Chingay 2013 Parade 2!

23rd February is probably the most packed day ever -.- Constantly rushing from one place to another with hardly anytime to breathe rest! Rushed to like 5 places in a day and even had a longggggggg walk under the hot sun before rushing over to Queen’s place to bai nian.

I was supposed to be at JAS at 2pm but I only reached her house at like 1.50pm x.x
Managed to eat something but did not get to sing and it was time to rush off…sigh! Haven’t get to fully utilise her “entertainment room” for a long time~
Photobucket

It was a really short house visit and I really couldn’t bear to go off, especially the thought of travelling to JAS all the way from WoodlandsOMGGGGG~~~ But I had to because I need to put on my makeup – the face paint! Zzzzzz. So I cabbed in the end =/

Managed to get my face painted and then our arms as well! Hehe! Couldn’t bear to wash off when I got home!!! So much ❤ for JAS to be erased off!
Photobucket

Xiao Qian and I bought a box of this chocolate the previous day and shared with Jared. So when he borrowed her pouch to put his phone during the show, I joked that this chocolate is very nice and he should know what to do. Who knows he really got 1 box for us! Hahaha! Cho~ surprised! xD
Photobucket

Fled from JAS and rushed off to the next destination – F1 pit! I was supposed to go with the rest but I really did not wanna waste time sitting around. I would rather go down earlier and use this last chance to take photos with everyone that I missed! 😀

The first one I grabbed was Karen because I missed so many chances of taking photo with her! It’s always either she’s late or I’m late…haha!
Photobucket

With my favourite leader – Uncle Tan, who is always giving me lollipops! Hehehe! Of course not because of that; he’s just the friendliest one to me ((:
Photobucket

With the horse face Jason and the ever-helpful Eric!!! He really helped me a lot a lot a lot for this year’s Chingay and I owe him a treat!
Photobucket

Finally got a chance to take with the nice trainer – Steven too! 😀
Photobucket

And with the one that I cherish a lot (:
Photobucket

Photobucket

With my NDP girls!

Photobucket

With Little Miss 讨厌~

Photobucket

The super busy one that I hunted high and low for – Kelly!!!

Photobucket

Another nice group leader – Lily! ((:

Went around to take photos with performers from other groups as well~
Photobucket

Photobucket

With 老佛爷!Hahaha!

Our group finally arrived and we managed to go up to the float to take a picture, thanks to Mickey-san! 😀 Due to the weight limit and popularity, the float is like a “restricted area” you see~
Photobucket

Yu Hui was so touched that I went all the way to get vegetarian food for her for the 2 consecutive nights, because she said she never had food for Chingay since she is probably the only vegetarian in our group~

The first time when she told us about it, I realised I did not make the effort to do anything. It was only the previous night that I suddenly figured that as a group leader, I shouldn’t just care about attendance or the performance, but also the welfare of my members. So I decided to try my luck and go to the food collection point to ask for one (if not, demand for one).

Met nice people from the other performing group along the way when I was asking them about the food collection point and then they offered me their extra vegetarian pack! 😀 Yu Hui was so happy (even though the food was not appetising) and she said this is the first time she feels full before performing for Chingay! Haha! I’m glad that I did something (:

Skipped my own dinner and had my lolli instead~ Yu Hui said this is like a typical “Vivian’s shot“…hahaha! I look like I am endorsing for some lollipop lip gloss!
Photobucket

Anyhow, while accompanying the girls for their dinner, this little Japanese girl came to tap on my shoulder and said someone is looking for me. I was kinda surprised that anyone would be looking for me and when I turned around, I saw the familiar faces!!!

It was Ah Eng auntie – the nice auntie from NDP who invited us to her BBQ and later on have been keeping in touch with me through Facebook. She messaged me recently saying that she is involved in Chingay as well and did not see me around. So she actually showed another NDP-mate (the lady in pink) my photo and asked if she has seen me, so the lady brought her to our tent to find me! Awwwww~ Super touched that she actually made such an effort just to find me!!! 😀 Cho~ happy!!! Xie xie ni, auntie! (Even though you are not reading.)
Photobucket

Continued taking lots of photos after dinner!
With the group of locals that I have known since I first joined! They even invited me to join their group next year if I end up alone…hehe!
Photobucket

Photobucket

With other performers!

