Unwinding~

Had a good start of the week even though outing with the bitches was postponed at the last minute because Gek Peng was not feeling well~ All thanks to saviour Yinning who happened to message at the right timing, asking if I wanna accompany her to listen to live music! 😀

But before that, we dropped by Ladurée to get some macarons!!!
 photo 20130422_195252_zps2287848d.jpg

Then headed over to Balaclava at ION for some great music! I was amazed that they have a full-fledged band consisting of 7 people! I mean how often do you see such live band in bars anymore? Usually it’s just like 2-3 people performing nowadays~
 photo 20130422_203017_zpsc0ee14f0.jpg

Best of all, they even have a saxophonist!!!!!!!!!! Ahhhhhh~ My favourite! I dedicated Careless Whisper immediately and the band definitely did a wonderful job for that, and for all other songs as well! Simply a great band!
 photo 20130422_203923_zpsacc7de11.jpg

Aware that I had been drinking over the weekend, I decided to stay alcohol-free for the night and got a mocktail instead! Hehe! 乖吧~
 photo IMG_20130422_204052_zpsdccd139f.jpg

Indulging in our macarons while enjoying the awesome music!
 photo 20130422_204514_zpse06592e8.jpg

 photo IMG_20130422_204933_zpsf181612a.jpg

How else can Monday be better? xD

Each piece costs $3.80 and although it’s really expensive, I think it’s still worth the try for at least onceeee~ We got 3 pieces each and 1 to share, without knowing that we were actually paying for the box as well.

The box is a complete rip-off, but it’s our fault for not calculating in the first place -.- Anyhow, I was kinda expecting much more from the $3.80 piece, though the dark chocolate one was really good.

 photo IMG_20130423_102633_zps02e6ccba.jpg

Breakfast on Tuesday! (:

Vivo after work to meet Mummy June because it’s her off day again~! She has booked me for all her off days and I definitely don’t mind because I secretly like this kind of possessiveness…hahahaha!! I mean it’s just sweet that someone chooses you to spend all their free time with 😀

The sweeter thing is, just when I tweeted about my stiff neck killing me, and I have really been feeling super uncomfortable for the past few weeks, she has actually booked massage for us! Hehe!

I totallyyyyy needed it and instead of the usual pain that I feel during the massage (because the person is probably using too much strength), I felt totally shiok this time round! I could really feel all the “knots” getting fixed one by one and after the session, I swear that my shoulders have never felt so light before.

Saw this cute little dress while we were window-shopping before the massage!
 photo 20130423_194423_zps6014e7e0.jpg

Then June saw a top that she really likes and I decided to buy it for her (:
She was trying very hard to get back her wallet from me (I was carrying her bag for her while she was trying on the top) and we were causing a scene in the shop, as usual…hahaha!

But I’m so happy that I managed to buy her something because she has been buying me all the meals and drinks whenever we go out and I feel really bad! Each time I snatch to pay, I got scolded instead T.T
So I’m happy to be able to make her happy, at least a little!

 photo IMG_20130423_205249_zps86139fce.jpg

Our appetisers minus the pizza~

Then she wanted to have some dessert and I brought her over to Geláre to use up my last voucher! 😀
 photo IMG_20130423_220031_zpsf5bf5b43.jpg

Addicted to this song, thanks to the live band!

(via zodiacchic.tumblr)

(via zodiacchic.tumblr)

2 thoughts on “Unwinding~

  1. Dear Vivian,

    On behalf of the National Library Board (NLB), we would like to invite you to pledge your blog to the Singapore Memory Project as part of efforts to collect memories that are already manifested in existing online channels.

    The Singapore Memory Project (SMP) is a national initiative to collect, preserve and provide access to Singapore’s knowledge materials. Spearheaded by NLB, the SMP aims to build a national collection of content in diverse formats (including print, audio and video), to preserve them in digital form, and make them available for discovery and research.

    By pledging your blog to SMP, you are affirming that every memory matters. Whether your posts are an account of your daily life, or an expression of your thoughts, the SMP hopes to find a home for your memories so that it can help build towards an understanding of Singapore. You will also receive a badge that you can display on your blog in recognition of your contributions.

    Contributors to this blog pledging initiative will be listed on Singapore Memory portal’s blog pledging webpage. All blogs pledged to SMP will archived using NLB’s web harvesting software, in addition to images of each blog’s landing page.

    If you are keen to pledge your blog to SMP, simply fill up our response form at this following URL: http://singaporememory.simulation.com.sg/Public/Pledge.

    You may find out more about this initiative at http://www.iremember.sg/?page_id=2822.

    We are looking forward to your contribution.

    Simulation Software & Technology (S2T) Pte Ltd
    583 Orchard Road #14-02 Forum The Shopping Mall S(238884), Singapore
    |w: http://www.simulation.com.sg

  2. Pingback: Ladies’ Night! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

Leave a Reply

