Twitter Frenzy event!

This is the first week that NDP practices are starting to be on Saturdays instead of our usual Sundays and since we were only starting in the evening for this week, I decided to make full use of the day! (:

Vivo‘s No Signboard Seafood Restaurant with Ah Lyn~!
Photobucket

Nope, we were not there for the famous crabs but the dim sums instead! Because Lyn found custard buns there and it’s time to carry on our best custard buns hunt! xD

Photobucket

Xiao long bao!

Photobucket

Mango prawn rolls!

Photobucket

Custard buns!!!

However, as I mentioned before that there are 2 kinds of custard buns – the flowy kind and non-flowy kind, this belongs to the latter~ So it’s the normal custard that you get in your custard bread in bakeries, just that this is pretty nice as compared!
Photobucket

Off to Sentosa because I was invited to an event at Wave House and I could bring a friend along~ It’s a mini Twitter contest for Sentosa 40th anniversary, co-organised by omy.sg  and all participants were invited. Basically we just have to tweet something about our memories in Sentosa and I joined because I do have pretty great memories there! (:

Took a walk around the beach because we were early~
Photobucket

Haven’t suntanned for so long!!!
Photobucket

Can you spot something here? LOLOL.
Photobucket

Off for the event and it’s kinda my first time attending such events because usually the dates clash or I just don’t know who will be interested to go with me =/
Photobucket

Photobucket

Queuing up for registration!

Photobucket

Our badges!

Photobucket

Our tags with lucky draw number!

And coincidentally, both our lucky draw numbers are also our audition number for this year’s NDP! I remember mine because I am always fated with number 3~ Even my birth date is 3 and 30, which makes 33! Haha!

Since it’s a Twitter event, as you can see, the activities were also tweet-oriented~ One of which was this photo contest whereby we take a photo with the board and tweet it!
Photobucket

Photobucket

The photo that we sent in (:

Photobucket

@sgtweetfrenzy @wavehousesg @sentosa_island for #sentosa40 !

It was quite a small event but I still managed to spot a few popular bloggers~
Photobucket

We also must cam-whore xD
Photobucket

Oh did I mention that the emcee was celebrity-blogger – Silver Ang? She’s so pretty that I couldn’t stop staring at her!!! Hahaha!
Photobucket

Guest singer who is really talented and has a beautiful voice!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Prize presentation time

Photobucket

One of the winners

Oops! I forgot what she was doing. Maybe she wants to sing too? xD
Photobucket

Well anyway, no. 33 did not bring much luck and so did 32…haha! But Lyn seemed quite satisfied with the free FlowRider voucher that we were all given during the event…phew~

And I was satisfied because we managed to take a picture with the beauté! 😀
Photobucket

Left the island because we gotta rush for practice!!! Oops!
Photobucket

Saw a scary doll in a pram =/
Photobucket

We had already decided to forgo the dinner provided but we still failed to reach by the time that the practice was supposed to start! Luckily it had not started when we reached and we managed to have a few mouthfuls of the dinner~

Started to worry when I heard that there were changes again while I was away last week -.- And the simplified steps indeed confused me more than being advantageous!

Formations in the hall was in a mess because everyone was either confused by the steps or had forgotten their positions without the help of the markers. Luckily things were better when we moved down to the parade square for the last hour~

Ran through the first round and I was pretty lost!!! I think everyone behind was quite lost too, but second round was better. Nevertheless, I was dying to go through one more round instead of spending the time standing around and we did!

Much better despite of changes againnnnn~ But I think last year this period, I was already pretty familiar with my steps and formations and I just can’t say the same for this year! T.T

Floating platform next week onwards! Dieeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

(via thepapercranes.tumblr)

Leave a Reply

