Bowling gathering with NDPeeps

I am thankful that my Saturday wasn’t a boring one and I did not have to spend it alone; I am thankful for the people around me (:

Met up with June earlier to go for massage (again!) and thank goodness, it wasn’t as painful as the last 2 massages I had. The person’s skill may be average but at least I felt more of the shiok-ness of the massage instead of the pain~
Photobucket

Headed off to City Hall earlier because I wanted to take a look at the Robinsons sales, but in the end there wasn’t that much of a sale. By the time I was done window-shopping, it was just nice time to meet up with the rest for our dinner + bowling session!

It is by far the biggest gathering with the NDP-mates and the 16 of us took up like 4 tables in Han’s! There is no doubt that we were making lots of noise and June’s laughter alone was a sign that we are inside~
Photobucket

It was definitely a successful outing; everything went well and many turned up. Even Jia Jia joined us right after her flight from Hong Kong! So happy to see the panda again *huggggggggg*
Photobucket

She was very happy to see me too, kept sticking to me the whole night and asking to be the same bowling group as me…haha!
Photobucket

Photobucket

With the cute girl~

Photobucket

Panda Jia Jia turning koala again

Because we had too many people, a few of us had to pair up and of course I didn’t mind. Like what Johnson said, the main purpose is gathering, not bowling! It’s a great opportunity to meet up with everyone again and especially those whom you have not seen for a long time, like Leng Leng! (:
Photobucket

My partner was none other than my crazy mummy and we are totally a crazy pair when put together! Because everyone turned out to be such pro (when all of them said they don’t know how to play!), we kept pushing our turns to each other!

And then we started cat-fighting over her phone in front of the lanes because she tried to take photos of me bowling! Someone actually snapped this in the midst of our fight =/
Photobucket

But of course no matter how much we fight, we still love each other ❤
Photobucket

But revenge is still revenge! And everyone started aiming all the cameras on her! Haha!
PhotobucketPhotobucket

I’m sure she will like this shot, cause she scolded me when I tried to cover her cleavage in the other shot -_-”
Photobucket

Photobucket

The art of half-falling!

She wasn’t falling in this shot but she really did fall in the end! But her fall brought her a spare, which made it worth the “pain in the ass“…LOL! She even said maybe the ground vibrated when she fell and that’s why all the pins fell -____-|||

Then came another siao char boh whom I was looking forward to see again – Jenny!!!!!!! Even though I had only met her once during our previous outing, I totally love her because she only makes us even more siao than ever!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobombed!

Photobucket

Siao, Char & Boh!

With Kelly joining, it will be the hiao char boh group instead…haha!
Photobucket

Kelly: Go further, go further! Later face very big…
June: Jenny, your hair covering my face!
Me: My fringe got hole???
Jenny: *silent because ever-ready in her signature pose liao*
Hiao or not?!
Photobucket

I was sparing for the first 2 rounds but after all the craziness, I lost all my energy to play anymore, especially for the second game. June also started to get distracted the moment her boyfriend arrived and other than almost falling again, she dropped her ball this time round! Thank goodness Eric captured this!
Photobucket

Kelly: She already caused many scenes here liao….

Me: She always does, doesn’t she?!

Brought chocolates to share with everyone but my Hershey bowl got pushed off the table accidentally and broke into pieces along with my heart. But it’s my fault for placing on the table in the first place…sigh.
Photobucket

Photobucket

The bright side: Gift from Eric! (((:

Was totally not into the second game anymore because I got to know that it’s Jia Jia’s birthday the next day and I was trying to get her a cake. But the girl kept sticking to me and by the time I finally sneaked out, many shops were closed! Finally found the perfect piece in Cafe Cartel after running several places~

Everything went quite well and I managed to find somewhere to hide the cake and prepare it right after our game… And TA-DUH~!
Photobucket

She was totally surprised because the whole lot of us started singing the birthday song loudly at the bowling alley, attracting much attention of course! Hehe! So happy that she was happy! ((:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Happy Birthday, panda Jia Jia~!

Photobucket

Make a wish~

Photobucket

Birthday gift from me?

Photobucket

The NDPeeps!

Photobucket

Cheers to the successful gathering~!

Can’t stop posing for Eric’s camera because he kept snapping away while we were busy bowling~ Like Jenny, he did not play as he has injury but they still came nevertheless! Really appreciate such effort ((:
Photobucket

Ronald and Karen left along with the latter’s brother and the rest of us had a hard time deciding where to head to next. But while waiting for Florence to join us, we decided to stop by the Christmas tree to cam-whore!
Photobucket

Photobucket

The ladies!

Photobucket

Miss Dance-Until-Dawn choreographed this pose for us but refused to be in shot -_-“

Photobucket

Hey, sexy lady~

Really nice of Eric to keep helping us taking photos! Hehe! I finally have a chance to take pictures with this year’s Christmas decorations (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

The patient men waiting for us to finish cam-whoring!

Photobucket

Group shot!

Right before we left, I kept urging Mummy June to take a picture with “Daddy Poh” because it’s such a rare opportunity and I know I would love to do if I have the chance too! Photos are great memories.
Photobucket

Off to Xin Wang eventually for supper and chit-chat~ It’s rather entertaining listening to their funny conversations and watching June and Florence bicker…haha.

Photobucket

流沙包

Then Florence wanted to exchange seats with Jia Jia but the cute girl actually said, “不要!这里有 Vivian, 那里没有。” Such a sweet girl (:
被要的感觉,很好吧。

Really thankful and appreciate the presence of everyone and really hope they have enjoyed (:
Photobucket

(via lifeliveson.tumblr)

Leave a Reply

