Zumba ❤

Brain shoot on Wednesday~

It was a 2-man team because Reiko is on medical leave for 2 weeks. Have been taking care of some of her duties which kept me rather occupied. But playlist…argh. Anyway, we managed to finish the shoot in just 2 hours. Record-breaking?

With the addition of Zumba every week, now I have something to look forward to! Really enjoy each class and although I still couldn’t catch some steps, it was still fun!

Making full use of the towel after a sweaty workout~

Despite being a little sticky and probably stinky, it didn’t stop me from getting tempted by Trinity’s impromptu drink date! #foreveronforalcohol Brought them to my newly-discovered place~

Tom Collins. But I think Paulaner’s better.

Was mad hungry since my last meal was my early brunch before the shoot. We ended up ordering so much food (plus cheese fries which I forgot to take picture)! Super sinful night!!!

Shitake Mushroom & Potato Salad

Duriannnnnnnnnnn!

Not so much of HTHT but just chit-chatting as usual and suddenly Gui asked, “Vivian 你没有人追的 meh?” I was kinda stunned by the question but what surprised me was actually buddy’s immediate reply of “Hur! 哪里可能没有!*smirk*” I mean since when this asshole is so confident of me?!?! -____-“

But seriously, I have no idea how to answer that because what’s 追 in the first place? Date requests maybe yes, but if it’s really going after, flowers and etc, then no. Because in the first place once I know there is no possibility, I will try not to give the wrong idea and tend to make it pretty obvious that I’m not interested.

This brings me back to the suay moment after Zumba class when I bumped into someone I really wanna siam so much that even Yinning could sense it! I kept looking at Yinning to hint that my friend has finished eating and it’s time to go, but somehow some people just don’t catch hints that well. Even when I tried to end the conversation several times, this particular person ALWAYS has this ability to come up with another new topic to carry on the conversation! OMGGGGGG. What an agonising chat!

So anyway, that’s precisely why. But my dear 姐妹 just went on nagging and nagging and nagging that I should stop being so strong (or at least appear to be) because I’m just going to scare all the guys away…lololololol. “Why must you always refuse help from others?! Can you just stop being so strong and let others help you?!” That was something that I never really considered or questioned myself before, I realise…

But it’s true. Like as much as I wanna learn cycling and the guys did offer to teach me, I kinda rejected their offer because I am just afraid that I would be a burden to them. I mean not everyone can tolerate slow-learners in the first place, so acceptance, confidence all these just play a part that resulted in this I guess. Furthermore I have always believed that everyone has their own lives, own problems and etc, so the more I won’t wanna bother others but myself. I guess I just really don’t wanna be a burden to anyone since I have been one since the day I was born.

Well anyway, Thursday was almost the photocopied version of Wednesday because I had Zumba class again! Left work pretty early to accompany Mummy June for this Zumba + Bollywood trial class in Clarke Quay and it turned out that we were the only 2 Chinese in class! The rest were all Indians =/

And indeed, the class focuses more on Bollywood dance I guess. I actually prefer my Zumba class because we have a mixture of different dances and the instructor will do it slow first for us to catch the step before increasing the speed. But I guess Indians are just naturally good at dancing and the pace was really fastttttttttt. Did not sweat as much though~

It turned out that Bollywood dance isn’t my forte as well because they were so many steps that I couldn’t catch! Haha! I think the ones in my Zumba class was easier to catch and not as fast as well. Nevertheless, it was still quite an experience and a good opportunity to burn some fats!

Photobucket

Accompanying Mummy June for shopping after that~

I think she’s really treating me like a daughter because she was even offering to buy clothes for me so that we have the same mother-and-daughter outfit…haha! But of course I did not accept~

Accompanied her for dinner and then she suggested going for drinks! So I was back to the same place as the previous night! Hehe. She insisted on treating me this time round and even happily bought my favourite yam ice-cream on our way! ❤
Photobucket

Then she wanted to take photo with the ice-cream uncle because she claimed to be a regular -.- How random~
Photobucket

Photobucket

First glass of white wine!

June: We don’t need to order food right? Just had dinner… 上了年纪不可以吃这么多。

Me: Yah… Don’t need.

-1 second later-

June: *Reading the food menu page -.-*

-15 minutes later-

June: Eh! Wanna order something to eat? Chicken wings? Or nachos???

Me: Huh?! You’re hungry meh? You just had dinner!

June: No lah… But just wanna eat something. We order lah! What you want, what you want?!

Me: *reluctantly* Errrr…which one less filling?

June: Nachos? Or you want chicken wings??? Or we order both lah?!

Me: NOOOOO!!! Let’s just order one first. If you still wanna eat, then we order…

June: Okay…

-Right after the wings-

June: Okay! We finished! Let’s order the nachos!

Me: Are you serious?! T.T

June: Yes yes! Let’s order!

So in the end it was yet another sinful night x.x
And just when I was sharing with her few nights ago I dreamt of her telling me, “OMG your tummy is bulging out! You need to stop eating!!!” It felt so real because it felt like something this hip and fit mummy of mine will say! But usually I’m the one complaining that I’m fat and she’s the one telling me I’m not and asking me to eat luh.

Photobucket

Suicidal wings that caused my Angeline Jolie lips x.x

Had a good and long HTHTwith her about family stuff, something that I don’t usually disclose much and I think not even to Clique. But I think she had a much better understanding of my background now and why I admire her so much. She’s just so different as a mum or as any woman of her age! IDOL ❤ Except for her super cui Mandarin =/

June: 煮大路啊~ 不要走小路。。。

Me: Orhhh…煮大路啊?我煮熟了再跟你讲。

Haha! Enough of food and alcohol; time to earn some cash back to make up for the over-spending lately~ Spending the long weekend working for 2 consecutive days of event! Anyone who happen to be in City Square Mall (which I highly doubt anyone will go there), please visit us in the atrium and get some freebiesssss~

(via lovequotesrus.tumblr)