JAPAN 2017 DAY 6 โ€“ TOKYO

3rd April 2017

Set off for brunch but I was already attracted to the smell from these cheese tarts at Ikebukuro station! ๐Ÿ˜

Looks soooooo delicious, how to resist?!

And of course I did not manage to resist…HAHAHA.

Off to Tokyo Station to check out yet another ramen –ย Rokurinsha (ๅ…ญๅŽ˜่ˆŽ)!

Ordered my ramen through this machine which is common in Japan~ I like how I can minimise the awkwardness of communication breakdown ๐Ÿ˜…

Ticket to my ramen!

They have open-concept unlike Ichiran~

Now this is a special ramen recommended by a friend because it is tsukemen!

Which means your noodle doesn’t come with the usual broth…

But instead, you have to dip the noodle into this separate thick broth and it’s SO SO SO GOOD I’m not kidding you!

It’s my first tsukemen and I never even knew there is such a ramen. I actually crave for this more than Ichiranย and I tried finding in Singapore, but couldn’t find any decent tsukemen. It’s so yummy that even though I was damn full, I couldn’t stop eating! ๐Ÿ˜‹

ๅƒ้ฅฑ้ฅฑ and it was shopping time~! There is this Calbee+ at Tokyo station which is like an awesome place to get souvenirs! So many unique flavours of Calbee chips there, so do prepare enough money! ๐Ÿ˜†

This will be a paradise for Chii Hian because she loves Conan! Haha!

And I found my paradise too!!! ๐Ÿ˜

I WANT THIS!!!

And these!!!
Kidding, I have enough plushies~

Forgot why I switched the day’s plan with the next day… Probably due to time constraint? Anyhow, off to Odaiba!

It’s quite a distance away but Odaiba is a huge place that can take at least half of your day! Spotted beautiful white Sakura upon arrival! ๐Ÿ˜

Chanced upon this Toyota showroom at Mega Web which I did not visit during my previous trip~

Electric car demo

Reminds me of Bumblebee!

Revisiting the History Garage for the vintage cars (because it’s free entry) ๐Ÿ˜…
ย 

All about cars!

Walked a bit before heading to the next mall that is also under Palette Town – Venus Fort! I guess this has to be my favourite in Palette Town because the interior of the mall is just so pretty~!

ย 

Definitely reminds me of Macau’s Venetian!

But they sell all the expensive stuff so it’s not really my favourite shopping place ๐Ÿ˜…
ย 

Pretty fountain at the Fountain Plaza!

Off for some outdoor shots~



Next stop – DECKS Tokyo Beach! Yet another mall but this mall has more potential souvenirs or stuff to buy I feel~ For example, this boobie pudding which I remember buying during my previous trip! HAHA.

Look at these cuties!!!

How many Rilakkuma can you find?

Waited for the rainbow bridge to light up before calling it a day!

Goodbye Odaiba, till next time~! ๐Ÿ‘‹

One thought on “JAPAN 2017 DAY 6 โ€“ TOKYO

  1. Pingback: JAPAN 2017 DAY 7 โ€“ TOKYO | Every Entry is a piece of Memory

Leave a comment