Beauty Products!

Recently I have been editing this new variety programme that is all about women stuff and learned quite a bit of makeup and skincare as well~ So as inspired, I am finally doing this post that I have been wanting to do for those who are interested – my day and night skin care regime! I don’t splurge a lot on facial products each month, but I do splurge whenever there is good deals from my air stewardess friend! 😀

So in a few months time, I will be turning 26 – going into my late 20s (x.x), so skin care is more and more important during this “quarter-life crisis” period! And not all products will be suitable for your skin age anymore~ But I’m not the kind that usually find any products exceptionally effective, so this is not a recommendation post but just sharing on what I use (:

 photo 20141116_115329_zpsb1a54c99.jpg

Day Care Facial Products

Day Care
For toner, I use Hada Labo SHA Hydrating Lotion to keep my skin moisturised in the air-con room at work~ One drop locks up an ocean!

I only started using essence in the recent year and I think it’s a step skipped by many girls as well. But it actually helps your skin to absorb your moisturiser (which is the next step) better! I was using Laneige Original Essence at the start but after I finished 2 bottles and don’t see much effect, I switched to Lancôme Advanced GÉNIFIQUE Youth Activating Concentrate, as highly raved by Yinning and Nadine. But as usual, I don’t see any visible difference on my skin…hehe. But I do feel a bit of tightening effect right after applying and I kinda like it!

For moisturiser, I have been faithful to my Neutrogena Hydro Boost, which I have recommended to many and they all love it! It’s really hard to find a moisturiser that doesn’t leave that oily feel on your skin and makes it hard for applying makeup on, but this water gel gets absorbed so well that it doesn’t leave that you with an oily face at all!

Of course on top of these, I have my Bio-essence 24K Bio-Gold eye care products which I did not include~

 photo 20141116_115214_zps580d82d9.jpg

Night Care Facial Products

Night Care

For toner, I use Bodyshop’s Seaweed Clarifying Toner, since I have already hydrated in the day, it’s time to clarify the skin now (:

For essence, I started on the highly-raved SK-II 神奇水 this year after hearing that it “locks” your skin at the age that you start using and 25 is a good age to start on SK-II products, because it may be too strong for younger skin. (Disclaimer: That’s just what I heard) So I guess if it can really lock your skin age, of course I wanna lock it at the youngest possible age right! Haha! But again, actually I don’t see much visible effect as raved by Yinning’s Sis and others who have tried the product! I really think it’s my problem >.<

I usually concentrate more on night care because I can explore different products without having to worry about whether it will affect my makeup or not. So I switch amongst 4 different moisturisers regularly so that my skin can be pampered differently every night! Starting from The Face Shop’s smim series emulsion, which I’ve gotten since my Korea trip and it never seems to deplete! I know the shelf life of skincare product is usually 1 year after opening but so far there’s no negative effect on me, so I guess it’s still safe to use? Hehe… Anyway this is a bit too oily for my liking~

Next 2 are both from Laneige – one for moisturising and one for firming. I believe there are many Laneige fans out there and their Water Sleeping Pack is an all-time favourite for all! Their Firming Sleeping Pack is pretty good too as you can really feel the tightening effect! I believe judging from the jelly-form in its bottle (and it goes back to this smooth jelly form every time you use), you can tell how it’s gonna work on your skin already 😉

(via junniku.blogspot.com)

(via junniku.blogspot.com)

Last but not least, I also have the Nature Republic Super Aqua Max Combination Watery Cream from Xiao Qiao, which gives a cooling effect when applied on the skin! But looking at how much I like to explore night skin care products, I think it’s gonna take some time for me to finish each of them =/

On top of daily skin care, of course I try to exfoliate and also use facial masks whenever I have time! Cause I don’t go for facials like many girls do so I have to depend on these to maintain good complexion! Used to have more discipline and do it every 3 days or so but I’m getting lazier now, so sometimes it’s only once every 2-3 weeks! Bad bad bad~ Need to get back my self-discipline if not I’ll be yellow-face woman! T.T

Leave a Reply

