Hydrangea ๐Ÿ’–

Meet my new friend – a bigger Rilakkuma from buddy~! ๐Ÿ˜€ Actually he gave it to me quite some time ago, but I just forgot to take the shot.

 photo 20170214_124656_zpsmkxvdq6j.jpg

Fun shot! Long time no photo shoot liao~ But my sofa is seriously running out of space and I don’t even wanna imagine what I’m gonna do with these plushies when I leave this company ๐Ÿ˜ PLEASE STOP GIVING ME PLUSHIES!!!!!!! My clients gonna have to sit on the floor soon. HAHAHA.

 photo 20170214_125101_zpsbi8l0lw4.jpg

 photo 20170213_142730_zpsk94akbt8.jpg

My $5 lunch turned into this $15 soba ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Because we have a ็จ€ๅฎข๏ผAnd Xuannie said it’s immoral to ask this ็จ€ๅฎข (Siew Eng) to come all the way down to eat coffeeshop food…

 photo 20170213_160445_zpske7vxber.jpg

But I really didn’t wanna splurge on a normal lunch! So I insisted on packing my $5 lunch to the cafe but it was sold out –CRY!!!!!– I had such a hard time deciding which dish is worth spending my $15 on and I couldn’t stop sighing the whole day because I just spent the money for 3 lunches in a meal ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Had almost a whole week of editing with le director and I’m glad that we worked pretty well together this time. Most of the time we have the same thought and either of us will say it out before the other. This definitely saves a lot of time than trying to figure out what each other wants, or most of the time, what the director wants.

Spent Valentine’s Day pampering myself with a good spa massage at The Ultimate! It was a Christmas gift and I am finally using it (((:

 photo 20170214_212546_zpssivfixrf.jpg

The spa is located in town so it definitely isn’t the shabby kind. I had requested for a strong masseur before hand and I really got a pretty good one! She used her elbow and I love it! HAHAHA. Sounds damn SM. But I really prefer the painful kind of massage to those that are like machiam stroking you ๐Ÿ˜“

 photo 20170214_212537_zpsdnve5gsd.jpg

Did some research before visiting and I had read many reviews about pushy sales, so I had thought of 2973918 excuses to escape from that. In the end, nobody really tried to hard-sell me anything, maybe also because mine was like the last appointment timing, so the staff was rushing to go home and they just let me off after I said I am not intending to sign the package. Phew!

 photo 20170214_212604_zpsm5bbn4ll.jpg

Thought this Valentine’s Day is just gonna be like a normal day again but I’ve got a surprise this time! A yummy surprise ๐Ÿ˜‹

 photo 20170214_183617_zpszqqhy0ee.jpg

Favourite cake from Boufe!!! So glossy, so seductive ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

 photo 20170214_183603_zps9rbf6bf3.jpg

And also the new Milky Way! So pretty OMGGGGGG~ Finally tried it after I keep seeing it on Instagram! Hehe! โค Love the sour-sweet combination!

 photo 20170214_183556_zpsvzqnltpu.jpg

While strolling, I was thinking actually I am quite easy to please ๐Ÿ˜ I don’t mind any kind of activities – I won’t complain about strolling after the rain and getting my shoes that I just washed over the weekend all soaked in rain water. I won’t complain about sun or ants if it’s a picnic (cause I saw people having picnic). I won’t complain about the crowd even if I know every where’s gonna be crowded on this day.

More importantly, I won’t complain about not having any special dinner arrangement because if you let me choose a fancy dinner or a fancy cake, I will definitely choose the latter! ๐Ÿ˜ I wouldn’t mind if it’s dinner luh, even though I am not a dinner person, I will still not complain anything about it as long as there is any form of effort made.

I actually saw this guy beside who made tremendous effort decorating his car with romantic lighting and then “blindfolding” his girlfriend to the car; almost like a proposal kind of effort, or at least 50% of it! And I was thinking in my head, “Wahh..this guy spoil market leh” ๐Ÿ˜‚

Then the boot in front of me opened and I was like O.O when I saw the bouquet lying inside. Literally O.O or maybe a little of ๐Ÿ˜ณ because I totally did not see that coming! Maybe the most I thought it will be like 1 or 3 roses, but it’s a bouquet of my favourite hydrangea (plus roses & lilies)! First thought in my mind was, “OMG how much is it? ๐Ÿ˜–” Hahahaha!

 photo 20170214_221108_zps62gaczvl.jpg

Excited to take a picture under the unflattering lighting~

Just a moment ago I was still angry for turning a memorable place into a stupid Pokemon place ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„ Then ็žฌ้—ด I turned into ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ Tsk. ๅฅณไบบ๏ฝž๏ฝž๏ฝž But it’s my very first Valentine’s Day bouquet/flower in these 27-going-28 years!!! ๐Ÿ˜ณ

I used to look at others in envy when they get to carry flowers around, not just on special occasions, but I mean even on a normal day; just generally envious of that feeling. I know it’s a superficial mentality but deep inside, I think it’s something that every girl would like to experience it at least once in their lives. We might say no, but we do wanna feel special.

