MINDS Family Day & Issac's First JB Trip!

Woke up early in the morning because we are going to the zoo zoo zoo~~~ It was MINDS Family Day outing to celebrate the 50th Anniversary and it was held at the zoo! 😀
Photobucket

It was so crowded when I reached and there were people from different MINDS schools I think~ Finally saw some familiar faces of our residents! But did not see any of our volunteers though =/

The house parents started bringing the residents in and as I followed them till the entrance, I realised I did not have the ticket! Called the other volunteers and they were still happily waiting for the others to reach without knowing that the residents have all went in! Haha!

Photobucket

Got my giraffe ticket! 😀

Luckily we still managed to catch up with them despite going in like 15 minutes after them~
But it was quite disorganised because the house parents seemed to have forgotten about us and were the ones in-charge, so we did not really get to interact much with the residents. It was like as though we were there just for a free zoo outing -.- I did not wake up early for that…

Photobucket

White tiger!

Photobucket

Hate how eff-up people were back then.

The house parents brought the residents to the washroom and we were waiting outside for them, but before we realised, 10 minutes have passed and none of them has came out. Did a quick check in the washroom and there was no one inside, they had all went to the carnival via the route at the side -.- We were really transparent to the house parents I guess.
Photobucket

Then came a sudden downpour and we were stuck at the carnival, waiting for the arrival of the guest-of-honour~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Free cotton candy!

The poor girl was having a hard time with the endless queue~ Her face tells it all =/
Photobucket

After the rain stopped, we wanted to bring the residents over to catch an animal show because they were all just sitting around, doing nothing. I mean what’s the point of coming to the zoo without seeing the animals, right?

House parent A agreed on the plan and was excited to bring them over as she could see that the residents were getting kinda bored too. Yea there were game booths and etc, but were the residents playing??? It was so crowded!

Went over to gather the residents on the other side and house parent B disagreed on the plan, just because lunch collection would be ready in another 30 minutes to 1 hour’s time. So he actually intended to let them continue sitting around, doing nothing for another 30-60 minutes, for a ZOO outing…

We had no say in this because it was not our outing and we were not in-charge. We were totally forgotten in the first place. But what disappoint me is that from 9am – 12pm, the supposed ZOO outing turned out to be a sit-around-and-wait-for-guest-of-honour-and-lunch outing…Zzzzz!

In the end, it was somehow agreed that we would just bring the interested residents over to catch the elephant show, and there we are! Finally~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Greetings~!

Photobucket

大象屁屁!

Photobucket

Working trunk in trunk~

Did not take that many photos because the show was the same as my previous trip, which wasn’t too long ago (:
Photobucket

Collected lunch for the residents and volunteers before we moved on for the next show – Rainforest Fights Back Show! I had not watched that before! 😀

Photobucket

Famished!

Photobucket

The beautiful tale~

Photobucket

Nicknamed 超级白 xD

I love the show because my friend just climbed in!!!!!!
Photobucket

Photobucket

“I am ready for the coconut challenge!”

Photobucket

Totally nonchalant about his victory…hahaha!

Kinda went on separate ways with the residents and carried on the journey amongst ourselves~ Still we were already in, might as well.

Photobucket

Cute tortoises!!!

Photobucket

And gigantic ones!!! They are real, mind you!

I think I took a photo with this every visit! Haha!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Cuteness!!!

Left the place early because Sis was coming to fetch me~ Going JB with her in-laws and the little burger! So happy that I did not miss out his first overseas trip! 😀

Even happier each time he grins to me; melts my heart!!!! ❤❤❤
Photobucket

He even called me Yiyi for the very first time!!! It’s not that he has started talking (he’s not even 1 yet!) but he just knows how to pick up our words and somehow his current favourite is “bak (too much meat??)” and “Woah~!” xD

Went to Tesco for grocery shopping first and I bought some cheap snacks as well! Not much of apparel shopping in that mall but I didn’t mind! At least my Saturday was not wasted~

By the time we finished the big supermarket, Vic’s sister brought us to this seafood place for dinner!
Photobucket

As expected, they ordered sooooo much =O
These are not all~

Photobucket

Photobucket

Lala soup!

And crabsssssss too!!!! I had been bugging my mum to cook crabs because it’s been yearssssssss since she last did but as usual, my words were just crap -.- And the last time I had it was 3 years ago!

Photobucket

Black pepper!

Photobucket

Salted egg yolk! (Oops! Didn’t realise it was so blur~)

What a feast~! Ate sooo much these 2 days!
But it was 2 enjoyable days that I am glad I did not miss out! 😀

(via zodiacchic.tumblr)

Leave a Reply

