We are going to the zoo zoo zoo!

Super lack of sleep because despite the 3 days of holiday, I didn’t really have any day which I can sleep in till noon or anytime I want! Every day is packed with something till late and today it’s zoo~! 😀

Photobucket

Do I look like tourist??? xD

I think the last time I went to the zoo (excluding Night Safari) was 4 years ago with Joanjoan and Chienny??? =O
So thanks to Ah Lyn’s free tickets, I get to visit again! Hehe.

Oh I said I will definitely be buay paiseh and bring my Rilakkuma bee bag out one day and I really did! It’s cho~ cute anyway!
Photobucket

After the previous experience, I have learnt not to spam my camera and just take 1-2 photos for each animal! Haha! Most of the shots turn out quite nice (:

My favourite! Hehe!
Photobucket

Parrots!
Photobucket

Reminds me of Zee’s huge parrot!
Photobucket

It’s eating on the tree! Spot it! 😀
Photobucket

The girls kept telling me that these are fake crocodiles (because the mouths are open and they are motionless) but I refused to believe! How can zoo be exhibiting fake animals right???
Photobucket

Then at the end of the trip, we decided to come back and take a look; the crocodiles were not longer there! So much for being fake -_____-|||

I forgot all their names~
Photobucket

The tail kinda blends in well with the zookeeper’s hair below! Hahaha!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Otters!!! ❤

Photobucket

Tapir~

Looks a little like elephant with the trunk!
Photobucket

Whose butts are these?
Photobucket

I think they are the Babirusa~
Photobucket

Snapped more shots of the tiger because it’s beautiful~!
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Nice shots! 😀
PhotobucketPhotobucket

这是海龟吗?
Photobucket

Hippo!
Photobucket

Feeding time~!
Photobucket

The lizards area :S
Photobucket

Looks like snake with legs!
Photobucket

Yuck~!
Photobucket

Kangaroos!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Muack muack!

Caught in action when trying to disturb me!
Photobucket

We took this because they are like Lyn, Joan and me! Joan is the one sitting alone and then Lyn will start saying Joan is emo and ask me to go and accompany her, which was exactly what they did! LOL.
Photobucket

These 2 are so cute! They are sayang-ing each other xD
Photobucket

Oops! Got caught! Haha!
Photobucket

And this nonchalant one is so soundly asleep! LOL.
Photobucket

The memorable one that keeps repeating his “standard procedures” – scratch butt, look at hand, smell it…LOL.
Photobucket

Caught in action!!! LOL!
Photobucket

Went for the elephant show and got impressed by how smart these animals are! (:
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Carrying the log~
Photobucket

Teamwork!
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Great show!!! 😀

Next up are the cute little penguins! But we did not catch the show because we had another half of the zoo to cover =/
Photobucket

Ah Mengs!
PhotobucketPhotobucket

The giraffe refused to turn around~
Photobucket

Giant tortoise!!!
Photobucket

And this is the Lemur~ Love its tail!
Photobucket

Managed to cover 85% of the whole place before the zoo closed at 6pm! Hehe! It was a tiring (and sleepy) but enjoyable trip! (:

Love this group photo! Like some outdoor shoots! Haha! We are sitting according to our age VS the size of the sea lion by the way xD
Photobucket

Lyn had $30 vouchers which came along with the 5 tickets (we gave 1 away in the end) but there was nothing to buy in the souvenir shops! So we spent them on food and ice-cream in the end…haha!

Waiting for bus to go back and the queue was damnnnnnnnnn longgggggggggg!!!
Photobucket

Another shot because Ah Lyn complained that my cap is too high, hence covering her face -___________-|||
Photobucket

Photobucket

Cam-whore! xD

Collected Lyn’s log cake from WJ’s house before heading over to Han’s for our belated mini celebration! Imagine if we gotta carry such a big box around :S

Anyhow, it seems like this guy still doesn’t know how to count the number of bus-stops after all these years! We almost missed our stop because he said Han’s is 2 bus-stops away (he counted the boarding stop as the first bus-stop AGAIN -.-“) and it’s actually just 1! LOL.

But nonetheless, all thanks to his help for agreeing to help us keep the cake! Though I feel damn paisehto be borrowing people’s fridge =/

Photobucket

Merry belated Christmas! xD

And to avoid the complication of having to explain to the staff that we are actually celebrating a belated Christmas, I told him that we have a birthday cake and asked for permission to eat it inside…

As a result, we received “special treatment” and he was extra helpful to us! He even asked if it is my birthday and I did not know how to answer! LOL.

I did not even dare to take out the log cake anymore!!! Eventually we did and I decided to pretend that I am making my “birthday wish” to a log cake! Hahahaha!!!
Photobucket

Played a round of Monopoly Deal before we all headed home! (:
Then something funny happened in the bus when notes started to fall out of my unzipped bag…

Joan: Eh your $10!!!

Me: No?! You put here one is it!!! (She was pushing money to me earlier on for lunch)

Joan: One whole stack leh!!! *points to my other 2 notes dropping out*

Me: *LOL* Only 3 notes! What one whole stack?!

And she couldn’t stop laughing after that…ROFL.

Had so much laughter and LOVE from the girls! Photobucket

Really surprised that Joan even got a Christmas gift for me yet I was all empty-ended! D:

Photobucket

Bee bath set from Joan! ❤

Photobucket

Bee Rilakkuma mug from Lyn! 😀

(via loveyourquotes.tumblr)

Leave a Reply

