Virgin trip to USS!

Had been talking about visiting Universal Studio Singapore since it opened few years back and I finally did! I am not the last one who had not visited right?! Haha!

After much procrastination and indecisiveness of when to go, we FINALLY fixed on a date and took leave together! So here we are~! 😀
Photobucket

But ironically, I actually had to wake up earlier on this off day than my usual working day @.@
Luckily they dropped the plan of each preparing some food, if not I will be even more late for sure…oops!

I remember dropping by to visit this part of USS and took a shot with Joanjoan!
Photobucket

Photobucket

More than 2 years ago! =O

Photobucket

Welcome to Universal Studio Singapore~!

Decided to take some shots on our own while waiting for Lyn, who went back to office to return something (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

With Tiff and my bunkey!

Photobucket

Because both of us prefer this side of our faces…LOL.

Lyn finally came back and joined us shortly after we started queuing for the tickets! The queue moved quite fast though~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Our tickets!

We managed to get 20% off thanks to Lyn, and mine was also half-sponsored by her as my belated birthday present that we agreed on months ago! Haha! Can see how long we had procrastinated this trip! =/

Photobucket

Group shot before we enter~!

The rare shot that there was hardly anyone standing around us! (Everyone was taking photo there you see~)
Photobucket

Photobucket

Time to go in and explore! 😀

And we spotted Woody Woodpecker shortly after we entered! I have no impression of this cartoon character at all but who cares~ There will never be too many photos…hehe!

There is a short queue to take photo with all these characters so the photographer was real quick with her shot… And our Ah Lyn was not quick enough again -________-|||
Photobucket

Luckily we did not have to queue again for a retake! But I actually prefer the previous shot…oops!
Photobucket

Spotted Betty Boop next! But her face is not “rectangular” enough like the cartoon version xD
Photobucket

Off for the thrilling rides that I was looking forward to! (The sleepy me needs to wake up you see~) So I told Lyn to bring us for the most exciting rides first before the queues get longer later in the day!
Photobucket

So our mini tour guide who had been to USS for the fourth time brought us for the Transformers ride first! I did hear many people raving about it when it finally opened, so was rather looking forward to experience~
Photobucket

They made the place look like a real lab for making all these robots and etc~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Hand starting to get itchy because we queued for pretty long, but I guess it will be much longer in the noon.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Waiting for our turn!

Photobucket

With our 3D glasses!

I actually had no idea what this ride is about prior trying and I was asking Lyn if it is a roller-coaster kind and whether it is scary. It was our first ride after all and I just didn’t know what to expect!

So she told me it is pretty scary and has 360-degree turns and etc, which made me a bittttt nervous. So much that during the ride, I kept peeping away from the 3D glasses so that I know when is the 360-degree turn coming! I wasn’t even focusing on the show at all!

Then when the seat stopped shaking and Optimus Prime (or don’t know who lah) announced something like, “You have been brave“, I guess I was the only one who isn’t aware that the ride has ended -.-“

Me: Huh??? Finished liao???

Lyn: *giggling away* Yahhhh…

Me: No?! I don’t believe! *continue to sit there and expecting my 360-degree turn*

But it turned out that I got tricked! It wasn’t a roller-coaster ride at all and so there wasn’t going to be any 360-degree or whatsoever turns! It was just a 4D Transformers show where you can feel water splashing at you and smell some weird smell! -____________-|||

And there goes the excitement for my first ride~ I still don’t get why it was so highly-raved about! Zzzzz. So I was determined to try something real exciting next! Like the Human and Cylon roller-coaster rides!!!

But before that, something big caught our eyes and everyone was taking photos with it! So I happily dragged the girls in without knowing that there is actually a queue! =/
Photobucket

Photobucket

Trying to take a picture with Bumblebee~

Yay~! Finally our turn! 😀
Photobucket

Photobucket

Ta-duh~!

Moved on to our next ride and we actually need to have absolutely empty hands and pockets to take the roller-coaster rides! Which mean we gotta put ALL our belongings in the expensive locker -.- Why can’t they just use the shelves like other rides and other theme parks!

