Seoul Day 10 首爾第十日- Cheonggyecheon Stream!

So here comes the last, and also the most dramatic day of our Seoul trip!

Packed till around 2 plus the previous night before trying to catch some sleep and waking up in less than 2 hours later to prepare for the flight~ Super sleep deprived!!! @.@

Since the bus took about 1 hour from the airport to our hostel when we came, we estimated that we should leave around 6 to catch the bus so that we can reach the airport at 7 plus for our 8.25am flight!

Last views of Seoul before dawn!
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Showered and did some final packing before leaving our cozy hostel! (:
Photobucket

Goodbye bathroom~ LOL.
Photobucket

But dragging the luggage along with the huge hand-carry bags and some loots for claiming duty is such a pain in the ass!!! And by the time we reached the bus-stop, 20 minutes have passed -.-“
Photobucket

Carrying a huge bag on one shoulder, shopping bags in one hand while the other hand pulling the super heavyyyyy luggage = Can die!!!
Photobucket

Oh not forgetting that I have one more sling bag on me!!! LOL!
Photobucket

It took another 20-30 minutes before the bus finally arrived and we were “welcomed” by this grumpy-face impatient driver who then threw our luggage up the baggage compartment -.-“

Then from this point onwards, the drama starts~ The journey to the airport was much longer than when we came and when I woke up from my good sleep, we were only at Gimpo International Airport and it was slightly past 8am!

I had no idea how far and how long more we need to reach Incheon airport, but I only know it’s the very next stop. So we continued our journey and managed to reach at around 8.20am, just 5 minutes before our flight! =OOOO

Our flight was still in boarding status and we hurried over to the assigned check-in counter, but we were chased off by the staffs of another airline – Delta, who have taken over that counter! We tried to explain that the departure board shows that we are supposed to check in here and due to communication barrier, they just chased us off!

So we hurried over to the information counter for assistance and we were told to check in at that counter that we just came from -.- And we went back explaining that the info counter staff instructed us to check in here but once again, we were chased off by Delta staffs in a pretty rude manner, I must say.

We had a hard time trying to explain the whole situation to the information counter staff again and so we got the 2 parties to communicate with each other instead. The info counter staff finally got the picture and her conclusion is, “The counter is closed and I don’t know how to help you.Zzzzzzz.

So we asked if there is anyone whom we can look for to help us and we were told to look for AirAsia office at level 2, where all the different airlines offices are located. However, when we hurried down, there was no sign of AirAsia office on the directory at all!

So Siew Eng and I decided to split our ways; she headed to the left and I headed towards the right to search for the office, dragging our luggage around. Sought help from the people working there and none of them actually heard of AirAsia! My goodness. The price for budget airline x.x

By this time, it’s no doubt that WE HAD MISSED OUR FLIGHT! So my dream actually came true -.- Nonetheless, we still have to find the damn office to settle our departure issue!

Just when I finished my side and was heading to find Siew Eng, I got a call for her that she found the office! And it’s actually at some super ulu corner!!! The best part is, the staff have not even started work! –FAINT!

So we ended up sitting outside the office with our luggage and watched people of other airlines stare at us as they walked past -.- Seriously a dramatic day!!! I thought things like this only happens in drama!

Despite being really really really sleep-deprived and upset by the whole missed-the-flight thing, together with the expected cost to schedule a new flight, I tried to console myself that at least it’s not a life-and-death situation~ Sigh.

After a while, a couple came to join us! Apparently, we weren’t the only ones who missed our flight…hahaha! That actually made me feel a teeny-weeny bit better xD

But I decided not to just wait around and went to seek help from another information counter instead. But all the help I got was the phone number for AirAsia headquarter, which we have called (and that 10-minute call cost us S$19!) -.-“

Just then, I got a call from Siew Eng telling me that the AirAsia staff is FINALLY here! So I went back and explained the whole scenario. Despite being rather angsty by the inefficiency of AirAsia, the staff remained very calm throughout and patiently helped us as much as he can.

Instead of booking a whole new flight, he actually helped us to re-open our flight, which means changing the timing of our flight to midnight and we will top up the difference in cost. But that still cost us a couple of hundreds T.T

The whole process took more than an hour because we have 2 flights (Seoul – KL and KL – Singapore) and there are 2 of us too. By the time we finally ended our tragic episode, I was really sleepy and HUNGRY!!!

