NDP Retreat 2016

It’s the Christmas season again! The season of giving and receiving, and the season with lots of chocolates to eat! ๐Ÿ˜›

First pressie from le client!

One of the annual gift goodies exchange that cannot be missed is of course with Kai Bin & Co! Everyone was excited to give their gifts to each other! ๐Ÿ˜„ I think Limin’s deserve a solo pic because she always puts in the most effort to design her gift!
 photo 20161212_202653_zpsrgvmeeks.jpg

 photo 20161212_203237_zps5bbk5qy1.jpg

So much pressies!!! Hehe!

 photo 20161212_205100_zpsbmixxsuy.jpg

BRINGING ALL THESE HOME! #happygirl

Got my very first Craftholic from Kai Bin! ๐Ÿ˜ƒย It’s so fluffy that I’m gonna die~!!!
 photo 20161212_211427_zpsyydurclh.jpg
 photo 20161212_211816_zpsfuba9f6k.jpg

My love at first sight was the pink rabbit, whereas Shuning’s love at first sight was this weird chicken… ๆ€ชไบบๆ€ช taste! And she was so obsessed with it that she named him ‘ๅธ…้ธก’ and started doing all sorts of model poses for him ๐Ÿ˜“
 photo IMG-20161215-WA0006_zpsmktodnyb.jpg

Our Craftholics! Minus Kai Bin’s one because she did not bring hers along~ Erm…the weird chicken really doesn’t feel like part of the family! ๐Ÿ˜‚
 photo 20161212_210707_zpsfsd2fxcl.jpg

 photo 20161212_210812_zpslj0wlipr.jpg

#foreveralonebecausetooweird

Was tempted by the mille crepe cake and the girls decided to order for dessert! Yayyyyy~!!!
 photo 20161212_203346_zps4undt23y.jpg

I thought it would be cute for us to take a picture with our Craftholics behind the chair but in the end it looks like we are in some childcare centre with Kai Bin as the teacher ๐Ÿ˜‚
 photo IMG-20161215-WA0005_zpsyigd2uel.jpg

Out for more photos with the pretty Christmas deco before the mum-to-be left! The Christmas tree at Orchard Central is in Tiffany & Co colour theme!!! ๐Ÿ˜ Tiffany & Co > Pandora forever!

 photo IMG-20161215-WA0004_zpsmnjzi27y.jpg

This Chii Hian ๅ‡ๅ‡ wanna selfie but put us in background ๐Ÿ˜

Still remember last year we tried so hard just to take wefie with the tree at Raffles City..hahaha! This year we seem more skilled!
 photo IMG-20161215-WA0000_zpsdmz62tfr.jpg
 photo IMG-20161215-WA0007_zpsqu8a2cek.jpg

But still gotta have a proper full-length shot! ๐Ÿ˜Š Spot my cute Rilakkuma disguising amongst the Craftholics! Hehe!
 photo IMG-20161215-WA0003_zpseipx8zoz.jpg

Made breakfast for myself and le pig brother one fine morning! Ham & cheese toast! Because I wanted to eat Toastbox‘s but it’s kinda overpriced. Oh it’s a bit brown because I used wholegrain bread (yuck)!
 photo 20161214_091223_zps7hx0c626.jpg

Finally going back to Muay Thai! Excited!!! Definitely miss the gloves and pads~ But it’s a different training place so the regime is totally different… Not as tiring leh ๐Ÿ˜ฆ And I dislike how we gotta start from basic. I keep wanting to punch Mojo because I am dying to really punch and kick on pads! Hahaha! Poor Mojo!
 photo 20161213_091018_zpstljtwuln.jpg

And like I wasn’t sad enough that my phone suddenly died on me, I woke up to the day I was looking really forward to, turning into the day I was dreading to even wake up~
 photo 20161215_075005_zps7clcpr7x.jpg

If it’s any other day, I guess I will just have toย lan lanย let it pass again. But because with all the excitement and expectation built up, it’s a different story. It’s not justย any other dayย anymore. Sigh. Nobody will understand that kind of disappointment except the one who has been looking forward to it. And of course the one who has expected the same level of excitement and at least a 1-hour.

 photo IMG-20161220-WA0022_zpstshvab3q.jpg

In need of some drinks on the Friday night~

And of course some desserts!!! Best mood lifters…haha! Have been craving for these alcoholic desserts ๐Ÿ˜
 photo IMG-20161220-WA0023_zpsznevwmia.jpg

I never knew where Google’s company is located but now I do!
 photo IMG-20161220-WA0018_zpskj7x2my9.jpg

