BEE with you~

Had a good training on Tuesday! Gave my best and having a guy hold for me for the second round also allowed me to maximise my power~ Just that Wang Sha’s huge height difference with me caused much inconvenience -___-”

 photo 20130827_220621_zps6394ad7a.jpg

My 2 mates – Wang Sha & Snow White~

 photo 20130828_231754_zpsee675814.jpg

Look what arrived!!! And with a piece of one of my favourite biscuits! TEEHEE~

Was craving for 流氓冰 again but only discovered that it was closed after breakfast 😦 Went all the way to find this 芒果奶冰 as replacement instead! Hehe!
 photo IMG_20130829_112609_zps941d8354.jpg

 photo IMG_20130829_141250_zps05223b2b.jpg

Nice honeydew flavoured grumpy Doraemon mooncake! 😀

A failed attempt to make the “zuo mo ni jiang bad de” face~ Hahaha! Suddenly saw some similarities with the mooncake above instead xD
 photo IMG_20130827_115628_zps987336dd.jpg

Learned freestyle for swimming this week and man~ It was so tiring!!! 5 minutes into it, I missed my breaststroke already D:

It’s seriously not easy to master and I still have difficulty with the breathing part. So much water got into my nose and you can imagine how gao wei is that -.- Drank some water as well during the demo because the coach suddenly turned my head side way without any warning!

So the whole 1 hour we just practised and practised~ 脚是酸的 lor~! T.T

Was on leave on Friday and I took the chance to get the highly-raved 流沙 bread from Baker’s Talent that I saw in Edmund’s instagram! And OMG~ I love it!!! Regret not buying a few more~
 photo IMG_20130830_163732_zpsb9f77c91.jpg

And then my long-awaited kway chup~!!! Hehe!
 photo IMG_20130830_131605_zpsd43d84ea.jpg

Had not stepped into a library for some time and I finally took the chance to as well~ Found another of Jodi Picoult’s! 😀
 photo IMG_20130830_185020_zpse9b3538e.jpg

It’s a story related to an autistic kid, which makes me even more interested because I have always wanted to try connecting with them. Sometimes people tend to categorise intellectually-disabled and autistic together but they are actually very different. Having worked with intellectually-disabled ones before, I think they are “more friendly” in a way, as in they welcome you into their world. But for the autistic, it’s actually very much the opposite.

 photo 20130830_182642_zps8b391cd3.jpg

Reading with Poohpooh! xD

It wasn’t a boring Friday night with my book, but it’s not the ideal way that I wanna spend my Friday night either~ Finally got out to run some errands and then impromptu movie date with Trinity at buddy’s house!

The 2 guys wanted to watch Conjuring but it wasn’t available, so we made do with another Korean horror movie which has the highest rating – 杀人漫画~
20130524053031124

In the end, because we failed to hook it up to the TV, buddy came up with the “fantastic idea” of opening and setting up his new TV to try -__- I was against it because I know setting up a whole new TV is gonna take time (and it was already 11+), but Gui actually said he agrees with bud’s idea!!! –FAINT!

So I waited more than an hour for the 2 guys to set up the new TV…
 photo 20130830_235556_zpse8693e99.jpg

 photo 20130831_000622_zps90668e2a.jpg

Very insistent…

 photo 20130831_002321_zps61f4faeb.jpg

I think they were regretting…

And after everything, we realised that the movie’s audio is incompatible with this TV! Zzzzzz! So what great idea did the 2 guys came up with this time? To play the video on TV and audio from laptop and try to sync them (by pressing PLAY together -.-“)!

It worked out in the end, just that every time a part ends, we gotta “re-sync” again -__-”
And after so much hassle just to watch a movie, it turned out to be more of a gory one than horror~ But it was not bad luh.

Anyhow, for those who are bored, this is quite a funny read! Story of Man A’s life after he stole Man B’s phone but forgot to switch off the camera’s auto-upload function…hahaha!
http://lifeofastrangerwhostolemyphone.tumblr.com/

(via tapastic.com)

😀
(via tapastic.com)

One thought on “BEE with you~

  1. Pingback: 苦中寻乐 | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

Leave a Reply

