Ah Ping 要嫁了~!

Had a long day for Saturday and despite knowing that I need to pack for the next day, I seriously had no time to do so! I have important things to do, like …  having a good brunch! xD

Photobucket

*slurrrrrrrp~!*

And then visiting my poor baby at the hospital because he was down with high fever again! I know I have no one to blame that he is so weak but please, have some mercy on this young boy =(

He was looking all grumpy when I reached and no more high-pitch giggly laughter at all 😦 Only when he started running around the wards with his bare foot and visiting other people’s beds (and blabber random things to them) then he got a little happier~

But at the same time, he was obviously too weak and was running about unsteadily. Got grumpy again when his temperature started rising again and it breaks my heart when he started wailing when Vic was patting the wet cotton pads on him to bring down his temperature!

I was carrying him (Sis went back to rest to prepare for the overnight marathon in the hospital) while Vic wet his forehead and neck and the poor baby was facing me and wailing away, grabbing onto my shirt and hair as though asking me for help! So heartbreaking because I couldn’t help him at all!!! Yiyi can’t bring your discomfort away =((((((

Brought him down for a walk after everything is over and nothing really pleased him. But at least he fell asleep eventually and could finally have a good rest…
Photobucket

He was so soundly asleep that he did not even wake up when there was this crazy kid screaming at the top of his voice NON-STOP at the lift lobby! The worse thing is his parents just left him to scream and scream!!!

Luckily Isaac was in deep sleep… Probably tired out from his overnight ordeal. Heard from Vic that he even had fits till he kinda fainted! My poor baby x.x

Photobucket

This is how he likes to sleep when he is feeling uncomfortable…

Photobucket

Soundly asleep @.@

Photobucket

Taken by daddy~

Photobucket

Looks so poor thing 😦

Left to head down to Sentosa but it was pouring outside! Waited till the rain stopped before I embarked on my journey to the train station but it started raining again halfway through! The rain got heavier and heavier and I ran faster and faster… As a result, still DRENCHED! D:

Photobucket

Messy hair~

Met up with Siew Eng again because we have a mission – we are gonna surprise a bride-to-be! 😀 But we actually almost ruined the surprise again when the bride-to-be walked right past me in Vivo!!! –Faint!

Hurried down to Sentosa where Momo had booked 2 rooms for the secret mission and I was so excited!!! I kept thinking about it the previous night that I even dreamt of the proposal!

In my dream, Momo also booked a room but it’s for their anniversary and somehow he invited us. I was the first to arrive and it was an awkward moment of only 3 of us in the room…hahaha! Soon everyone arrived and Momo made an announcement that he has a speech to give. He went on to give this real touching speech that moved Gek Peng to tears and I teared too! LOL!

But of course dreams are just dreams~ In reality, it was quite the opposite…LOLOL. But everything was also so much more well-planned and romantic!!! (((((:

After much rushing, we finally arrived at a room filled with balloons in Equarius Hotel!
Photobucket

Photobucket

The brothers helping out with the balloons~

Photobucket

Ahhhh so pretty~!!!

Momo briefed us on his sweet plan and we were in-charge of holding this and surprising the bride-to-be together! 😀
Photobucket

Photobucket

While waiting for the slow-poke Colin to reach~

The reason why I said the reality was very different from my dream is because I know Momo is not the kind of guy with honey-coated sweet words and even instead of “Will you marry me?“, his version was “U must marry me!” LOL!
Photobucket

The bitch finally arrived after insisting on having his dinner first -.- He even said, “Get married don’t need to eat dinner meh!” The sad thing is, no one can rebut him for saying that! Hahahaha!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Tao tia ah~

Photobucket

Alcohol party in a bathtub!!!

Photobucket

BIGGEST diamond ring ever! LOL!

Photobucket

Ahhhh~ I loveee the balloons!!!

Photobucket

Cam-whoring with all the props xD

Photobucket

Someone must marry Siew Siew!!! Hahaha!

Photobucket

Decorated balcony!

As I have mentioned, Momo booked 2 rooms there and the other one is just right above us. Thinking that it’s really a company’s event, Gek Peng would be led to the room above by Momo’s colleagues before we all appear from our hideout room below!

Photobucket

Coordinating with the “crews” above~

Photobucket

Trying to get the balloons up~

Photobucket

Busy busy groom-to-be~

Photobucket

It’s up~! 😀

The bride-to-be arrived and it was time to get rolling! *Excitedddddddddddd!*
Photobucket

Photobucket

The 姐妹s heading up to the room!

Siew Eng was busy taking videos of the behind-the-scenes and I kept saying how nervous I am! Hahaha! I was like, “又不是我结婚怎么我这样紧张?!” LOL.
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

Heading towards the room!!!

