TH Anniversary & SNG practice!

Photobucket

Morning world, morning bears~ 😀

Ready for yet another packed day, starting with TH 7th Anniversary! Reached MINDS at 2 plus but it turned out that only Ye Hui has reached and 3pm is the actual reporting time -.- Got tricked!

Photobucket

The once in a while geeky mode~

Started doing the decorations nevertheless and thank goodness I had drawn all the letters at home, because we ended up spending a great deal of time cutting them out!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Nerd at work~

One of the volunteers who was in Japan at the same time as me brought so many goodies to share and I felt sooooo paiseh for not bringing any! But I got to try goodies that I did not buy! Hehe!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Finally done! 😀

I really suck in colour combinations and I got my brother to help for that. But there were limited colours for the papers, so this was the best we could get~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Balloons decoration by the rest!

All of them started rehearsing item by item for the concert and I felt even sadder than I can’t be part of them 😦 But at least I get to watch the performances while they were rehearsing! All the items were really pretty impressive, I would say!
Photobucket

Photobucket

All thanks to Ye Hui – the conductor cum planner cum boss!

Photobucket

Dancing along~

Photobucket

Our drag queen! Hahaha!

Preview of the performances taken during their rehearsals! Even includes Gangnam style performance…haha!

Stayed till the latestttttt I could stay (which was 10 minutes before my SNG practice…oops!) and left for Bishan stadium~ This practice is a little different because there is a special “guest“! You’ll know later (:

Photobucket

Dinner time~!

Photobucket

Cupcakes baked by the sweet Jia Jia!

We had to finish it on the spot because the icing were all melted and leaking out! But it was indeed a sweet and nice cupcake! (:
Photobucket

Off to the field to kick off our practice!
Photobucket

It was a combined rehearsal so we had to wait for our turn~ Our positions were all re-shuffled once again and we became at the very end, which caused some unhappiness amongst the aunties =/
Photobucket

Here is the special “guest” – Chii Hian!!! We needed a few more people so I asked around and she was super enthu about it! Haha!
Photobucket

Photobucket

With our pom-poms! 😀

Was disturbing the cute Jia Jia throughout the night, hugging her like the panda Jia Jia in the zoo! LOL. She revenged by lifting me up, and the way she does it is so scary, as though I’m damn weightless!
Photobucket

Knowing that Chii Hian is a closet cam-whore, I kept offering to take photos for her but she kept acting shyyyyy~
Photobucket

After running through one round, Tiffany and I were asked to stand at the front to lead everyone O.O
So we got “promoted” from the very end to the very front and got separated from Ah Chii and Ah Lyn~

I mean we are okayyyy with the arrangement because we see it as more of a responsibility and not centre of attention. But the aunties at the end started vying for our formal positions (because we were both from the front row) -.- Seriouslyyyyyy. That’s the only thing I dislike all this while. Why can’t people just do it for passion and not fame?! Arghhhhhh!

Ran through one more round and practice ended at close to 11~ Chit-chat session over drinks with June and Cla and being the newcomer, Chii Hian got dragged along too…haha! Hope she was not lost in our conversation, like always xD

Thought that’s the end of my night but had a superrrrrr impromptu meetup with PPGs in the end! Nad Nad was having some problem and the girls just had this impromptu decision to meet up and like be there for her!

Despite being kinda tired, I did not want to miss out on this… I mean we are the PPGs! It’s always the 4 of us together and I just felt bad if any of us can’t be there for each other~

Cabbed down to Xiao Qian’s house together and the alcoholic Yinning happily brought 2 bottles of alcohol! But we started off and ended off with Nadine’s sake in the end. It wasn’t that much of an alcoholic night but more of a snacking night! Haha! Midnight junkies~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Russian dolls from Nad Nad!

Photobucket

Hong Kong Disneyland chocolate from Yinning!

I have gifts again! Hehe!
Helped to “brainstorm” together and had our usual girls’ talk as well~ We were all kinda tired by 4+ am but we just couldn’t stop talking and only left at 5! Oh gosh~ I was indeed exhausted. But I definitely love our craziness and 爽快-ness! PPGs ❤

(via zodiacchic.tumblr)

Leave a Reply

