge ride was totally crazy because I realised I’m such a crazy driver! Actually I’ve always known that! Hahahahaha! There were many parts that we gotta slow down but I kept dashing all the way, not because I want to but because I don’t know how to! LOL!

Then there was a Y-junction which we gotta choose which route we wanna take – Jungle Trail or Dragon Trail…

Me: Eh which one to take???

Lyn: Errrrr the longer one the longer one!

Me: Which one?!?!?!

Lyn: The longer one!!!

But the thing is how do I know is Jungle Trail longer or Dragon Trail?!?! LOL!
Luckily I managed to see the Jungle Trail (650m) and Dragon Trail (680m) sign eventually and swerved to the right lane! Hahaha!

Then there was another part when the staff was yelling at me to slow down but I continued to chiong all the way, bumping onto the edges at times and I even put my hand on the ground trying to slow down! ROFL. Of course that didn’t help at all and I ended up bua-ing my hand on the rough ground instead! Hahahaha!

Nonetheless, it was so damn FUN! I love my craziness at times! xD
Photobucket

We wanted to go for the 4D Magix and visit Merlion as well, but because we didn’t have enough time, we decided to give them a miss and head to Harbourfront for dinner! (:

Then the girls started to get “low-batt” after the Pastamania dinner~ After all we had been out for a whole day and Tiff woke up at 6.30am for work as well… But somehow I was still quite energetic as usual! Hehe.

Despite being tired, the girls didn’t wanna end the day off so early either… So we went up to Mount Faber, because they kinda think that I wanna go up and we went up for a short while~ It’s a place I’ll never forget though, and I do kinda like the view up there (:

Off to East Coast Park next!
Chilled at 1-Twenty Six (love the place!) and it’s Martini time~! 😀
Photobucket

The brandy and the tequila~
PhotobucketPhotobucket

The Martinis!
PhotobucketPhotobucket

This brandy cocktail – The Younger Man even contains this little shot glass inside that separates the alcohol! Cool~
Photobucket

Cheers! 😀
Photobucket

We were shocked by the huge bowl of fries (photo not doing justice) but we managed to finish it eventually because it’s so nice! Haha!
Photobucket

The girls were totally “battery flat” by 1am and ECP was supposed to be the last stop for the day, but not for me; 吹海风 at Changi Beach! 😀

Really reminds me of the “ton nights” in ECP with Clique and I kinda miss such serenity of the beach at night ❤

(via leilockheart.me)

Leave a Reply

