Sherbet ice-cream shoot!

Super broke after the luxurious meal the previous day (plus my trip) and really need to find all means to 省省省 these days! For example…ta-duh~!

Thanks to the Pringles in office, I managed to get my lunch settled, for FREE! 😀
Photobucket

Saw this dead bird on the way to work yesterday morning and contemplated about burying it because it didn’t look crashed; looked like natural death kind. No courage to do so and it was still there after 30 hours, but more crashed because someone probably stepped on it </3
Photobucket

Went Bugis to take a look at the decorations for Isaac’s coming first birthday and saw this cute set of bee wings and wand! Haha!
Photobucket

Cute Pooh plates but too bad we don’t need them =/
Photobucket

Supposed to meet Zee to pass him Japanese goodie since his shop is in Bugis, but because he was still attending to customer, I was given the chance to walk around Bugis Village for 30 minutes~ As a result… T.T

These colourful denim shorts caught my eyes and it’s too cheap to resist!!! Ahhhhhh~~~ But 10 bucks is a steal! And I only bought ONE in the end…hehe.

Dropped by his massage shop which he took over from his dad and witnessed a rare sight of him massaging for a customer! Haha! It’s just something we never imagined seeing, like what he said too~
Photobucket

I mean the most whiny guy on earth doing a foot massage for someone else (in such a serious mode some more)?!?!
Photobucket

Me: I am going to work for Joey’s events job~

Zee: Huh? What for?!

Me: I need to earn money!

Zee: I am hiring… You can work for me.

Me: Siao! Ask me to come here and massage?! I will get molested =/

Zee: *laugh* What molested?! Nobody wants to molest you.

WHAT AN INSULT! LOLOL.

Oh this uncle actually thought I am Zee’s girlfriend (-.-“) and told me to help get him a drink. When I passed it to him, he kinda spilled over his own pants and Zee was like, “不要把客人赶走 leh~” LOL! But I am 100% sure that he had held the cup for like 2 seconds already before he spilled on himself!!! Not meeeeeee~~~
Photobucket

Anyway, please support his shop which is located at Fu Lu Shou Complex #02-33!!!
Photobucket

Don’t worry, it’s not the sleazy kind of place and I have personally risked my shoulders to try the massage! So please visit if you want a good and cheap massage! 😀
Photobucket

The pork was tempting me with durians when I am broke and he didn’t want the $2 ones because they are not up to his standard -.- I loveeeee all kinds as long as it’s durians!!! So in the end he treated me to his high-class durians since it’s his “pay day“~

Photobucket

Ahhhhhhh~~~~ ❤ ❤ ❤

Reached home and went out shortly after to help Chii Hian for her sherbet photo contest! She took part in the previous one and won a Polaroid camera…OMG~ This time round the prize is digital camera and the theme is Cool Friends, that’s why she needed more people (:

But according to her brother, she doesn’t have many friends and that’s why it’s just me, her and her brother…LOL. Since I just stay next block to her, I definitely didn’t mind helping! Furthermore it’s a good chance to cam-whore!!! Hahaha!

Test shot of Chii Hian and her brother~
2012-09-13221001

Unfortunately, once we started shooting, the camera that Chii Hian brought went on low batt!!! So we used my handphone instead and this was one of the clichéd pose I thought of xD

Photobucket

Chii Hian looks more like she is smelling her armpit! LOL.

Photobucket

And now she looks so unhappy because she was biting on to the spoon! Haha!

Good shot #1!

Changed pose!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Cho~ 满足 face xD

Tried to think of cool poses and I decided to try my signature pose! But the flash made this photo looks more eerie than cool! ROFL.
Photobucket

Ahhhhh~ Suddenly thought of another clichéd ambassador pose! Hahaha!

Photobucket

Good shot #2!

Changed location and explored the new HDB area for the first time! I didn’t know we have such a nice place near my house!!!

Photobucket

Test shot by yours truly~

Pretending-to-look-candid shot xD
Photobucket

Changed pose again and Chii Hian thought of this 纯情 pose! Haha! But obviously her brother was being forced down by Chii Hian…LOLOL.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Me: I wanna eat!
Chii Hian’s bro: I wanna sleep x.x

Photobucket

More like cute friends! Haha!

Playing with the focus to show Chii Hian the different “effect” of the pictures~
PhotobucketPhotobucket

In the end she agreed that the product should be the focus (:
Oh we even set up lighting (using Chii Hian’s phone) for extra brightness! Haha! 很用心噢~
Photobucket

Back to modelling xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

Good shot #3!

Tried out the cam-whore pose as well! 😀
Photobucket

Then we changed location again to this little house~
Photobucket

Moved over to the void deck because it’s brighter but unfortunately, my phone had went on low batt as well after taking so many photos! Now Chii Hian has no friends + no camera! LOL!

The guys happened to mention in the group chat that they are meeting up for supper and I got them to come and help as well. But after much waiting, the void deck went on power-saving mode and switched off a row of lights! T.T

Finally buddy and Gui arrived and with one look, I knew they were drinking over supper because buddy’s face was damn red and they were extra high -.- But thanks to that, they were busy with their nonsense and did not complain much…hehe.

Now Chii Hian has camera (buddy’s phone) and more friends as well! xD
I had even thought of the poses before they came! And thanks to them, we managed to do our COOL pose!

Photobucket

Good shot #4!

COOL pose number 2; mini version! 😀
But the over-height Gui could not balance and kept spoiling the pictures! LOL.
Photobucket

Photobucket

The COOL friends!

Back to the previous location to repeat some shots since we have more people now! But again, Gui’s poses/expressions kept making Chii Hian laugh! That explains the blur shots! LOL.
Photobucket

Photobucket

He is always full of expressions!

And he just couldn’t stop spoiling our shots! He was actually in this shot, but look how he turned out  -____-“
Photobucket

The overly-high buddy also somehow thought it’s “cool” to put the cover on his ear…Zzzzzz. The result of asking 2 drunkards for help~
Photobucket

Took over the camera and somehow I always managed to take the clearest shots…hiak hiak~ I actually didn’t mind being the photographer! 😀
Photobucket

Photobucket

Good shot #5!

One last pose!
Photobucket

You see~ I took over and the shots became much clearer again xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

And…. CUT~!

收工咯~!Wrapped at 1+ am after 3 hours of shoot! Tired but I had fun! Hopefully Chii Hian managed to win! Will need you guys’ help to vote once the photos are posted on Facebook! 😀

Shared this on Facebook and I think it’s such a good illustration!!! I can relate to it so well because it’s really true that whatever you do, people are gonna have something to say, so why bother so much?!

The conclusion is: Just fuck it.

可惜的是有些人这辈子就是被 ‘爱面子’ 三个字而毁了;因为做什么都太在意别人怎么看,结果忘了自己要的是什么,忘了自己应得的快乐。HATE IT.

(via icanread.tumblr)

2 thoughts on “Sherbet ice-cream shoot!

Leave a Reply

