The Memorable 090812

It’s finally the BIG day! But the most suay thing happened first thing in the morning which made me extra paranoid~ How much more suay can you get when your period zhun zhun comes on your performance day?! @#$%&@#$%&!!!

Worst thing is crampssssssssss. I think they should have a priority seat for girls with cramps too -.- But I don’t know how you gonna verify that duh.

Well anyway, set off early because the Secret Team was told to reach slightly earlier to make sure everything is okay. But the fact that I am early is just weird, so I dropped by Wendy’s to join June and gang first! Haha!

As usual, we created a din especially when June was happily eating her ice-cream and all of a sudden, the cone flew off her hand, did a somersault and landed upside down on Hui En’s wallet!!! LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL.

Left after a while to head to PA first and Edlyn was like, “Wahhhhh~ So early today ahhhhh~~~” Hahahaha! Trying to sabotage me!!! >.<

Photobucket

Cupcakes for everyone~!

Photobucket

Customised Sticky candies as souvenir!

Everyone started getting busy with their makeup before we were soon asked to go into the auditorium to watch last week’s performance video, like every other week. So everyone was like, “Not again~~~” “Can I don’t watch?” and etc =/

But knowing the Secret Project needs everyone’s help to go on and that the schedule is tight, I tried to persuade them to go in, saying it’s the last time anyway~ So after our Eurasian group and the male group settled down, we started watching this NDP journey video that I helped to make (:
Photobucket

But the fact is, I made two versions! Hiak hiak hiak~ And the one that we are watching is none other than the Secret Project, which gradually switched from our NDP journey to our sweetest NDP couple’s journey!

I was sitting right behind the female lead, Whatsapp-ing Eric the cue while trying to film the most important part and my hands couldn’t stop shaking!!! SUPERRRRRR NERVOUSSSSSS CAN?!

So scared that something would go wrong or I would start crying over my own video, which I already kinda did while editing it…HAHAHAHA! Damn 白痴!

The ones that know I wrote the script for Ronald were like, “How did you even write a script like that?!” And I said I just wrote it in the way that I know I would cry if someone says it to me! HAHAHAHA! The result of too many romance movies!!! xD

I know it would be best coming from the bottom of the guy’s heart but because Ronald did not really know what to say, I wrote it for him based on the sweetness I have witnessed from their relationship and whatever I know from their background (:

So it is still something I know he would wanna say to her and his sincerity in the video definitely brings out the real meaning of the message. Everyone in the Secret Team gave a thumbs up for it! Hehe.

I must admit that when I was first asked to make this video, which was months ago, I was quite skeptical about it because marriage is not something that I have a good view on, let alone the fact that they have only been together for about a year…

But after reading Ronald’s blog, I was kinda touched by it and witnessing how sweet they are makes me really wanna do a good job for them! It’s not the most amazing proposal concept and neither have I made the most beautiful proposal video, but it’s just something that all of us, the Secret Team really put our hearts into it to make it as good and most importantly, as sincere as it can be.

We only had 1 pre-production meeting to discuss the details, 1 meetup to shoot the video, many nights of OT for me to complete the video and that’s it! I think we have all put in our best effort and Ronald has also brought out the sincerity in the video, which moved June and gang to tears! Hahaha!

I was so focused on Karen’s reaction – she was fighting the tears and when I turned around, June and the girls were weeping away! LOL! Thank goodness I was too nervous to cry! Don’t wanna look awful for the performance later…haha!

Well anyhow, glad that everything turned out well and the Lady said YES! 😀 All the hard work, the midnight oil, the tedious process of syncing the audio and video one by one (we recorded them on separate device), hours of discussion on the phone – everything is worthwhile now! And the video is just my little way of sending my blessing to the sweet couple (((:
Photobucket

Photobucket

You may now kiss your bride … fiancée!

The crowd did not let them off with just a peck on the cheek of course xD
Everyone was fighting to take photos, which explains my blur pictures…hahaha!
Photobucket

Photobucket

The stars of the day xD

Photobucket

Congratulations~!!!

One heavy load off my shoulders, time to prepare for the next! It’s really a crazyyyyy day trying to handle so many things at one time~ But it’s also because everyone is worth it, and so …

Photobucket

SURPRISE~!

Okay luh. Not so much of a surprise because Lyn bumped into Cla when she reached and she was  carrying the cake, but he pretended not to see…LOL.

The initial idea was to celebrate after the parade but I got to know minutes ago that Tiff couldn’t join us, so had to make the impromptu change to ask Lyn grab a cake on the way x.x
Everyone was kinda expecting us to celebrate for him anyway, so yea~

But the birthday man hiam the cake has shrunk from last year! Tsk tsk!
Photobucket

今年真的是少了一点诚意,但因为真的太多东西要忙了,plus all the last minute change of plan and etc…Zzzzzz. But 诚意少了,心意还是一样哦~ 😀

Photobucket

“I wish to become fairer…”

Photobucket

“Make my wish come true! *blow*”

Made him bend down to the stage to remove the candle with his mouth and he started his pattern zhuey-zhuey moves again! Like that also need to warm-up -_____________-“
Photobucket

Photobucket

Picture of the year. LMAO.

