23.

I don’t know how to describe my feelings for this day…hmmmm. I was definitely dreading to turn 23 because it really feels damn old even though the elders will say you’re still so young and etc -.- It just scares me how fast time is flying.

As much as I just wanna treat it like a normal day, it can never really be a normal day, can it? People will definitely give you special treatments, which sometimes include decision-making, and that is just not necessarily a good “special treatment” when you really don’t have any preference =/

Well anyhow, looking on the bright side – cakes, meals, presents, people and their effort, it’s still a day meant for happiness and nothing else, right? (:

Boss insisted on treating me a good one, but most of the restaurants were closed because it was kinda late by then. I guess the reason why I don’t wanna be treated “special” on this day is also because I don’t wanna make people stress out just because it’s my birthday.

Tried our luck at Holland Village and found a Mexican restaurant – Cha Cha Cha that doesn’t close after lunch hour. Hurray~! I actually didn’t mind anywhere as long as I get to eat. Famished!

Photobucket

Admiring xD

With Wilson! He has learnt to pose with things so that he will not give his signature stiff smile…hahaha!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Pressies from colleagues!!! 😀

Wilson was carrying this paper bag while we were heading for lunch and told me to pretend that I did not see anything…LOL. But he decided to pass me eventually since I have already seen it…hahaha! So pretty~!
Photobucket

Then came Reiko’s which I couldn’t bear to open either! ❤ the suspense of pressies 😀
Photobucket

My Mexican set which includes a bit of everything and it’s definitely a good choice! (:
Photobucket

We were all so full when we were back to office that Reiko started spamming Enzyplex…hahaha! And because I requested to leave early, they had to celebrate before their food has been digested too. Oops!

Photobucket

Something that cannot be missed out for all our celebrations (:

But this time round it’s a little different~
Photobucket

Instead of the cake which we usually couldn’t finish, Reiko decided to get summer berries tarts! Haha!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Ta-dah~!

Photobucket

And that marks my third celebration! (:
Off for the fourth shortly after~!

Get to choose where I want again and I chose something that I had been wanting to try – Canelé! 😀
Photobucket

Of course I only had room for dessert, even though that “room” that I saved was actually being occupied by the berries tart x.x

Nonetheless, I still wanna try so many things, especially the macarons!!!
Ordered 2 desserts and 1 macaron in the end and they came with candles! Haha! I would be surprised if I did not catch the waitress trying hard to light the candles beside me xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

Yay~! I'm only 20! Hahaha!

Photobucket

The same wish (:

Time to enjoy the desserts! And everything in this plate is just so niceeeeeeeee when put together!!! ❤
Photobucket

Super full but definitely have to squeeze down the Le Royale cake and most importantly, the salted caramel maracon!!! Super niceeeeeeee can?! Now I know why it is much pricier than Bakerzin‘s~
Photobucket

Impromptu decision to head to 1-TwentySix, but it was full house and they refused to open up the other area due to shortage of staff. So no choice~

No plans, I’m okay.
No present, I’m fine too.
But as compared to these, allowing one’s temper to overtake everything hence ruining the whole mood, that is disappointment indeed.

Lime vodka over mind-fucking lecture; my mind just worked extra hard.

Photobucket

Somehow, things just did not turn out as I had expected.
Oh, happy birthday.

(via yanilavigne.net)

Leave a Reply

