JB Food Trip!

Figured that I can’t possibly only focus on my Japan entries or else I will have even more backlogs ๐Ÿ˜… It’s not easy to clear 2 weeks’ worth of entries within such a short time frame, so I shall blog along the way~ I just recalled that I still have my Aussie entries to clear too!!! Gosh. Resolution of the year again – to clear all my 2016 & 2017 trip entries…hahaha!

I thought I would be very shagged the first week because I actually headed straight for work after landing and going home for a shower. Hardly even had time to unpack my luggage! But thankfully I managed to catch quite a bit of sleep in the flights, and work was okay too since my dearest colleagues have all helped me to clear my 2 weeks’ worth of workload. Phew~

Thank god for Good Friday too, which made it a short week for me! ๐Ÿ˜€ Took me the whole Wednesday night just to pack the souvenirs and resumed yoga on Thursday~ ๅ…จ่บซ้…ธ็—› after the trip! Joined Shrine and buddy after my class and the latter bought me Chรขteraisรฉ‘s souffle cake, cream puff and fluffy roll to try! ็œŸๆœ‰ๅฃ็ฆ ๐Ÿ˜
 photo 20170413215338_zpsef4er0gq.jpg

3 x ๆตๆตชๆฑ‰ chatting at the void deck~ Dug out our old photos and videos and started laughing over them! OMG. So much memories!!!
 photo 20170413234812_zpspniulhuf.jpg

Had a good brunch with Kai Bin & Co on Good Friday over at Supply & Demand! The food is good and we were all satisfied! Thanks to Shuning for the great choice ๐Ÿ˜€

 photo 20170414133042_zpswourjf0o.jpg

Cheese fries hinted by Shuning ๐Ÿ˜†

 photo 20170414132809_zpszgonfv91.jpg

Salted egg yolk drumlets chosen by yours truly!
Yum yum!

 photo 20170414133413_zpsegwgatai.jpg

Nice crab meat pasta!
We love it!

Recommended the signature pizza to the girls because I tried it during my previous trip here and I like it! (:
 photo 20170414133226_zpsk6s9khpp.jpg

 photo 20170414140849_zpspkw4ylf6.jpg

Must drink to love & respect ahhh… ๐Ÿ˜œ

 photo 20170414140957_zpsqul4xb4j.jpg

Gift from Baby Kayla’s full month which I missed!
So cute the customised Kit-Kat and jar!

Thank you for the awesome lunch treat!!! Missing of Mummy Abby ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I think it’s inevitable that once you have a child, you gotta be prepared to start missing outings.
 photo img20170414wa0008_zps4mtddwwd.jpg
 photo img20170414wa0009_zps2w03teqz.jpg

Dessert time – Kiss The Tiramisu~! The focus is actually the cute staff luh ๐Ÿ˜‚
 photo 20170414142145_zps7kbas7dh.jpg

Got all 3 flavours – original, berry and chocolate! When I first walked past I thought it’s Tiramisu cake, but it’s actually all ice-cream ๐Ÿ˜ I forgot which is the best one but each of us kinda like a different one~
 photo 20170414142400_zpsjzhtttfy.jpg

Had the rare opportunity to visit Limin’s office cause she went back to get something! ๐Ÿ˜› How often do you get to visit Bottega‘s office? Hahaha!
 photo 20170414144141_zpsgtcuzjwh.jpg
 photo 20170414144158_zpsrlf6lkos.jpg

Wanted to go to Artbox with the girls and in fact we already travelled all the way to MBS~ But it was raining so heavily that it seemed impossible to go over without getting drenched ๐Ÿ˜ญ

We waited for the rain to stop while walking around aimlessly; everywhere was so crowded with people hiding from the rain! When it finally stopped and we decided to head over, I bumped into Yushi – my primary schoolmate and she warned me about the wet grounds and her soaking wet shoes. –CRY!!!– Not fated to go ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

 photo 20170414211013_zpsxg4ohuuy.jpg

Wala Wala on a Friday night!

