Uncle Y's 六十大寿!

Last-minute search for boss’s birthday present and I’m glad to have found something! Actually it wasn’t really a last-minute search because I had been trying to find, just that I really don’t know what to get =/

That’s why I really dislike present-hunt for the males; you just don’t know what to get! They consider cologne and accessories as “extra“, they complain about fashionable clothes being too warm, they don’t see a need for a new bag/wallet/anything else as long as the current one is still okay.

As for girls, it’s the opposite (which makes things so much easier)! Cologne and accessories are considered in the “package” of the outfit, fashionable clothes is about the beauty and not the weather, bags, shoes and everything else is never enough…LOL.

Okay anyhow, got the present and made a card as well like last year because I know boss appreciates such stuff! He displayed them on a shelf at home! 😀
Photobucket

Photobucket

From the naggy nanny..haha!

Photobucket

The agony of drinking cough syrup :S :S :S

Since boss took a day off on the actual day of his birthday, we decided to have a belated celebration for him! Dumpling restaurant at Bras Basah天津馆
Photobucket

Photobucket

The very Chinese menu~

Surprisingly, it wasn’t too crowded even though it’s lunch time (:
Photobucket

Present from colleagues! I left mine in the office as the “second surprise“…hehe.
Photobucket

Curiously opening his present xD
Photobucket

Guessing halfway through what is it~
Photobucket

It’s actually a dunhill tie pin! I felt a bit embarrassed to give my present after that because it’s not anything branded x.x
Photobucket

Time to eat~!
This is the only picture I took because we were too busy eating! Haha! Xiao long baooooooo
Photobucket

Back to office and later in the afternoon, we had our cake celebration! 😀

Photobucket

Mini cheesecake! (:

Though the cake was very much expected, boss was still delighted to see it and said we are so sweet! Haha!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Giving his birthday speech!

Always cutting the cake super seriously xD
Photobucket

And then I finally presented my gift! He was pretty surprised by it because he thought the gift earlier on was the only one! Hehe!
Photobucket

Curiously opening like a little kid again xD
Photobucket

I wanted to get him sake but since I had already gotten him that last last Christmas, I got him sake set and sake manju instead! (:

And he was so excited about it that he displayed them to take photo with! Haha!
Photobucket

Then he started swimming! LOLOL.
Photobucket

Who would believe that he is already 60? Not if you have seen the way he climbs up the ladder to do all sorts of work!
Photobucket

It’s actually everyone’s first time to try the sake manju and I’m glad that it turned out nice! Can even smell a little of the sake! (:
Photobucket

Off to PS to meet Lyn and Joan for dinner and movie~!
Photobucket

I recommended the Ocean Catch with stuffed crust and it’s actually the girls’ first time to try stuffed crust! =O
They like it but complained about the fullness later on…LOL.
Photobucket

Watched We Not Naughty using Lyn’s GV vouchers after that! (:

Despite of all the critics about Jack Neo’s films, I have actually always liked the emotional aspect of them and the way I can relate to those social problems touched on in the films. But this one wasn’t as touching~

I find that the show keeps cutting, or rather, fading from one scene to another, and each scene is of a relatively different social problem, resulting in a loss of focus in the whole story.

Nonetheless, at the end of the film, I still question myself once again (like I always do) that why do people even wanna get married and start a family, then make it into a messy one?

Yea things may not turn out as you expected but I believe it’s also about the effort to keep the family intact and reminding yourself the reason you started a family. If one was to give up halfway, then why bother in the first place? Because it’s a social norm to get married and have a family???

Anyhow, Christmas is over and Lyn is still showering me with cute random gifts! Awww~ What a cute dragon almond flakes cookies! (((:
Photobucket

Like totally. (via zodiacchic.tumblr)

Leave a Reply