A hungry girl is an angry girl; a hungry, sleepy and super-siannnnnnn-by-everything girl is an even angrier girl! I was actually looking forward to go back after 9 freezing days! x.x

And I actually didn’t mind just spending the whole day off at the airport to sleep =/
But Siew Eng was planning to head back to the city to explore further and I have no energy to think anymore; I just know I NEED food!

So we deposited our luggage at the baggage store and headed to Burger King and replenish some energy~
Photobucket

After eating, my energy level went up by at least 80%! Haha! But still goddamn sleepy~
Pretty decoration but no mood to cam-whore =/
Photobucket

I have no issue as to where to go because I have pretty much visited all the places that I wanna go and I really just wanna sleep @.@

Siew Eng, on the other hand, was in a dilemma as to where to go because she has too many places in mind! Hahaha! Settled on Seoul Tower in the end and I had a good sleep during the 1-hour journey to Seoul Station!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Energy level went up to 90% now! That’s why started cam-whoring again xD
Photobucket

Trying to stay high-spirited despite of the big hole in the pocket! LOL.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Cute model of Seoul Station!

Photobucket

Gigantic slate~

Cam-whoring while waiting for Siew Eng to decide where she wants to go because somehow she has decided not to go Seoul Tower =/
Photobucket

I vaguely remember her asking me to choose A or B and after I chose, she decided to go for the other option, which is the tour bus -.- So we headed to the bus-stop to wait for the tour bus that will take us to different places~
Photobucket

But after waiting for pretty long and still no sign of the bus, I forgot how but we realised that there is no tour bus on Mondays! –faint!!!

So it was back to my choice, be it A or B – Cheonggyecheon Stream! I admit that I was quite skeptical when I heard the word “stream” because if their river is of that kind of standard, what can you expect from a stream =/

Nonetheless, Siew Eng insisted that it’s pretty and we headed down, though I cannot recall how we got there…LOL. Probably sleep-walked~ But anyhow, we ended up at this ancient-looking place and started finding our direction to the stream.
Photobucket

No sign of stream or anywhere that looks like there will be a stream! =/
Photobucket

Then finally, we found it!
Photobucket

It’s indeed prettier than Han River, in my opinion~
Photobucket

The girl that is always snapping photos behind me~
Photobucket

Trying to take artistic shots again! xD
Photobucket

There are even duckies around!
Photobucket

Photobucket

So cute!!!

And when I asked to take a photo for me, she used my camera to cam-whore~
Photobucket

Attempted to use up my Polaroids but it turned out so dark x.x
Photobucket

Photobucket

In the middle of the stream! 😀

It’s really quite nice and relaxing~ And the weather is pretty good too!
Photobucket

Photobucket

The other end of the stream~

Photobucket

冲啊冲!

This is what you do when you are sleep-deprived!!! Crazily high! Hahaha!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Probably means Cheonggyecheon?

Photobucket

Super sharp!

As we walked down further, we started to spot …

Photobucket

Batman!!!

Photobucket

Superman as well!

Photobucket

Spiderman!

Even has got Gundam! Haha!
Photobucket

And Pororo! OMG SUPER CUTE!!!
Photobucket

But what’s cuter if this Korean boy!
Photobucket

Look at him posing! Mad cute can?!
Photobucket

Another one! Why all Korean kids so cute one!!!
Photobucket

And they are usually so well-dressed!
Photobucket

Intrigued by these gigantic phoenix!
Photobucket

Because they actually blow fire!!! =OOOOO
Photobucket

It’s real fire by the way! Omggggg~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Mochi-making?

Pretty buildings by the stream~
Photobucket

Looks so grand~
Photobucket

The sky started to turn dark at 4 plus again and the moon has even appeared!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Lantern of Leaning Tower of Pisa~

Photobucket

Statue of Liberty~

Many many lanterns in the stream!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

(:

Photobucket

Pretty swan lanterns!

Photobucket

So many of them!

Went to this carnival area and saw many people gathering to write their wishes or messages to be used to make this big dragon lantern! Amazing~
Photobucket

It was only 1 or 2 bucks, so Siew Eng and I decided to write one too! Even promoted my blog on it! LOL!
Photobucket

My note is now pasted on the dragon (though upside down)! Spot the bee! (:
Photobucket

Then we saw another counter selling these lanterns to be put into the stream! Decided to buy one too because I have never put a 水灯 before! So cool~
Photobucket

Photobucket

My first 水灯! 😀

Got the person to light it up for us (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Putting my 水灯! 😀

Struggling to put because the stream is too far! LOL.
Photobucket

And I think I almost or actually did burn part of my lantern =/
Photobucket

One more try!
Photobucket

Off you go~ (:
Photobucket

Continued our journey to finish up the exhibition and the lanterns got bigger and bigger…haha!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Snake-man???