The band is good~!!! Though no handsome drummer, they have a cool keyboardist cum saxophonist! She’s so damn zai!!! Actually all of them are pretty talented, but I admire people who can play the saxophone ๐Ÿ˜

First JB trip with le volunteers on Saturday! I had been wanting to go in and just nice Mr Mah offered to drive! Even provided free pick-up from each of our house ๐Ÿ˜€ Super awesome! The journey in was smooth as well, cause we went in through the second link~

Their aim was actually all the good food, whereas mine is simply to shop and MASSAGE!!! Haha! I am scared to go overseas with foodies though. The breakfast we had already scared me off! Went to this dim sum place recommended by BW and we made a terrible mistake by sending Mr Law to choose the food ๐Ÿ˜‘

Firstly, I had already emphasised that our lunch is in 3 hours’ time (already reserved and ordered food), so breakfast shouldn’t be too heavy. BW also further emphasised that I am a small eater, so don’t take too much. Then these were served to our table as the first round… We were like, why so many pau?!
 photo 20170415093052_zpsfbmvmw0c.jpg

We managed to return some of the pau because we know those are the most filling ones and we need space for other dim sums! So bit by bit, the dim sums were being served… Okay, not too bad.
 photo 20170415093144_zpsdxfuwrjj.jpg

Then suddenly the staff came with a trolley of stacked dim sum baskets… My first thought was, “Hmmm…cannot be all ours right? I think some belong to other tables.” Apparently, BW was having the same thought in mind, until the staff asked if we needed 1 more table ๐Ÿ˜ฑ And he started unloading basket after basket…
 photo 20170415093518_zpsj9k0to7n.jpg

Yes, this is the crazy load of dim sum Mr Law ordered for 6 pax!!!!!!!! It’s so damn ๅคธๅผ  that even he got a shock! He claimed that he didn’t realise he ordered so much ๐Ÿ˜‘ Why didn’t we see this coming~~~
 photo img20170415wa0003_zps2jppmx9j.jpg

I was game enough to try 1 item each, except the pau because I don’t eat meat pau. So Law had no choice but to stuff the pau himself and even dabao-ed 2 char siu pau because we simply couldn’t finish! So the whole day we talked about pau for like 23463817 times because we kept blaming him for the breakfast and reminding him about his 2 char siu pau ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
 photo 20170415095257_zpsf6zav9c4.jpg

 photo 20170415095303_zps70fgrmtu.jpg

JH ่ฎฒไน‰ๆฐ”็š„ๅŽๆžœ๏ผLOL!

Off for grocery shopping at Bukit Indah! BW really came prepared, with a shopping list! I was also prepared, prepared to ไนฑไนฐ ๐Ÿ˜œ

And then soon, it was lunch time again~ Why so fast one! Argh. I am one who only gets excited about food when I am hungry… And at this point of time, I was definitely not. In fact, I think nobody was hungry yet! But because this famous restaurant requires you to order the food 1 day in advance, we got no choice ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

 photo 20170415132619_zpsn8zaamex.jpg

Ban Heong Seng!

 photo 20170415131644_zpsfgiwnw5b.jpg

The signature beggar duck~

The soup and its cute cover! ๐Ÿ˜€

Verdict: The fish is the most special one~ It’s boneless and looks a bit like fish cake, but pretty good!

Off to KSL after much detour because halfway through, BW realised he forgot to take the duck that he ordered! Hahaha! I think he really ๆœ‰ๅค‡่€Œๆฅ๏ผŒdabao-ed so much things back.

I was looking forward every second to the massage because I was aching all over after my trip~ But we only managed to book the 7.30pm slot, so the guys decided to kill time by singing K! I wasn’t in a singing mood somehow, probably because I was so tired… I just want my massage!!!

 photo 20170415165716_zpsvcb5hbsc.jpg

While the rest went for high tea~

Took the chance to celebrate PJJ’s birthday, which is the next day! ๐Ÿ˜€
 photo img20170415wa0016_zpsbwh2wsyc.jpg
 photo img20170415wa0017_zps8lmgn33t.jpg

JH trying to impress BW’s Malaysian friend with Balik Kampong ๐Ÿ˜‚ This is like one of the TH songs because they taught the residents this song during the recent anniversary!