Well anyway, so here are the 2 roller-coaster rides – Cylon (blue one) and Human (red one) and according to Lyn and Joan, the latter is more exciting because it goes real fast, so I was like, “Okay! Red one first then!
Photobucket

But guess what, Tiff and I ended up chit-chatting away during the ride -_____-|||
We took the first row and we were looking forward to scream so badly but we could hardly scream our lungs out (even if it’s just screaming for the sake of screaming) because the wind was blowing our mouth shut! ROFL.

The ride seemed to have thrilled Lyn and Joan and in fact, the previous time when Joan took it, she did not dare to take it for the second time. But Tiff and I insisted that it was only so-so because other than the initial descend, the remaining ride was just twists and turns.

I was hoping that the blue ride would make up for it but at the same time I did not dare to expect too much after 2 disappointing rides. Surprisingly, Tiff and I found that the blue one was so much better!!!

There were at least a number of unexpected 360-degree turns even though it was still nothing compared to the other theme parks I had visited. And to think those were the 2 most exciting rides there =/

But I still think nothing can beat that tormenting ride Joanjoan and I took in Sunway Lagoon! That mind-fucking ride that made us stay high up there in 180-degree position for god knows how long and it’s like jumping off a building except that you freeze halfway and started think of how it is if you crash straight down or how your head is gonna get smashed on the ground. Zzzzz.

So that’s the end of all our “exciting” rides and I shall let the photos make up for it then! (:
Spotted Bumblebee dancing once we were out!!!!!!!
Photobucket

Of course we queued to take a photo with it! Hehe! (Actually I only like the name of it.)
Photobucket

Photobucket

After transformation?! =O

Done with Sci-Fi City and off to explore Ancient Egypt! Photobucket

We took the Revenge of the Mummy ride as well and it was basically a “high-speed psychological thrill ride“~ I guess part of the psychological reason was that the ride took place in this real dark place, so you don’t know what to expect. But somehow I felt that it may be even slightly more thrilling than that red Human ride =/

Photobucket

Oops! Miscommunication and we did not pose along! Haha!

Photobucket

Hmmmm… Cleopatra, is it?

Forgot to switch my camera back from video mode and this is a screenshot of it! =/
Photobucket

Ahhhhhhhhh~ My boyfriend!!! LOL.
We all didn’t know which character he is but he is just so charming that we had to take a shot with him! xD
Photobucket

Off for more rides and the rest were all the not-so-exciting ones, so we even spent like 30 minutes plus queuing up for this kiddy Dino-soarin ride which basically ascend when you press a button and descend when you let go =/
Photobucket

Off to Far Far Away in hope to find some cute characters hanging out there!
Photobucket

Well, we did see something cute once we entered (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

My castle~!

And castles never fail to remind me of Disneylandhmmmm.
Photobucket

Decided to take jumping shots there and look at how that man is staring at my spastic face! LOL.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Attempt 2! Still as spastic!

Photobucket

Attempt 3! Finally! 😀

The 2 of them were too tired to jump~ Or maybe they just don’t wanna have spastic shots…LOL.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Group shot!

Did not spot any characters there and so we decided to go for our late lunch~ It was already close to 4pm!
Photobucket

Settled in this restaurant where Lyn had her giant pizza during her previous visit (:
Photobucket

The set comes with 2 soups and 2 desserts!
Photobucket

Photobucket

And 1 drink each!

Photobucket

Yummy pumpkin soup!

Photobucket

Tiramisu mousse pudding~

Photobucket

Our 20-inch Tandoori Chicken pizza!

