Second USS Trip!

Remember my virgin trip to USS  I said how un-exciting the rides are and that I probably won’t spend money to go again? Well, I went again after 3 months but it’s because June invited me for her company’s family day outing and so it’s free~!
Photobucket

Really honoured and happy that she actually asked me along out of all people! ❤
Photobucket

We reached pretty early and even though many of her colleagues were already there, the ticket distributor was not there yet~ So while waiting, she introduced me to everyone as her daughter-in-law –faint!

Then she was telling me that she doesn’t remember many of their names which I’m not surprised. Because while we were in VivoCity, she already made me damn paiseh by calling out loud for this random guy whom she thought is her colleague and the guy  gave us this ??? expression. LOL.

Photobucket

Got our tickets!

We went on separate ways with her colleagues because all of them came with their families and so on~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Popcorns!

Did not take as many photos this time because I had already taken with most of the characters and June is also not so keen about queuing for those photo sessions~ But we still took a little here and there.

Elmo!

Photobucket

Free kiss?

Photobucket

Mummy June & me!

She was feeling bad that I missed the roller-coaster rides because she doesn’t dare to take them. But I really didn’t mind because I have tried them before and I really don’t think they are thattttt exciting anyway~

Took her to the Transformers ride because she said she read about it and it doesn’t sound so scary. But in the end she couldn’t stop screaming during the ride! LOL! It was really a laughing day for me because I was enjoying more of her laughter than the rides!

Photobucket

Ancient Egypt

Photobucket

Because I know she is a big fan of hunks!

She even said if she faints, get a hunk to do CPR for her and not someone ugly or with bad breath. But I told her the bad breath will make her wake up faster! Haha!

Photobucket

With the beauty now~

Spamming sunblock in the middle of nowhere is so June! -___-“

Tried the Jurassic Park water ride as well which she was looking forward to because she missed it during her previous trip~We even brought our own ponchos for it this time!

We took it with this family from India and they kept laughing at the way I covered my entire face with the poncho hood, so I let loose a little and the water really splashed onto my face T.T

Can’t remember what else we took but we tried all the kiddy rides to suit June’s weak heart~ Then it was lunch time! We had $50 worth of meal vouchers all to ourselves! So generous of the company! Just nice that June is a big fan of pizzas, so I brought her to the same pizza place for lunch (:

Photobucket

Couple meal!

Photobucket

Mushroom soup! ❤

Photobucket

Big slice of pizza!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Bunkeys in one of the kiddy rides~

June was attracted by this Canopy Rider which brings you on a ride around Jurassic Park but in the air! I was surprised when she said let’s take that and I kept telling her I don’t think she will dare to…
Photobucket

Her: This is not roller-coaster right?

Staff: No…

Her: There is no plunges or what right?

Staff: No.

Her: Is it very fast?

Staff: *getting irritated by her endless enquiries* It is actually a ride designed for kids.

Her: *super happy* Ahhh~ Let’s go!

But it turned out that it was quite a fast one! So while I was totally enjoying the breeze of the fast (but short) ride, June was screaming non-stop “till her urine also come out“, as quoted by her! LOLOL!

She kept saying the staff bluffed her about it being a kid’s ride! Hahaha! But at the end of the day, she also agreed that this was the most fun one that we took! You see~ Excitement is always fun!

Photobucket

Spotted Big Bird!

And because June didn’t wanna queue for the photo sessions, we used the “short-cut” way most of the time, as long as the character is in shot~
Photobucket

She was so proud of this shot because the Big Bird looks like he’s going to eat me -_____-|||
Photobucket

Photobucket

Yes! I want my Cookie Monster more!

Photobucket

With Charlie Chaplin!

Since Cookie Monster would only come out at 4pm and we had finished trying most of the okay-to-take rides, we decided to go for this Water World show which I did not catch the previous time~
Photobucket

Photobucket

What a crowd!

The first few rows are the splash zone which means you are bound to get wet and I mean real wet! By splash zone, it could mean a whole bucket of water and not just a few drops of water! See what I mean here =/

Photobucket

Nice setting!

Photobucket

Special effects~

Photobucket

Reminds me of NDP show…haha.

It was a pretty impressive show with lots of effects but the loud gun shots and explosions actually startled me a few times -.- June was surprised that I am so brave to take all the exciting rides yet I am scared of such loud noises. Yes, I am.
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

At Far Far Away~

Photobucket

Pretty castle!

Madagascar!

We happened to catch the show with the Madagascar characters dancing away and the penguins are sooooo cute~!PhotobucketPhotobucket

Too bad I was too short to capture a better view x.x

We actually queued for this one because I happened to be in the crowd which later turned into the queue. But I actually queued for the wrong one because June wanted to take with the penguins instead!
Photobucket

And they are in another queue D:
Photobucket

Photobucket

“Short-cut” way of taking photos with the characters again!

June knew how much I wanna take pictures with Cookie Monster because I missed it the previous time and we actually went back to New York to wait for it! And while waiting, the hip Mummy decided to take a hip shot! She could have impressed you with a split by the way~
Photobucket

Cookie Monster is here!!!!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Hello hello hello! 😀

Photobucket

Why you so cute!

Photobucket

I don’t know who is this but he likes trash basically~

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

Look at Cookie Monster’s layered tummy! Hehe!

Photobucket

So fluffy and cute! *HUG!*

Right after the show, Cookie Monster kept waving at June and I and June was happily waving back when he was actually asking us to go over to take pictures! So we chiong-ed over, stepping onto the people sitting in front like some crazy fans! Haha!

She was soooooooo happy that she managed to take this shot with Cookie Monster!
Photobucket

I wasn’t that lucky because everyone was snatching to take photos with him and the super-nice Cookie Monster knew my turn got snatched, so he signalled for me to wait and then came back to me! But this girl photo-bombed ALL my shots DDDD:
Photobucket

At least I finally managed to take a picture with him, though I don’t wanna share my Cookie Monster…
A solo one with the mini version instead~
Photobucket

Since we still had $20 worth of meal vouchers left and June was having her coffee crave, we settled in this cafe for some cake, coffee and chat!

Photobucket

Cute Sesame Street cupcakes!

Photobucket

Nice carrot cake~

Bumped into Betty Boop after that and she made us strike this pose with her, which made me look so … model-wannabe. Can’t stand it. OMG.
Photobucket

Surprised that our trip managed to last till 5 plus even though we both agree that the place is so small and there is nothing much~ But really glad that June had enjoyed the trip a lot and she even said, “I am so happy! I took so many rides today as compared to the previous time!” Haha! She sounds like a happy kid! (:

I also had a good time with her because there is just so much laughter whenever she is around. I think I laughed more than the accumulated in a week…haha! Even the way she said, “I will slap her!” still recurs in my head like an amusing protective mummy ❤

She was even feeling bad about having to abandon me on a Saturday night but I know I shouldn’t be snatching her from her poor boyfriend who has been patiently waiting at home~ Everyone has their own lives and I shouldn’t be dragging people out late just because I don’t wanna be home early.

Parted with her and made the super impromptu plan to catch Taken 2 even though I did not watch Taken but because that was the earliest movie. It was a short but exciting show~

Really appreciate having someone there for you within minutes with just a call. No questioning or whatsoever, just chit-chat and drinks and putting up with my nonsensical bitchiness the whole time. I am never a good friend, but I truly appreciate it.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Of drink-riding and screaming; euphoria.

(via icanread.tumblr)

Leave a Reply