Photobucket

月光下的亭~

Photobucket

The annual photo with the cute in-charge! 😀

The 3 of us with Jerry and Jared (I always mix up their names)!
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

Cute chef joining us! Haha!

Super proud of our hand paint!!! ❤❤❤
Photobucket

Photobucket

This is the funny Auntie Nancy – 100% local, 100% auntie! LOL!
Photobucket

Photobucket

With all the sensei!

Photobucket

The instrumental team on the float~

Photobucket

Warming up again!

Photobucket

旗舞中!

That’s the chief choreographer/sensei waving the flag along with our live music!

Photobucket

With the cute Jap kids standing behind us! 😀

And after much searching, Xiao Qian and I finally found the 2 new friends that we made last year who were standing in front of us during the performance!
Photobucket

Both of them are teachers and they could still remember us! Hehe!
Photobucket

This younger one actually took turns with his wife to perform this year! So amazing that they actually managed to do that, taking turns to come for rehearsal and also the performance! Hahaha!
Photobucket

Comparison of last year and this year! xD
Photobucket
Photobucket

This year, the 2 of them were not standing anywhere close to us but we made friends with this group of nice Japanese behind us! They were always looking out for us whenever we couldn’t find our position…hehe.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Getting ready for our final show!

Photobucket

Nice shot by Eric again!!! Super LIKE! 😀

Everything went pretty well and I could finally feel some goosebumps when performing, the kind that is caused by a mixture of happiness, passion and the enthusiasm of the audience ((:

So once again, it has come to the end of this year’s Chingay journey… It is a rather short journey, but we have met nice people, made new friends, and it is also definitely an annual reunion for everyone!

Sweaty us after the parade!
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Went back to JAS this time round because it’s our annual 庆功宴 once again~! 😀
Photobucket

Photobucket

Salad!!!

Photobucket

Lots of yummy food to reward us!

Photobucket

How can we miss out sushi!

Photobucket

Now you know why I skipped dinner! xD

Everyone gathered in big groups to give toast and eat together. Despite being just 2 of us (Yu Hui left shortly after), we were not neglected and was sharing table with our new Japanese friends (:
Photobucket

Then Jared came over to invite us to join them and that’s when I managed to witness Auntie Nancy’s “auntiness” once again! She was busy picking their lohei mess from the table and telling me not to waste because they are “gold“! LOL. 101% Singaporean auntie!!!
PhotobucketPhotobucket

And after all the drinking and highness, it was endless dancing again! xD
Oh I was asked if I am underage when I went over to take some beer…hohohohohohoho~
Photobucket

Photobucket

With Keiko sensei! 😀

And the lecturer who has been joining for 10 years! I told him he still looks exactly the same as the first time I saw him when I first joined years ago and he was super sad, because he just lost 6kg and yet I said there is no difference! LOL!
Photobucket

Stayed till pretty late before we finally left and I rushed off down to my last destination – Shi Min’s house! Every single year, she would choose my Chingay day to invite us to bai nian, even after I had warned her this year -___-|||

Did not gamble with the rest because I have faced the fact that I just don’t have the luck and in fact I had already lost $15 cabbing in the afternoon D:
Photobucket

With the youngest of the Na sisters – Zeena, who has grown up sooooo much from that little imp!!! We still love to tease each other though! Hahaha!
Photobucket

(via zodiacchic.tumblr)

(via zodiacchic.tumblr)

3 thoughts on “Chingay 2013 Parade 2!

  1. Pingback: When West Meets East | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  2. Pingback: Chingay 2015 Parade 2! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  3. Pingback: Movie Days! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

Leave a Reply