Photobucket

Mini waterfall!

It’s only towards the end then we realised that it’s actually the Seoul Lantern Festival! Finally something good about missing our flight (:
Photobucket

The wishing well where I missed my coin! Does it mean that my wish is not gonna come true? x.x
Photobucket

One last lantern! (:
Photobucket

Spotted this horse-carriage and it’s actually a real horse!!!
Photobucket

The horse looks sad~
Photobucket

Street stalls everywhere! Hungry~~~
Photobucket

Attracted by this! It’s something like the custard puffs that I bought, except that we don’t know what’s the filling this time~
Photobucket

After much communication barrier trying to understand what’s the filling, we decided to just buy 1 packet since we are both hungry and our last meal was the Burger King in the morning! Haha!

It turned out to be chestnut =/
Photobucket

Headed down to Hongik University area again because there is this cute cafe – Cafe 1010 that Siew Eng wanted to try, so we figured that we still have a little time for coffee/tea before rushing back to the airport (:
Photobucket

Again, the interior is just pretty! Or rather, cute!
Photobucket

Probably because of the timing we went, we were the only customers…haha!
Photobucket

Even the receipt is cute! It’s like a boarding pass~
Photobucket

What a cute cup of green tea latte!!!!!!
Photobucket

The cafes in Seoul really amaze me with their presentation of food and drinks!
Photobucket

Hidden beneath the table~
Photobucket

I decided to leave a mark of my visit as well and promoted my blog again! LOLOL.
Photobucket

Their mascot – Sonny Angels! (:
Photobucket

Upon leaving, the staffs even gave us this cute postcard!
Photobucket

Photobucket

With the cute mascots outside! 😀

Rushed back to the airport because we targeted to reach much earlier this time round! Cam-whore with the pretty decorations I saw earlier on and it’s obvious that I was in a better mood now! Haha!
Photobucket

Collected our baggage and these are all my loots!
Photobucket

Now take a look at the Miss Shopaholic’s! LOL.
Photobucket

The 好命 bear being pushed around again!
Photobucket

And because Siew Eng’s luggage was unsurprisingly overweight, she opened up to unpack there! LOL.
Photobucket

Then the 好命 bear became 可怜 bear because she got forced to put on Siew Eng’s clothes to reduce the weight of her luggage! ROFLOL!
Photobucket

Photobucket

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

Now she really looks like a 可怜 bear! xD
Photobucket

Spent a long time weighing and repacking, then finally, the combined weight of all our luggage is just nice below 60kg! But of course mine is less than half of it 😛
Photobucket

FINALLY gotten our boarding passes!
Photobucket

You definitely cost us big bucks x.x
Photobucket

Heading to board our plane~
(可怜 bear has transformed back to 好命 bear xD )

Photobucket

Boarding boarding!
Photobucket

Excited to be finally going back!!! But can see that I was real tired too~~~
(LOL at the woman behind)
Photobucket

Unfortunately, I could barely sleep during the 6-hour flight because there was this baby in front of me that wailed non-stop and it’s just hard for me to fall asleep in plane or coach anyway! Back and neck aching like hell -.-“

Blessing after the long and torturous flight – Mac breakfast at KL airport!
Photobucket

Took turns to nap in Mac because both of us are dead tired! Imagine 2 nights without proper sleep! Gosh~ Isn’t holiday trip about relaxing? x.x

Waiting to board our flight back to SG! Wearing specs because I know I look cui max~
Photobucket

And FINALLY after 1 hour, or rather, 10 days…

Photobucket

WE ARE BACK! 😀 😀 😀

Kudos to Cla for this picture because he offered to long bang in exchange for duty-free alcohol~ Unfortunately, the staff did not allow me to buy any because my last flight was from KL! I didn’t know they have such a rule T.T

It always feels sooooooooo good to be home after being away for some time and I definitely miss my bed A LOT! Not only that, but the warm weather in SG (not when it gets real HOT), the people, and of course my dear Poohpooh! Awwww~

Photobucket

Collecting letters on my behalf! xD

Ending off with a collage of the videos taken during the trip and watch how Siew Eng and I knock the eggs on our head like retards! LOL.

Leave a Reply

