Chingay 2013 Parade 1!

Decided to take a full day leave on Friday to avoid rushing around, but in the end I still dropped by office to pass my boss tickets for the night’s show! He has been real supportive all these years be it with my involvement in Chingay or NDP and I am so happy that he and his wife could make it! 😀

Rushed back for appointment before giving myself an ice-cream treat to fight the hot weather! With such temperamental weather, I am glad I did not fall sick after the previous night’s rehearsal~

Photobucket

Lychee Martini sorbet!

Reached pretty early and was being anti-social once again, sitting by myself at a corner before 1 of our new friends – Jared (aka the guy who got to know my name through our group name -_-“) asked me to join them (:

IMG-20130222-WA0002

Our charging point~ Haha!

Oh and because of the heavy rain during the rehearsal, we made an honourable appearance in the morning’s paper!!! 😀 Super proud that our enthusiasm has been acknowledged when others see us as fools! Hehe!
20130222_164259_Hagrid1

Make-up time~! This poor guy was the first guinea pig and there was not much “space” left on his small face after a few strokes…LOL.
Photobucket

He was supposed to look like this! But not only were the colours in wrong positions, I think the strokes were way too big! Hahahaha!
Photobucket

The sensei who was the one doing the makeup on him was trying to salvage things…
Photobucket

Sensei: Do you want to wash off and redo?

Guy: I need to take a look first…

Me: *switched on my front camera and showed him*

Guy: *stunned* Yah I think I need to.

LOLOLOLOL.
Then it was Jared’s turn to be guinea pig!
Photobucket

Photobucket

In progress~

Done! Still not too bad~ At least he was proud of his punk rock look -__-”
Photobucket

Our turn for makeup! It’s the same every year with the flower stamp and a few strokes (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Oh my pretty friend~

Done with my flower~! 😀
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

With our flowers on different side of the face! Hehe!

Slipped on our costumes easily~! Haha!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Fully dressed up! 😀

We did not really practise and most of the time was spent sitting around while everyone was busy with their creative makeup, hairdos and etc, making us feel really “underdressed” like every year =/

Free massage from Yu Hui! Totally needed it and it was pretty good despite of my expressions…hahaha! Minus the photo-bomber in the background of almost every photo -_-”
IMG-20130222-WA0004IMG-20130222-WA0005IMG-20130222-WA0006IMG-20130222-WA0007

Photobucket

出发咯!

The bus was stuck in a bad jam and by the time we reached, it was 7.30pm! Super late to go around taking photos with everyone liao 😦

Photobucket

Dinner time~

And then after the heavy rain “obstacle” that we pulled through the previous night, we encountered yet another obstacle! Our float was facing some technical difficulty and was badly “singeh” (tilted)!!!
Photobucket

One of the parts broke or something and the technical staff were all trying to fix it right before the show! –CRY!!!– Super worried that our float couldn’t make it and we would be the only group without a float! D:

Then these 2 men watching our float being fixed were having a conversation about how unlikely it would be fixed, so I glared at them and said, “可以的!!!” Haha!
Photobucket

Nice shot of 3 of us! 😀
Photobucket

Then the vain pot Jared joined in~
Photobucket

Kanna bashed up!
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

Giant fan fanning me! xD

When the show was to commence, our float still did not get any better and was still badly tilted to one side 😦
Photobucket

Was really disheartened when the technical staff “gave up” on our float and our people started taking the drums and everything off from the float… I really thought we were gonna go ahead without our float! But luckily in the end they somehow decided to just go on with the tilted float, even though it really looked like it was going to collapse onto our side…haha!

Photobucket

With our slanted float in the background!

Photobucket

Ready to perform~! 😀

出场咯!Nice shot by my personal photographer – Eric again! Haha!
Photobucket

The show went pretty well and our float did not collapse! PHEW~!!! Did not manage to spot any friends that I have invited but I spotted Xiuqi waving to me! Hahaha! Kinda paiseh to be spotted by someone~ I just wanna be 人群中的小角色…hehe.

Apart from the show itself, we were discussing about how this year’s crowd seemed less enthusiastic and interactive. Especially at the free standing area where we usually hi-five with lots of people and we would be super high, the audience was a lot more “low” this year; 没往常一样热情了 ╯△╰

Back to F1 pit again after our show and the other groups were moving out for finale~
Photobucket

Photobucket

LED dragon!

Photobucket

Phoenix moving out~

Photobucket

Chingay 2013 Fire in the Snow!

Managed to catch the pretty fireworks too~! 😀
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Waited for the parade to be over to reunite with my dear friends whom I have given my tickets to! 5 tickets courtesy of MINDS (:

Photobucket

With Lyn and Tiff!

Photobucket

With Yinning and friends!

Another pair of tickets went to Shuning and boyfriend but the photos are still with the latter~ So happy to hear from everyone including boss that they have enjoyed the show and that it was fantastic! ((((((((((((:

The silly Shuning even got me a cutesy gift to thank me for giving her the tickets! Haha! Such a silly girl~ I am more than happy to have my friends here to watch us perform! Hehe!
Photobucket

And lots and lots of Taiwan goodies from Ah Lyn~! 😀
Photobucket

Kinda missed the good old times (:
Anyway, Edlyn sent me this! Apparently she also spotted me! OMG~~~ Hahaha!
Photobucket

(via yanilavigne.net)

(via yanilavigne.net)

One thought on “Chingay 2013 Parade 1!

  1. Pingback: Chingay 2013 Parade 2! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

Leave a Reply