I was totally lying on the stage to take the shots and you can actually spot my unglam pose in his shades reflection! LOL!
Photobucket

Photobucket

招牌 expression – O_< !

And we requested to have our group photo taken at the same spot just like last year! 😀
Photobucket

But there are people sitting there this time round…boohooo~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Have we changed? 😀

Switched location! Hehe!
Photobucket

Photobucket

School boy pose to blend into our “class photo”?

Photobucket

And this is totally a watch advertisement! LOL.

Went back into the auditorium for individual shots and the people who witnessed our “surprise” initially were like, “Wah! You are still carrying this cake around?!

Guess what our dear 牛粪 replied? “Pai tan (难赚 our cake)” -_________-
But true enough! How can we cut the cake without taking enough pictures! Hehehehehehe.

Photobucket

From the eldest again! xD

Photobucket

I look weirddddd in all the photos -.- This is the best shot.

Photobucket

又被 Kor Kor 骂哭了 x.x

Photobucket

Lyn in her coloured contacts!

Photobucket

Forever trying to find chance to assassinate him…hahahaha!

Photobucket

HAPPY BIRTHDAY 牛粪!:D

FINALLYYYYYY time to cut the cake~ 几开心! Hahahaha!
Photobucket

Seriously pattern zhuey zhuey -.- Even Lyn couldn’t stand him! Look at her -___- face! LOL.
Photobucket

Photobucket

花童???

I was like, “CAN YOU DON’T PUT THE FLOWERS THERE OR NOT!” What a bloom! Seriously~
Photobucket

Photobucket

1 more star of the day! 😀

Cut cake also can have such black face =/
Photobucket

Before and after~ Managed to divide the petite cake into about 15 pieces to share!
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Presented him the present that we girls got for him before he set off for the floating platform~ Chio shot of the Kor and Mei taken by yours truly! Hehe!
Photobucket

I have gifts too!!! Chocolates from Karen and peanut cookie from the cute Jia Jia! Yes I know, it’s peanutttttttttttt. BUT I ATE IT! Because it’s all about the 心意, and I really appreciate it no matter what is it! ((((:
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

Karen blinding us with her ring *blink blink~* xD

Photobucket

Cute cupcakes for the sweet couple!

Back into the auditorium to view the second video with the guests of honour, which is the real NDP Journey video that I made as well~ Our group had actually viewed it once after the proposal, but of course I didn’t mind everyone watching it again since it’s all my hard work in it!

Having to rush out 2 videos is the reason for my late nights in office~ If Ronald’s video is my little form of blessing, this NDP Journey video would be my little form of encouragement for all the participants (:

I did not do it for fame or anything (in fact not many know that the video was made by me), if I did I would have put my name at the end of the video or something -.-“

The initial idea was just to spur everyone on, because I had went through the journey with them and I know we have all worked hard. So I’m really happy to hear their laughter and see everyone watching what we have gone through in these 4 months! (:

Super enthu guest-of-honour – Mr Yam Ah Mee spurring us on further! He is super hyper and cute by the way! Hahaha!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Cake-cutting ceremony!

Super tight schedule; off to the field for 2 rounds before we set off immediately! But everyone was snatching to take photo with the guest of honour! I think he is more like a celebrity now…haha!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Transformed! (:

While waiting for Tiff to fix her hair…hehe!
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Doing my signature pose but the first one kinda zhao geng, so I put a peace sign there -.- Then Lyn was like, “Still has a hole there~
Photobucket

So I put 2 peace signs instead and she said, “Now it has 2 holes to see…” -______-|||
Photobucket

By the time we came back from the washroom, everyone had finished their dinner! =O
So Lyn and I quickly shared one and we chose the vegetarian set because it looks nicer! Who can resist CURRY?!
Photobucket

Lots of photo-taking after that! 😀

Photobucket

With Edlynnnnnnnnnnn!

Photobucket

Our group shot again! 😀

Photobucket

Eurasians and the Red Indian!

Everyone trying to 抢镜头 and Cla somehow looks like some banglah trying to photobomb us again! LOLOL.
Photobucket

Tried to take photos with all the people that I did not get to take with!
Like Eric, who is our 好好先生~ Only got closer with him during our Secret Project! (:
Photobucket

Same for our poor photographer – Johan, whom I only got closer with because of the NDP Journey video; he was the one taking the photos and videos for me (and all the aunties ordering him around…LOL)! (:
Photobucket

With Jia Jia, who is super hyper and cute, but sometimes overly-hyper when she swings June and my arms too hard =/
Photobucket

Jia Jia: *after surveying everyone’s age* I am the smallest here!

Cla: You are not the SMALLEST…. You are the youngest.

