Our First NDP Outing! :D

Finally opened the one and only goodie that my brother brought back from Japan! It was a trip mainly for the film festival, so he was on budget for nice goodies like the previous time D:

Photobucket

Hokkaido Creamy Milk Cake!

As usual, Japanese packaging is always so nice and so are the cakes!!! Super soft and yummy~!
Photobucket

Finally see my precious little burger after 3 weeks!
Photobucket

NDP practices are now of longer hours and my past few Sundays were also occupied with extra practice and outing, so I really couldn’t find time to go over and visit him! Miss him so much! *pinch cheeks*

After 3 weeks, he can now sit on his own and even knows how to crawl around! That also spells … disaster! xD

Photobucket

Trying to open the cabinet and drawer~

Plan failed! So he decided to crawl somewhere else to explore and probably find a cable to bite on! Hahaha!
Photobucket

Big Yakult coin banks that Bro got for Isaac because good habit needs to start young!
Photobucket

But I think Isaac will end up biting on them instead xD
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

Playing with my new toy! 😀

Too bad I had to leave again! Not for practice, but for our first NDP outing that I had been trying to organise! It turned out that everyone was rather supportive in the end and 10 out of 13 people came! Hehe!

In the end the bus was taking so long that I decided to alight halfway and take a cab =/
But I had a hard time getting a cab too!!! Argh. Felt so bad to be late when I am the organiser!

Luckily an empty cab finally came by and I had a good chat with the cab uncle too! He was even sharing with me photos of his Sichuan and Vietnam trips in his phone and telling me which countries I should visit! Haha!

Managed to reach Katong Shopping Centre‘s Teo Heng after about 15 minutes! It’s my first time there and I didn’t know it’s such an ulu place with MANY maid agencies~

Everyone was still a little shy when I reached and the music was playing but no one was singing! Haha! So Karen and I decided to start the ball rolling and I finally fulfilled my promise of singing with her! (:

Photobucket

The cute couple that met during NDP last year!

They are really cute singing together 深情-ly and dancing in synchronisation! xD
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

最佳可爱情侣!

Photobucket

NDP couple #2!

The 2 of them were enthusiastically spamming songs when I reached but after they finished their songs, they stopped singing >.<
Photobucket

Tiff and Lyn also barely sang because they were quite shy as usual~
But I am happy enough for everyone’s presence! 😀
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Our nonsensical group leader gave me “face” as well and came despite having a sore throat!
Photobucket

But somehow he decided to stand outside the room because it was raining outside and he was afraid that the room would be too cold -____-|||
Photobucket

Our black-face trainer joined us late as well but surprised everyone with his singing! Haha! He already has a secret fan – Ah Lyn, who kept a list of songs that he sang before! =O
Photobucket

And Karen has officially became secret fan no.2 I guess! Haha!
Photobucket

Chose a duet for the couple so that they would start singing but it turned out that the young man doesn’t know how to sing 屋顶!So I had to turn on the original music whenever it’s the male’s turn and the lame Cla was like, “Wah! 你唱得真像吴宗宪!不简单!” -_________-|||
Photobucket

Oh the large room was just nice for the 10 of us and I was expecting it to be a little bigger! Luckily we all had enough space to sit~
Photobucket

Photobucket

In their own world??? xD

Photobucket

In my own world! 😛

And the 2 girls finally started singing! Singing with mics far away from them though~ Haha!
Photobucket

Off to Old Airport Road for dinner after 4 hours of K~! 😀

Photobucket

20 Lao Ban in total!

Photobucket

And mushrooooooms!!! ❤

They all didn’t wanna believe when I said each of them only have to pay 5 bucks for the drinks and K~ Actually I really don’t mind paying for all as long as everyone enjoyed then I will be really happy already! Hehe!

I believe we had all become closer in a way after this outing! So touched and happy that everyone gave “face” and came! 😀 😀 😀
Photobucket

Photobucket

Yay~! 成功!xD

(via lovequotesrus.tumblr)

4 thoughts on “Our First NDP Outing! :D

    • Hi there, I am not so sure as I did not take note of the ingredients and it has been a few years since I posted this. So sorry about it. I am quite sure there no pork inside but just don’t know if it’s Halal-certified (:

Leave a Reply

