Birthdays Sunday!

Despite it being a 4-day break, I was feeling more tired than any other weekend. Just this Sunday alone, I have 2 birthday celebrations. But of course I’m not complaining, because celebrations are meant to be joyous (:

Greeted with a huge blue-black that looks so much like a birthmark. Even my birthmark ain’t so big lor! The scary part is, I totally have no idea how I got it.
Photobucket

First celebration: Chienny’s birthday in advance!
Brought the girls to The Loft; just nice we needed a place and this cafe which I had been wanting to visit popped up in my head~
Photobucket

Before visiting, I had already heard from Mr Ow that it’s a nice place for books and you can totally see how comfy it is; gonna KIV as my new reading place! (:
Photobucket

But they were pretty short-handed and our orders took kinda long. Maybe the staffs were angry that we took so long to decide what to order, because apparently, they have not enough menus as well. Had a good laugh over how desperate they were for our menu!

Photobucket

My cute friends ❤

Photobucket

What’s better than comfy sofa 😀

Another reason for choosing The Loft is to make up for Joanjoan’s Eggs Benedict which she missed during her birthday celebration! Sua gu enough, this is my first Eggs Benedict!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Oh my yums~

Photobucket

Beer battered mushroooooooooooms!

We basically shared everything so that we can try different food! Hehe. But the orders took pretty long to come and after clearing our plates above, the staff actually asked if they still owe us anything, when only half of our orders came so far -.-“

And I think the worst mistake a cafe can make it to serve your drinks LAST. Who still wants to drink after a bloated meal?! Zzzzz. Usually this only happens when they forgot your order~

Photobucket

Mushroom aglio olio!

Another disappointing thing was that the waffle, which Mr Ow raved about, was not available because the waffle machine broke down! Awwww~ Had to switch to pancakes instead then D:
Photobucket

It’s funny when Chienny tried to share her butter with me by dropping it on my pancake that I purposely avoided putting butter on! LOL! That’s my blur and cute Chienny~

Oh remember the angbao that we passed back to Joanjoan for her birthday? She brought a new one from home to give to Chienny! LOLOL. Can never get rid of the 传家之宝!
Photobucket

Money changed, toiletries settled! Felt like we accomplished a lot in a day~ But my day was not over because I still have a second celebration – Shi Min’s belated birthday!

Photobucket

Kiwiiiiiiiii~

Managed to get the cake and passed to the Aston staff before the birthday girl arrived. Got our outdoor table! (:
PhotobucketPhotobucket

I was still full from lunch so I only had mashed potato~
Photobucket

Thanks to Shi Min’s stomachache, I managed to get her out of Aston while the guys prepared the cake! Ta-duh~! And Gui claimed that it’s his birthday celebration as well…LOL.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Happy belated Birthday! (:

Photobucket

Wish~

Photobucket

What a strong blow! LOL.

I told buddy to Whatsapp me the group photos and I remember there were 3, but he didn’t know which he had sent me, so I told him to look at Gui’s poses, because only his pose is different for all 3 shots! Hahaha!
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

With my mini cake! 😀

Photobucket

Oh those eyes~

Initial idea was to walk to 313 for Cold Stone, but we were all kinda full for ice-cream =/
Shopped around PS instead and I saw this really cuteeeeeee bouquet!!!
Photobucket

Shrine making a fool out of himself again by playing with Shi Min’s recyclable bag -____-“
Photobucket

Stopped by the newly-opened 记得吃 (it’s new in PS right?) for some desserts before bugging Gui to long bang me home. Mad tiredddddddddddd though slightlyyyy awaken after some … DURIAN!
Photobucket

But still, exhausted. Tried so hard to keep my eyes open on the bike while my mind is asleep.

(via lovequotesrus.tumblr)

Leave a Reply

