Seoul Day 9 首爾第九日- Han River & Sauna!

Cold cold morning after the rain~ I think it was one of the coldest days during our trip! Also supposedly the last day of our trip before we fly back the next day morning, so I wanted to eat Isaac sandwich for one last time!
Photobucket

Sandwich making in progress!
Photobucket

Already look so yummilicious!
Photobucket

My sandwich is ready! (:
Photobucket

Chicken and egg sandwich! Damn niceeeeeee~~~ Missing it now x.x
Photobucket

Happy with my sandwich! 😀
Photobucket

Drinking hot chocolate in the train because it’s really such a colddddd day!
Photobucket

It was a free and easy day, so we get to catch up on places which we missed out (:
I chose shopping at Gangnam Underground Mall because I was quite disappointed with the amount of shopping loots I had!

Reached the station and Siew Eng decided to put her stuff in the locker to save the hassle of carrying them around~ That’s why as much as I would love to have a DSLR camera, I find it too bulky and troublesome to bring it out!
Photobucket

Shopping time~! 😀 😀 😀
Photobucket

Such underground malls are where the cheap goods can be found, that’s why I love them! Hehe. Managed to get a few pieces of clothes there before moving on to Express Bus Terminal stop, which is just 1-2 stop away (:

Got my third pair of shoes from Korea there! Happyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy~! But would be happier if they did not close down the other part of the mall~

Done with shopping and Siew Eng get to choose the next desired location now – Han River!
Pretty building on the way there~
Photobucket

The trees there are seriously beautiful!
Photobucket

It was damnnnnn coldddddd and I kinda dislike being in the outdoor actually~ But we gotta walk quite a distance before we reach, so I was like thinking, “Han River better be damn chio for me to suffer the cold like this…”

It turned out that it was quite an okayyyy place…hmmmm. I think I was expecting something more, but it’s merely sea with some buildings behind =/
Photobucket

Really doesn’t look that great right? Hmmmm.
Photobucket

Oh and did I mention that it’s damnnnnnnnn colddddddddddd with the cold wind blowing at you?! It’s REALLYYYYY COLDDDDD!!!
Photobucket

Lights up! Prettier now! (:
PhotobucketPhotobucket

One last shot before we finally left the place! =/
Photobucket

But Siew Eng wanted to explore the place a little more, so we ended up hiding behind the pillar while waiting for the traffic light because the damn wind kept blowing at us!!! LOL!

Finally left the place once and for all and I bought fake macarons on the way back to the station! I know they are fake because they don’t have the “classy look” =/
Photobucket

On the way for our long-awaited sauna~! 😀
Photobucket

That’s quite a drastic one =/
Photobucket

Changing train~
Photobucket

Finally reached Yongsan station! But we didn’t know how to get to the spa place =/
Photobucket

Luckily it didn’t take us too long to find it! Here we are – Dragon Hill Spa!
Photobucket

But the figurine at the entrance kinda scared me a little, like is this some sleazy spa??? =/
Photobucket

Same goes for the pathway into the spa….hmmmmm.
Photobucket

Once we stepped in, we were warmly welcomed by this man (I think he’s the manager?) and he explained to us about the facilities and procedures~ At first we were still kinda skeptical and scared, but it turned out to be a safe place! Haha!

Queuing up for payment and collection of outfit! (:
Photobucket

Then off to the locker to put our shoes first~
Photobucket

I was rather excited because I had never really been to one before! And given such a cold weather, I bet it’s damn shiok to be in a sauna!
Photobucket

I said it’s pretty safe because they separate the men and women’s areas, so certain levels are only accessible for women and certain for men (:
Photobucket

But I was still overwhelmed by the number of fully-naked women I see once we got to the locker area! They were all just stripping and changing there! Omggggggggg~~~~

Siew Eng and I were relieved when we found that there is a changing room and we didn’t have to strip there! Haha! Damn shyyyyyyyy can?! But the people there were all walking around naked like they are having fashion show! =/

And I still think they should invest in IPL or at least get a shaver!
Rather traumatised by all the “rainforests” =XXX

Anyway! Since we didn’t wanna strip for the hot spring, we decided to just settle for the sauna! But it was only 31°C and we were barely sweating even after staying napping in there for 1 hour -.-“

Decided to explore the hot rooms in these little houses which are burning hot!!! And it has this herbs + charcoal burning smell; I think the feeling is really like charcoal literally burning beneath you! But it makes you perspire within 10 seconds too!

Headed to the common area to relax instead~
Photobucket

And then we decided to buy the eggs that we always see in Korean dramas!
Photobucket

My first 温泉蛋!:D
Photobucket

According to those dramas, you have to break the egg by knowing it against your head, so we did it the traditional way too! xD
Photobucket

It turned out that it’s damn painful can?! LOL! And it took so many knocks to crack an egg! Looking retarded~

Enjoying the egg now (:
Photobucket

It was 10+ or 11 and we were rushing off for the last train, but we decided to try the ice room first before we go! Really colddddd inside! Haha!
Photobucket

Back to Dongdaemun and I did my last minute shopping to use up my remaining money! Hehe.
Photobucket

Also tried a different taiyaki (but I forgot what flavour) (:
Photobucket

Sad face fish D:
Photobucket

Back to hostel and did I mention that the night market is just below our building??? And this pajamas stall is right outside our lift area; that’s how I recognise it! Haha!
Photobucket

Last night view of Seoul (:
Photobucket

Pack pack pack and luckily my luggage space was just nice!
Photobucket

*sings* I’m coming home, I’m coming home~~~

Leave a Reply