Photobucket

The super nervous groom-to-be! Hahaha!

Photobucket

Busy coordinating with the people inside~

At this point of time, Gek Peng was watching a video made by Momo and we could hear her voice and laughter inside! Hahaha! It’s obvious that it ain’t the sweet-talking kind of video because it’s a CHOICELESS marriage for her, according to Momo…LOL!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Feeling his heartbeat! LOL!

Photobucket

The buddy-hug for some courage and strength!

Around this time, the bride-to-be would be led to the balcony~
Photobucket

And we would have sneaked in by then! xD
Photobucket

Photobucket

Cam-whoring while hiding in the bathroom! LOLOL.

By this time, Gek Peng would be looking at this beautiful Will you marry me?U must marry me” lighting at the balcony below and grinning away~~~
Photobucket

And it’s show time~!!! 😀
Photobucket

I had a hard time taking pictures of the most important moment because it was too crowded! LOL.
Photobucket

Thank goodness I koped some from Facebook! Hehe!
Photobucket

The female lead kept trying to increase her “value” by saying, “What if I say no?
So Colin and I shouted, “Cannot!!!!” from behind while holding our boards high up like crazy fans and that’s when she realised we were around too! Hahaha!
45033_10151192935772029_1044280244_n

Photobucket

The surprised bride-to-be! xD

Then she finally gave in to her “choiceless” fate upon seeing the big bundle of balloons…hahaha!
Photobucket

Putting on the ring…
Gek Peng: I don’t know which hand leh… Which hand ah???
LOL!
Photobucket

Although she was not totally surprised (because she is a suspicious woman), she was definitely happyyyyy! (((:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Congratulations~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Photobucket

And so, Ah Ping 要嫁了~!:D

I guess that makes my THIRD red bomb for next year??? Hahahaha!
Photo-taking time~!

Photobucket

Proposing again with the big ring!

Photobucket

The lights are really prettyyyyyyyyyy!!!

The nonsensical couple that is always bickering away~
Photobucket

And the ah siao doing all sorts of patterns with her giant ring again -___-|||
PhotobucketPhotobucket
Photobucket

Photobucket

When it’s not a choice anymore~

Time to eat!
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

Yiao gui caught in action!

And the photo session continues~
Actually, it never really stopped…haha!
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

大姐大 and us! 😀

Photobucket

Yes Ah Ping, 你一定要嫁出去啊~~~

Photobucket

With her pretty bouquet!!! 😀

Photobucket

My groom-to-be T.T
我不要~~~~~

Photobucket

The idiot trying to 交杯酒 with himself….LOL.

Photobucket

Time for a toast~!

Photobucket

Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm…….. Seng!

Photobucket

Warming up for the big day!

They are just not the lovey-dovey kind of sweet couple but more of the bickering kind that is always teasing each other. And the moment they look at each other, they just burst into laughter! LOL! Even their “I love you” came off so awkward with Gek Peng saying, “Thank you” back to Momo! –Faint!!!
Photobucket

But of course we know deep down they love each other very much ((:
I remember when they first started out, Gek Peng was facing the problem of Momo not spending enough time with her and we were having our HTHT over durians after work…

As we were kinda in the same boat at that time, we heard each other out and she even started a private blog to write about her depressing thoughts I remember. But the blog did not last long because she is someone that if she wants something, she knows that she has to do something about it. I remember her telling Momo something about “I won’t give up on this relationship until you wanna give up on it.” Her courage to go after what she wants has always been something I admire her for and indeed, her effort paid off.

I am truly happy to see that they have come so far; it wasn’t a choiceless marriage, it was a marriage that she has made a choice for the day she told me she’s gonna fight for it. This girl here deserves the Happily Ever After that she once fought for…
15423_10151192938667029_1440112360_n

430943_10151151048787121_2132389617_n

Congratulations, my dearest Ah Ping! ❤

(via whenthestarscollide.tumblr)

4 thoughts on “Ah Ping 要嫁了~!

  1. My mom say kids always fall sick when they are young! it’s a process, so dun worry!

    wah.. and i don’t remember this “I won’t give up on this relationship until you wanna give up on it” HAHAHAHA!!! If he wanna give up on me now, I SAY BYEBYE TO HIM and KICK HIS BALLS! LOLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

    • You did!!!!!!!! LOL! I remember you very sad and Momo also admitted that he is not that into this r/s and you told him you will not give up on this r/s, you will work harder to make him love you more until he says he wanna give up on it! Haha! Somehow I remember very clearly cause we were in the same boat!!!

Leave a Reply

