HOT Yoga & X’Mas Meetup~!

Reported earlier for work because it’s officially time for the elf to start working for the Santa Santarina~! *Santarina’s coming to town~* Unfortunately, by the time we were ready to head out to town, it started pouring!!!

Since it was an outdoor shoot, we had no choice but to hide indoor first while we had our lunch at Beanstro~
Photobucket

Burned a hole in my pocket but it was a good lunch, because I have so much love for salmonnnnnnn~! 😀
Photobucket

It was practically raining non-stop and we had no choice but to forgo our outdoor shoot and find alternative indoor. Here comes the awkwardddddddd moment….sigh~

Photobucket

Pretty X’mas tree in Ngee Ann City!

If dressing up like this in a mall hasn’t attracted enough attention, imagine us dancing in front of the tree T.T
Photobucket

Really thank goodness I did not have to do this alone!!! Although Reiko is pretty much used to being in different costumes and she was actually eating in Beanstro and drawing money from ATM in this outfit! Haha!
Photobucket

She looks good in the outfit anyway while I basically look like a … tree -.-”
Photobucket

Photobucket

Pretty Santarina & her elf helper!

Moved on to ION to find more suitable indoor spots and we managed to get a few more shots. Decided to head back to office since the rain did not seem to be stopping anytime soon~

Off for my first hot yoga class with Mummy June after work! I was pretty looking forward to it because I have heard how much you can actually sweat just by being in the room! But at the same time I was a little worried because the class that we were going is by right not for beginners =/

Anyway, I totally felt the effect the moment I stepped into the room! I was perspiring non-stop that my hands and knees kept slipping off my mat!!! Embarrassing~ And I kinda understood why isn’t it for beginners because everything was going rather fast and the instructor was pretty strict -.- I don’t really like that because I can’t work under stress!

I think yoga is about the breathing, balancing, strength and flexibility and the last 3 are not my forte. My breathing also kinda screwed up because everything was going so fast (everyone seems to have known or memorised the names for all the different poses!) and I got kan chiong as a result x.x

June was doing quite well because her balance, strength and flexibility are all pretty good~ But although I may not be doing the poses correctly or feeling the maximal effect of the stretches, I was definitely sweating A LOT. My towel never felt so drenched! Not even during my kickboxing training! Haha! Super shiok~

Photobucket

After our class! 😀

She wanted to show off her abs but ended up complaining about them looking like spare tyres! LOLOL!!!
Photobucket
Photobucket

Photobucket

Hiding behind me -.-“

We were cam-whoring so much and making lots of noise while everyone was busy showering! Haha!
Photobucket

Decided to save the trouble and just take a close-up shot with the front camera but I ended up looking like I am not wearing clothes -.- Someone even commented that the photo looks steamy! Erpsssssss~ The room was indeed steaming hot!
Photobucket

Finally changed after we created much of a scene in the changing room with all our cam-whoring and bickering! Haha! Then she grabbed me to cam-whore again because it’s a pretty nice place~
Photobucket

Supposed to join the rest for Shrine’s birthday celebration but since they were going to watch movie and I figured that it would be too rush for me, I accompanied June for her late dinner at Just Acia! (:

Photobucket

Free flow ice-cream leads to kiasu-ism! xD

Photobucket

Our favourite yam ice-cream!!!!

Breakfast on Friday morning~! ((:
Can’t remember when I loveeeee breakfast so much! Haha!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Tutu kueh with ♥~!!!

Out to town again for our Santarina & Elf shoot again and thank goodness it was sunny this time! The only bad thing is … the costume is so thickkkkk and HOT! x.x

It was supposed to be a vox-pop style which means we gotta approach strangers on the street (yes in that outfit!) and interview them! One of the question was to guess who am I and indeed, some people guessed the Christmas tree! –CRY!!!!!!!!!!

I was of course praying not to bump into anyone but no, my prayers did not come true! Halfway through, someone tapped on me and said, “Merry Christmas!” It was none other than my dear kickboxing mate! I wanna dieeeeeeeeeeee T.T

Managed to get quite a number of interviewees before we finally break for late lunch~ Decided to have my Sour Sally instead! Hehe!
Photobucket

But it was not over yet x.x
Though the vox-pop part was done, we still had some shots which require us to dance/march/do retarded stuff again!

We attracted so much attention at the ION Christmas tree area that everyone thought we were part of the decorations or representatives of ION and started requesting for photos one after another!!! Initially we agreed because we just wanna be nice and there is no harm, but everyone started coming after seeing the others do so! OMGGGGGGGG. We could seriously earn some big bucks there =/

Managed to quickly escape before another comes to us and we headed to Tanglin Mall for our last few shots~ Thank goodness it was all over after that and the elf can officially retire!

Rushed over to meet the FSV people for our Christmas meetup organised by Mugi, but the girl actually only came for an hour and I missed her by minutes!!! In the end Colin couldn’t make it as well and our Christmas meetup was left with the pathetic 3 of us! Zzzzzzz!
Photobucket

Received many little gifts though! 😀

Photobucket

Many gifts from Ah Ping!

Photobucket

Cute gifts from Siew Eng!

Photobucket

I have a BEE lolli-cookie! 😀

Got chased off DOME cafe by super poor service staff there and we headed over to PS to cam-whoreeeee~! I still haven’t get to go around different Christmas trees to take pictures D:
Photobucket

Busy replying messages but I have no idea why I made this Stitch face! Haha!
Photobucket

This shot is inspired by 1 of our shots during the 2010 Christmas meetup!!! xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Siew Siew & Ah Ping~!

Photobucket

Ah Ping & me~!

Photobucket

Siew Siew & me~!

Supposed to be a 10 minutes photo shoot while waiting for Gek Peng’s next bus but we ended up taking more and more! =/

Photobucket

Supposedly a fighting shot! Haha!

Photobucket

Stole her Feng Fei Fei hat! xD

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

Going cranky liao! Hahaha!

Photobucket

Photobucket

♥ pose though we like to bicker with each other actually! Haha!

Photobucket

I like this shot!

Then Gek Peng complained that I appeared in the photos the most, so I should help them take instead. But her camera is so difficult to use! Only she takes the clearest shots =/
Photobucket

I don’t know what pose is this… Random pose???
Photobucket

Photobucket

3 of us again!

Photobucket

Trying to act 淑女!Hahahahaha!

And so, our pathetic threesome Christmas meetup ended off like this~! Thank you for all the pressies! 😀
Photobucket

(via lovequotesrus.tumblr)

(via lovequotesrus.tumblr)

7 thoughts on “HOT Yoga & X’Mas Meetup~!

  1. Pingback: Hot Pilates! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  2. Pingback: Christmas Celebrations~! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  3. Pingback: Hot Hatha & Hobbit! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  4. Pingback: ANGRY Wednesday!!! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  5. Pingback: Pressies Pressies Pressies~! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  6. Pingback: HOT Flow Yoga! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  7. Pingback: NDP Appreciation @ RWS | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

Leave a Reply