Finally finally finally it was the time that I was longing for~ But when we reached the massage place, the staff couldn’t find our booking! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ I showed her the Whatsapp message of ZLJJ replying to them “Okay, see you!” But the staff actually thought “see you” means like “ไธ‹ๆฌก่ง“! OMGWTFBBQ~

Imagine my horror and disappointment after waiting the whole day for this! ๐Ÿ˜ญ I was already so damn tired, with headache kicking in some more, so it was literally aching from HEAD to toes. And now I got such a news for something that I was so looking forward to… The next available timing was 9pm, which means we would only be done by 10pm…

Everyone was also equally shagged after waking up for the 7am plus pick-up, followed by a whole day of eating, walking and waiting, all for this massage. But I guess everyone knows that the massage was kinda my main aim for this trip, so they went ahead with the 9pm slot after much discussion ๐Ÿ˜ญ ๅ‡ ๆ„ŸๅŠจ๏ฝž๏ฝž๏ฝž

Went for dinner first at the nearby restaurant but I did not take any picture because I had KO-ed by then. Yea…I was sleeping while they were eating ๐Ÿ˜ They were saying the dinner was better than lunch but I had enough of food! In fact I think I already ate twice or thrice as much as I would have on a daily basis.

The massage place is a Thai one and even the masseurs are all Thai. I requested for a stronger masseur as usual, but I got is no only strong, but merciless! It was the most painful massage ever in my entire life!!!

I don’t know if it’s because I really got knots all over my body, that’s why I’m aching, but it actually felt quite shiok! Though really sibei painful until I was biting on to my jacket ๐Ÿ˜‘ Usually when you wince or jerk a bit, the masseur will lighten the pressure, but my masseur just went on climbing all over me and added on pressure to loosen my knots!

And after enduring with the pain all over my back, shoulders and neck, I was asked to flip over. Looked at the clock and there was still 30 minutes more to go! Only halfway through…FML!!! But okay lah it was really quite shiok. Just that I couldn’t hold it anymore for the next 30 minutes and started screaming a little ๐Ÿ˜…

I was telling the rest that I wanted 90 minutes initially, but thank goodness I only went for 60 minutes due to time constraint…LOL! I can’t imagine going through it for another half an hour! But my body really felt so much better and “looser” after the massage. SHIOK~!!!

Slept all the way till Singapore because we were stuck at Woodlands custom jam for pretty long~ Poor PJJ had to spend her 12am birthday moment in the car with us…LOL! Super shagged, but Chaffeur Mah, who was driving the whole day still sent each of us back home! Awesome service!!! Hehe! Okay lah, awesome friend! ๐Ÿ™‚ They are the nicest people I know!

Had the first NDP practice for this year and I got a good news and bad news. Good news is I’m finally in the same group as Lyn, Tiff and Eric! YAY~!!! But the bad news is … we are in the new citizen group aka the “core group” – the group that will have more dance steps and higher expectation…Zzzzzz.

I just wanna be ๅฐไบบ็‰ฉใ€‚ใ€‚ใ€‚๐Ÿ˜” Sigh. Furthermore I don’t even know if I can get the basic steps, let alone the extra ones~ So much shaking this year! But ้šพๅพ— we can finally reunite, cannot also must can! ๆญป้ฉฌๅฝ“ๆดป้ฉฌๅŒปๅง๏ผ

First time trying Greendot‘s hotpot! So niceeeee~ Gonna have it again โค photo 20170416183236_zpsx3afk4kk.jpg

I don’t know if I was thirsty or that’s the best Illusion I had, I finished half within few minutes! ๐Ÿ˜‹ #midorisucker

 photo 20170416205530_zpsxuiqkaoh.jpg

YOUNGS Bar & Restaurant

 

One thought on “JB Food Trip!

  1. Pingback: Movie Days! | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

Leave a Reply