LOLOLOL. Damn evil!

Photobucket

With Ah Lyn~~~

Lyn’s idea to take our reflections using Cla’s shades! Good alternative when there is no mirror to cam-whore! xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

Artistic shot! 😀

Our Eurasian group of Gate 5 (that’s the gate that we ran out from!) before setting off!
Photobucket

Photobucket

The weekly sign for us (:

With Loris right before performance! She is in-charge of the logistics and almost everything else, and she is part of the reason why I bother to make the video, because I know she appreciates me a lot!
Photobucket

It didn’t feel like it’s the last show and I was definitely not as nervous as last week. Just performed as usual except that I was constantly reminding myself to put on a big smile in case I got caught on camera with a super-unglam-nervously-counting-beats face! Hahahaha!

And guess what, the camera really zoomed past me!!! I wasn’t really expecting that because I remember our last year’s performance barely showed anyone’s face! It was mainly the wide shots, the screen and the cubes behind =/

So in the midst of dancing with my ultra wide smile, I actually peeped at the camera to see if it’s really shooting our side and the next thing I know, the camera is right beside my face! Ahhhhhhh~ Super unprofessional to have been distracted by the camera!!! But at least I was smiling! Hoho~

Everything ended within minutes again and I think we have done a pretty great job! I did not give the wrong cues and neither did I step on my own dress! Hahaha!

But the finale was scaryyyyy -.- I always say it’s an honour to be standing in front but this week it’s HORROR. Those who have watched probably saw how everyone was crowding around the president while he was about to go off. I don’t know much about the popularity, but I know the students were definitely dying to be on camera!

Everyone just dashed from the back and started pushing their way through to the front! Someone even elbowed my face in the midst of pushing and it’s just CRAZY! June and I did not even bother to “snatch back” our positions and we ended up being pushed around by everyone instead -.-“

It was only the very last part when the president had left and the camera happened to be zooming past, then June pulled me to the front to wave to the camera! If not I would not have been seen during the finale at all because we are just not kiasu enough and I’m also not dyinggggg to be on camera in the first place…Zzzzz.

I prefer photos than videos because I always look retarded in the latter =/
But Facebook, Twitter and Whatsapp were spammed with positive comments so I think it was okay luhphew~ Haha!

Photo-taking againnnnnnnnnnnnn~! 😀
Photobucket

Photobucket

With the Show Chairman~

Rushed back up to the platform because I brought my Polaroid camera specially for our group shots which we did not manage to take during NE 2!
Photobucket

Wanted to just take 2 shots (1 for Cla’s keepsake) because I was running out of films and 5 shots is equivalent to half the box gone x.x
But since it’s just once a year, I decided not dampen the mood!
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

The same pose as last year! Hehe!

Photobucket

Favourite shot! (:

Love this shot as well but too bad the little Indian girl looked away…alamak. But it’s still cuteeeeee~
Photobucket

Went back to the front to continue taking with WY’s mum and aunt!
Photobucket

Photobucket

With Mr Nice!

Some photographer took this for us and thought Eric is our teacher! LOL. He really has the 好好先生 look! xD

The photographer also capture my super messy hair T.T
Like a bird nest on top!

Photobucket

Back to back shot!

One last shot of the 4 of us! (:
Photobucket

We were busy taking photos during the post-parade party that we did not really care about the celebration on the platform. But all we know is once the music for our item started playing once again, we just couldn’t help but DANCE!!! 😀

I really don’t mind doing the same dance again and again as though NDP will never be over! It’s ironic isn’t it? The months of practice just for this big day, but actually we don’t really want it to come…

This year has been pretty much different for me I would say. Last year I was really just a newbie, but this year I became more “high profile” in the sense that I have more involvement, be it the videos, the Secret Project, the photo shoot, the finale or my friendship with the group leaders and others.

Because of the video, I am closer to the group leaders and get to know many more things than the rest. Because of the Secret Project, I get to be involved for the very first time in a proposal, which is something meaningful to me. Because of all these, this year has been more significant in the sense that I played a bigger part in it (:

As clichéd as it may be, but with great power really comes great responsibilities. 这条路走得不容易;走得很冤枉。。。开始一心一意只想实现自己小小的梦想,做自己喜欢做的事,扮演舞台上那小小的角色。路途中被请求帮忙,我也只想,“能帮就帮吧。。。” 心里毫无一丝的想要因为这样而被重视什么的。

虽然没有受到身边的人的支持,倔强的我还是坚持要帮忙。结果真的因为这样而被重视了,也不是我所要求的。很多是是非非都不是我们能去控制的,所以我还是坚持相信自己 – 只要自己知道没做错什么,能帮的,我还是会奋不顾身。

I am thankful for the opportunities and challenges given to me, more importantly, for the faith people have in me… Because of all these, I get to learn and grow more than others along this journey (:

(via 10mileslefttogo.tumblr)

One thought on “The Memorable 090812

Leave a Reply

