Christmas Eve 2011~! (:

Chingay practice on Christmas eve but I am definitely not missing it after skipping last week’s! =/
Photobucket

Xiao Qian has finally joined me this week and she is making me stress by being stressed! Haha! She was so scared that she would not be able to remember all the steps by the actual day, so she kept looping the video during break time =/

I was also in the catching-up mode because they had changed the whole of the last part! But given my memory, I know that looping the video and memorising doesn’t work for me; I’m more of the practice-makes-perfect kind~

Photobucket

Gift from Xiao Qian! 😀

I like to read back on my archive to know what I was doing a year ago, like how I celebrated Christmas last year and so on! It was also a simple Christmas eve last year; dinner with the girls before heading down to join Queena and family in town but ended up getting stuck in the crazy crowd! Haha!

Old Airport Road for dinner + Lao Ban beancurd ❤ !
Then watched New Year’s Eve on Christmas Eve! Hahaha!

Quite a heart-warming movie (:

It’s suspended there to remind us before we pop the champagne and celebrate the New Year, to stop and reflect on the year that has gone by. To remember both our triumphs and our missteps – our promises made, and broken. The times we opened ourselves up to great adventures – or closed ourselves down, for fear of getting hurt. Because that’s what New Year’s is all about: getting another chance. A chance to forgive, to do better, to do more, to give more, to love more. And stop worrying about ‘what if’ and start embracing what would be. So when that ball drops at midnight – and it will drop – let’s remember to be nice to each other, kind to each other. And not just tonight but all year long.

– New Year’s Eve (movie)

Very memorable and meaningful quote from the movie, even though my favourite quote is actually Laura (Katherine Heigl) saying, “I’ve been planning that slap all year. It wasn’t as satisfying as I expected.” LOL.

Passing by!
Photobucket

It’s made up of bear plushies!
Photobucket

Cute, isn’t it?!
Photobucket

So is my bag! xD
Photobucket

Outside the “Mama Shop“! LOL. (Inside joke~)
Photobucket

It was a rainy Christmas eve, kinda spoiler~
But I won’t let it ruin the night or my mood just like this; I’ll just take it as dancing in the rain…haha!

Finally reached Paulaner but it was full house! But not surprised though~
So changed plan and spent the 12am at Tawandang instead! (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Kamikaze & Mai Thai!

(via lovequotesrus.tumblr)

Leave a Reply