From one angle it’s WELCOME and another angle it’s GOOGLE! So cool, isn’t it?!
 photo IMG-20161220-WA0021_zpsblqz92zn.jpg

Favourite pudding restocked!!! From second batch of Taiwan goodies (((:

Favourite pudding restocked!!!
From second batch of Taiwan goodies ๐Ÿ’–

Letterbox surprise from my loveboy!!! I loveeeeee letterbox surprise and this totally melt my heart ๐Ÿ˜
 photo 20161213_213349_zpsqh650ugc.jpg

 photo 20161213_213423-1_zpsmz1smqkq.jpg

Such a sweetheart~~~

The best part is – he only sent to me! I thought le pig brother would receive one too, but no! It was just exclusively for me me ME! Hehe!!! I love exclusivity ๐Ÿ˜ One and only~~~
 photo 20161213_213415_zps9qubwtyy.jpg

Second practice at F1 but the rain totally caught us by surprise! Mojo and I were shocked by the heavy rain when we exited from the station and we had to brace through the storm with my small umbrella with a small hole ๐Ÿ˜… But it still saved us okay!!! Too bad there was nothing to save my golden shoes –CRY!!!
 photo 20161217_125038_zpso0hgyqgm.jpg

Almost had to practise in the rain because we did not bring ponchos. Luckily they decided to hold it under the tentage…phew~ I mean it’s not like I haven’t danced in the rain before, but not when I’m in my new-favourite shoe and when I am going out after that!
 photo 20161217_134643_zpsscq2tpk2.jpg

We still managed to head out to practise after the rain stopped, or rather, became lighter, since it was still drizzling a bit~ Usually I would love to have longer practice, but because my shoes were wet and it was so humid and gao wei, plus I had an appointment to rush to, I was dying to go off. But in the end they overran by 30 minutes so we went through rounds and rounds of practice before we were finally released!

Rushed off for my much-needed massage!!! My butt was aching the previous week after working out too much ๐Ÿ˜‘ Almost screamed in pain when my masseur was trying to save my ass, literally. So sad that they are discontinuing the package thing so I gotta reduce my massage frequency now~

Anyway, received a super good news before my massage – my phone is fixed!!! I was so damn sad when I called the previous night and they said it can’t be fixed. In the end they mixed up the phone, so mine is the one that can be fixed! Hahaha! Didn’t even wanna bargain anymore; just take my money! $120 poorer now but at least I got back my precious stuff inside.

I considered for a while whether to repair it or not, since there are lots of complications for Note 4. I even asked the staff at the repair shop for advice, and he told me to get a new phone instead. (So honest!) But I know deep down I wanted to repair it and get back my stuff, I just needed someone to agree with my decision. Yea so in the end Yixuan, who came back to freelance for us, convinced me that since there’s 2 months warranty after the repair, even if the phone really died again after that, I am only spending $60 a month for the phone and yet I get to retrieve back my stuff! Haha! Brilliant~! That’s the kind of answer I needed ๐Ÿ˜‚

Oh I realised while I was trying to find recommendations for phone repairs, I couldn’t find much reviews online. In the end I had to roam Sim Lim and almost landed my phone in a ้ป‘ๅบ— previously raided by the police for too much complaints in CASE ๐Ÿ˜ฑ The shop that I went in the end has got a few good reviews online, but mostly for screen repair. Nevertheless, I would highly recommend them for any other phone repairs too!

I mean my camera was spoiled after the repair, but thankfully I checked it on the spot. I think the staff naturally think that it was already spoiled when I sent it in, but I was really still taking photos the night before it died. Yea so in the end they changed a new camera for me, even though the guy did say that they got no choice because my phone was dead when I sent in, so they couldn’t check whether the camera was okay or not and there’s no point arguing who is responsible for it too ๐Ÿ˜•

But I really took photos that night… How can be so ๅทง camera and phone die at the same time right? If my camera had died, I would have sent in long ago. Why wait until my phone died? Hmmmm. Well, at least they replaced one for me, so I must say that their service is really pretty good. I was standing there waiting for my phone and there were many customers coming to repair their phones. The prices are all quite reasonable to me, and they are really pretty honest, I must say, given how the dimple guy actually advised me not to repair it even though he could earn that 120 bucks. So look for the dimple guy if you need to fix your phone!!! Hahaha!