I wasn’t so wowed by it because I think it’s the same size as the one I had at Pepperoni. It is more expensive though, as expected~
PhotobucketPhotobucket

With 1 look, I know I can only finish 1 out of the 6 slices =/
PhotobucketPhotobucket

While we were eating, the characters from Sesame Street started dancing outside and taking photos with the people! So I told Lyn and Joan to go out and take photos with them first and Tiff and I will go after they come back~

Sadly, right before it was their turn for a shot, the person announced that it’s the end! But at least they managed to take 2 real cute shots of Cookie Monster for me!
Photobucket

So cuteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee~!!!!!!!!!! Look at how hairy he is and makes me wanna run over and hug him like a big plush toy!!!
Photobucket

Managed to finish the whole pizza after we helped each other as much as we could to finish up~ Thank goodness we have 2 big eaters with us and Tiff even helped me settle the dessert after eating 2 and a half slices! =O

Photobucket

Mousse pudding just tastes weird~

Photobucket

饱了!

Time to continue our USS journey~!
Photobucket

It may not be a place for exciting rides but it is still a nice place to take photos (:
Photobucket

Since we were all too full for rides, we decided to catch some shows first and the first one was this Monster Rock musical! Too bad no photo-taking allowed~ But it was quite a cool musical with Frankenstein and all other scary characters dancing around!
Photobucket

Spotted someone familiar when we came out! But just when we were about to queue up for photo-taking, Marilyn Monroe gotta go home already D:
Photobucket

Next show – Lights Camera Actions! Sounds like something related to my line (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Steven Spielberg speaking!

Basically it’s an reenactment of storm scene showing how a simple-looking setup like this can turn into such a realistic-looking scene in movies. You will be impressed (:
Photobucket

Saw a pretty lady when we came out! No idea who is she but we just joined the queue and tried to strike her pose! Haha!
Photobucket

Next up, Jurassic Park!
Photobucket

Photobucket

We gonna visit some dinosaurs~!

No, we weren’t caught in the rain but we were just going to take a water ride!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Equipped with ponchos!

Gotta remind myself to bring poncho or extra clothes whenever I visit a theme park next time because it’s damn waste money to keep buying ponchos! =/
Photobucket

Reminds me of the Ular-lah ride in Wild Wild Wet~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Off you go~!

We took the ride with 3 other girls who did not wear any poncho and 1 of them kept joking about sharing our poncho with her…hahaha! Luckily we bought the ponchos because in the end they got quite drenched! =/

I was busy hiding my face in the poncho and looking down to ensure that my shoes don’t get wet but it was pretty inevitable…boohoo~
Photobucket

It was past 7pm and by right most of the rides stop at 7, but due to the fireworks, they got extended till 8.15pm! So we went to take the 2 roller-coasters again, starting with the blue one this time round!

We tried the last row this time since Lyn’s colleague said that it’s more exciting because you can’t really see what’s ahead and there is more pressure pulling you down as well. Indeed, it made the blue ride even more shiok~!

The red one was still so-so though =/
Really don’t find it exciting at all! Or is my expectation really too high? Hmmmm.

Took the Mummy ride again as well and there were only 4 of us and 1 man on the ride! LOL. Then off to Far Far Away again because we haven’t taken photo with Puss in Boots!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Haunted USS~

Group shot with the nighttime Far Far Away! (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Castle at night!

Photobucket

Still so pretty! 😀

Spotted Shrek instead and even though I find it real ugly, I figured that we should take as many photos as we can! Awwww~ Feeling like a midget!
Photobucket

Asked the staff about Puss in Boot‘s whereabouts and she said his photo session is over! D:
So saddddddddd~ But at least we took with many other characters!

Playing with the headgear!
PhotobucketPhotobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucket

And then we spotted the ugliest panda – Kungfu Panda!!! It’s really ugly; can fight with Shrek. But who cares~ As long as we have peeeeeek-tures xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

Continued trying out different headgear…hehe!

Photobucket

With our chosen headgear!

But miscommunication again and I did not make the expression! I even asked Joan why is her face is black! But wait till you see Lyn’s…ROFL. So we took again and I think I should just stick to my 招牌笑容 -____-|||

Photobucket

Super gong can?!

And we were just in time for the fireworks! 😀

(via starsandstitches.tumblr)

Leave a Reply