So now it’s finally my turn to experience that ่ขซ็พกๆ…• feeling! Not just for the bouquet, but the bliss that you are feeling inside ๐Ÿ˜Š

 photo 20170214_220923_zps23wxx6tp.jpg

I think I uglified the bouquet ๐Ÿ˜‚ Super under-dressed because I know I won’t be going for any fine dining, so I was dressed for spa! Oops.

 photo 20170214_220721_zpspmvepyl5.jpg

Found a place with better lighting! The poor lighting outside really doesn’t do much justice to my pretty flowers~

 photo 20170214_221915_zpskxpj4txz.jpg

Photographer self-approved shot ๐Ÿ˜ “Um! Very nice~” Hahaha!

 photo IMG_20170215_201054_zpsjep0hyk6.jpg

Finally a proper picture of this pretty one! And it turned out that what touches me most aren’t just the flowers, but the handwritten card inside ๐Ÿ˜ญ I’m a sucker for long messages/handwritten/handmade/anything from the heart!

 photo IMG_20170215_023036_799_zpsjnl3agwd.jpg

Hydrangeas are so prettyyyyyyyyyyyyy~!!! Can’t stop spamming photos again ๐Ÿ˜›

 photo 20170215_005805_zpskbzyucqu.jpg

 photo 20170215_005959_zpsvewg9yl1.jpg

I even tried taking with different background because my bright green wall seems to be trying to ๆŠข้ฃŽๅคด, but I can’t find anywhere else pretty enough to complement the bouquet โค

 photo 20170215_010218_zpsyd7clyfn.jpg

Lunch was on the house the next day because it was wrap lunch for MMIL! Yet another drama’s wrapping up, though another has already come in~ 

 photo 20170215_135437_zps72t5m42c.jpg

Finally tried Putien!

 photo 20170215_135428_zpsqurxeoub.jpg

Our Michelin lunch! ๐Ÿ˜

 photo 20170215_125257_zpsvmjrrfcn.jpg

Good food!

With le EP, directors and APs! The office has been noisy again because of them and as much as I like being in my own suite, I still enjoy their fun and laughter whenever they are here!

 photo 20170215_125402_zpsvlisurhy.jpg

We were cracking up because the PRC staff taking photo for us went, “่ฅฟ็“œ็”œไธ็”œ~” ๐Ÿ‰

 photo 20170215_125408_zpsktdptyqm.jpg

 photo 20170215_125413_zpsuurmllgz.jpg

Was looking at the photo when I discovered something… My director looks so much like a koala bear!!! I exclaimed my discovery to her but apparently, I am not the first to say that..hahaha! Super cute one!

 photo PhotoGrid_1487221710559-1_zpsy0ykwmgt.jpg

Trying out Ritz‘s durian mille crepe for the first time! Can’t resist mille crepe, let alone durian one~ But not as nice as I had expected… Not that fresh perhaps. It was frozen when I bought it and the staff said it takes 4 hours to defrost, yet I was supposed to keep it refrigerated ๐Ÿ˜‘ Then when am I finally going to eat it?

 photo 20170215_230753_zpsabvz1337.jpg

Waking up to these ๐Ÿ˜ Yes, I have put them in a vase instead so that they can last longer, and I revived the hydrangea after doing some research! Hehe!

 photo 20170217_090109_zps8jpt5zao.jpg

Was looking forward to Thursdate because I was looking forward to watch the sequel of 50 Shades! I know I was angry after watching part 1, but I just wanna see if there’s any improvement in Christian Grey in part 2, after Steele left him~

csgdozpvuaakino-jpg-large

He did not disappoint me after all and I can say that I like part 2 so much more than part 1! Part 1 is just pure sick but part 2 is more like a romance kind of film that I like ๐Ÿ˜ 

Totally melted at so many parts especially whenever the MCP Grey gives in to Steele ๐Ÿ˜Š He’s a 101% domineering guy cum control freak and it really takes someone special for him to be able to “change” himself (in the good way)

It also shows that Steele means a lot more to him than himself, for him to be able to put himself down and eventually finally letting her completely into his world. Completely is the key. Who wants an incomplete someone, right? So it really shows that Mr Grey is totally serious about her this time.

This is me, Ana, all of me.” ๐Ÿ˜ 

Hot Stretch to end off the Friday night~ Such a coincidence that the girl beside me was actually my secondary schoolmate! She’s so funny; made the class a lot more endurable…hahaha! Can’t say the same for her; she kept saying, “ๆˆ‘่ฆๆญปไบ†” ๐Ÿ˜‚

Leave a Reply