BreakFixNow
62 Queen Street, Little Red Dot Building (end of Bugis street)
#ABFL 19 (GROUND FLOOR)
Singapore 188541ย 
Operating Hours: 11am โ€“ 10pm dailyย 
Tel: 6337 2739 / SMS 9729 2739 (Jason)ย 
Email: enquiry@breakfixnow.com.sg

Rushed off for NDP retreat because there was a sudden change in the schedule timing and my target to reach just in time for dinner became screwed! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ Yes, my only reason for going was the dinner, which was also my first meal of the day! Mad hungryyyyyyyy~!!! Thank goodness Leng Leng managed to kope a lot of food for me…hehe!

This year’s retreat was so much worse than last year. Not only was the place even more ulu and disgusting, the activities were blah too. I don’t even know whose idea it was to go to a wholesale market in the first place, let alone going at the wrong timing when there’s not a single person except the staff who were busy loading and unloading goods…Zzzzzz. There was simply nothing to see and we look like a bunch of jokers there!

The only thing that I could entertain myself with were the vegetables, and I was caught on candid camera captioned as – “lady boss inspecting goods“. But obviously Leng Leng was the lady boss in the picture right?! So much aura there! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
 photo IMG-20161217-WA0008_zpsigl90u8y.jpg

Next activity was a hike up the Mount Faber. I think this was one of the unplanned activity, that’s why it was not as bad. It was windy up there; wish we had more time to just sit by the Henderson Waves and relax though~
 photo 20161217_202221_zpsxnhgrt9k.jpg

I rang it! Hope my 2017 will be filled with happiness!!! ((((:
 photo 20161217_205140_zpsl9flsqfe.jpg

Spotted a familiar face! Hahaha! Hello there, my all-time blog fan ๐Ÿ˜›
 photo 20161217_205824_zpsv2aubzvs.jpg

Group pictures at the peak of Mount Faber! Look at their faces after 26312387 attempts to take a shot ๐Ÿ˜‚
 photo 20161217_211339_zpsr4gqwltr.jpg

Indeed very little people as compared to last year~ The more I did not regret for missing the day part! Hahaha!
 photo 20161217_211359_zpsvqexomvm.jpg

So the next activity, according to the plan, was the fishery port. Yes, so after seeing vegetables, now we are gonna see fishes! Yayyyyyy. ๐Ÿ˜‘ But guess what, we were chased off even before seeing a single fish because the place requires a permit to enter. Like seriously, shouldn’t whoever who had planned this do some research first? We could have spent the time chilling at Faber Peak!!!

So in the end Mr Chan saved the night by suggesting Timbre+. Goodbye vegetables and fishes! Hello to music and booze!!! ๐Ÿ˜ Not the same band but it’s okay! Anything is better than going to the market at such hour.
 photo 20161217_233636_zpsg3iwb3dj.jpg

And the highlight of the night were these games that I borrowed using $4 deposit…muahahahaha~ THIS is bonding!
 photo 20161217_231551_zpsemw5gs1m.jpg

 photo 20161217_231547_zpsv7maofhq.jpg

The suay-est of them all ๐Ÿ˜‚

 photo 20161217_232521_zpsnbbdehbs.jpg

Chair-version of Jenga!

The serious side of me~ Because this game requires the most gentle side of me that rarely comes out…LOL.
 photo IMG-20161217-WA0010_zpsrd8poz0n.jpg

 photo 20161217_232626_zpsha6cxcuf.jpg

Building our chair tower higher and higher~

 photo 20161217_232922_zps4ezgcgbv.jpg

Pris concentrating hard too…

 photo 20161217_232930_zpsewwrar3s.jpg

Almost there!

 photo 20161217_233032_zpsrfspyl1g.jpg

From sitting to standing ๐Ÿ˜†

And finally, we completed our leaning tower of chairs!!! We failed a few times but I think we got the technique later on and managed to use up all the chairs! Hehe!
 photo 20161217_233132_zpsriggkr37.jpg

I thought last year‘s tiny room with cockroach on bed was bad enough, but this year was really so much worse. The room was a major turn-off, and so were the beds. I guess I am really not the camp kind of person. This place is more suitable for camps than retreats. Whatever happened to the Hotel Re! standard kind of retreat ๐Ÿ˜ช Guess it’s never gonna happen. Or even if it happens, it will be too late~

For now, 100% no regrets for missing a large part of this retreat! Cause I know whatever we say is not gonna change anything anyway. So why open your mouth when people are not even open to your constructive comments/feedback, tio boh? I am not a puppet ready to be shot down; I am a bee with my own wings~ ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

4 thoughts on “NDP Retreat 2016

  1. Pingback: Celebrations! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  2. Pingback: Sickly Christmas Week! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  3. Pingback: The Last of 2016 | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

  4. Pingback: Shuning’s Hens Night! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

Leave a Reply

