Haw Par Villa!

Does everyone remember Haw Par Villa??? I know it’s like a pretty “dead” place by now but it’s still around at least!

I remember visiting it with my family and cousins about 2 decades ago =/
So on this fine Sunday, Joanjoan and I decided to pay a visit to see what’s left there!
Photobucket

Our tour guide of the day – Miss Square-face!
Photobucket

It’s FREE entry by the way! So there’s no harm checking out the place (:
Photobucket

The very cool Tiger Car~
Photobucket

I guess this is where everyone has the most significant memory of – The Ten Courts of Hell!
Photobucket

I did not dare to take much pictures inside because I heard from Joan (the other one) that her friend got into a bike accident the night after taking photos at Haw Par Villa =/

Taking photos of the list of punishments should not be too harmful right…hehe.
Photobucket

Even breaking written rules and regulations and wasting food will be punished severely! Joanjoan said no one is a good person anymore =/
Photobucket

Meng Po Tang! Drink and you will forget everything! I think this is not so “risky” to take photos of ya~
Photobucket

Haw Par Villa is a place for Chinese legends and beliefs by the way (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

福禄寿!

This is kinda out of place isn’t it?! Joanjoan said it’s probably the newly-added…LOL.
Photobucket

Zodiac!
Photobucket

Most frequent gambler in zodiac, guess it only applies to the guys in my Clique -.-“
Photobucket

Finally found the 笑佛 that I was looking for! But it’s from a wrong angle -.- The person who took the photo for us even asked, “要拍脸吗?” and it took me a while to realise that he was actually referring to whether we wanna see the frontal view of the statue…Zzzz.
Photobucket

I was looking for this because I took photo with it when I was about 3 or 4! =O
Photobucket

Photoshopped Joanjoan and I into a photo with a more frontal view for better comparison xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

Guan Yin~

Photobucket

Weirdest punishment ever! =/
Photobucket

We covered the whole place in probably less than 45 minutes =/
So we started thinking where to head next and I thought of going over to Anchor Point because I saw some sales there~

Glad that Joanjoan managed to get 2 pieces of apparels there, so it wasn’t a wasted trip after all! IKEAfor food after that!

Photobucket

Meatballs and smoked salmon! Double ❤ !

Not knowing where to go next again, Joanjoan thought of singing K and despite the recent visit, I agreed readily! xD

How can I ever resist singing K~~~ But I know I’m totally torturing my throat this way! Oops~!

(via leilockheart.tumblr)

2 thoughts on “Haw Par Villa!

    • Haha! Yah lor! But because it’s still the same after 20 years, nobody bothers to pay another visit, that’s why no people one! All the lonely statues~

Leave a Reply

