TAIWAN 2017 – RILAKKUMA CAFE & JIUFEN

Even though this is not the best oyster mee sua in Taiwan (in fact Taiwanese think this is crap ๐Ÿค), I still cannot resist having a bowl of ้˜ฟๅฎ—้ข็บฟ when in Taipei! I remember it was so cold during my first Taiwan trip and this was like a ้›ชไธญ้€็‚ญ life saviour!

One of the places in Taipei that I was looking forward to visit was definitely my Rilakkuma Cafe! Anyone who knows me know that I love Rilakkuma, so when this cafe opened up in Taiwan, everyone started tagging me on Facebook…haha!

Look at this! So big and cuteeeee ๐Ÿ˜

I did not know I need a reservation for this place, so my whole itinerary got pushed back by 1-2 hours ๐Ÿ˜Ÿ But since it was one of the places that I really wanna visit, I shouldn’t give up so easily, right?

Despite the minimum spending and overpriced food, I have no regrets visiting because it was like fulfilling my inner little girl’s wish – to be able to dine in this cafe that is in my favourite character’s theme ๐Ÿ˜Š

And everything in the cafe just made me go gaga~ I want this cushion!!!

And this!

And these plates!!!!!!

I want this shelf too!!!

And I so want this cabinet!!!! OMGGGGG~ Too cute! I cannot~~~~~~

And look at these cuties!!! They may not be the best cakes but they are so Instagrammable! And it makes me happy seeing them! ๐Ÿ˜

Love this photo corner too! ๐Ÿ˜

With my friends!!! โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

Even a simple logo like this looks so cute to me! That’s how much I know this place would spark joy for me and I must visit!

Even the toilet signs are so kawaii~~~!

And the interior of the toilet made me ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ too!!! OMG~ Can I have those mirrors in my future house? But I know no husband will ever appreciate such cutesy stuff in the house D:

Plushies corner! Okay, although I like Rilakkuma, I am not a fan of plushies because I have way too many of them!!! Hahaha! So all these did not really awww me as much as the furnitures and interior ๐Ÿ˜… I am still quite a practical person okay!

Just had to takeaway something because I want the box and paper bag! HAHAHA. Yes, I still keep them ๐Ÿ™ˆ

But my tart…. My heart…. ๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’” Shattered like me.

This was bought during my second visit the next day and I learned my lesson this time – which was to take photo right away in the shop before the cake is ruined!

I know I’m gonna end up eating it anyway but photos are great memories for me. I know I will have another ้—ๆ†พ if I do not capture the good part of it~

Missed the chance of trying the famous ้˜œๆญ่ฑ†ๆผฟ because I did not know it is so popular ๐Ÿ˜ Definitely wanna try it the next time I am in Taipei~ So much to-do or to-go for Taiwan all of a sudden… Did not get to visit Yehliu Geopark too and it’s really quite a big ้—ๆ†พ for me because I really wanted to visit…sigh.

Must definitely go during my next Taiwan trip!!!

Visited Wufenpu and Raohe Night Market too but did not take any photo~ Was a shopping day and also an exhausting day. Managed to get quite a bit of stuff at least.

Jiufen ไนไปฝ is also another place that I must visit each time I am in Taipei because this is where I can get my favourite ๆŽไปชๅคช้˜ณ้ฅผ๏ผManaged to explore some corners that I did not know of the previous time.

It’s a guesthouse under my family name! ๐Ÿ˜ Did not notice this the previous time too~

Was my last night in Taipei so I did not wanna waste anymore time. Went to do a little more shopping and also get the only bubble tea that I drank for the trip – ้™ˆไธ‰้ผŽ!

Okay I am totally not a bubble tea fan and I have never bought any bubble tea in Singapore after secondary school (when bubble tea first became popular). I only drink it when I am in Taiwan and especially this ้™ˆไธ‰้ผŽ’s ้ป‘็ณ–้’่›™้ฎฎๅฅถ because it was what my brother recommended during my previous trip.

But again, drinking 1/4 was enough to make me super full and I ended up having to throw it away. This is why I don’t buy bubble tea in Singapore!

This is something that I miss the most after this Taipei trip~ Something that I just had to go back to eat it again one last time before going to the airport! Comfort food, really. Tried making it at home but it just didn’t taste as good as this ๐Ÿ˜Ÿ

Till next time, Taiwan~! ๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ผ

Leave a comment