JAPAN 2017 DAY 11 & 12 – HOKKAIDO

8th April 2017

Left Asahikawa and headed over to Sapporo~ Checked in to new apartment!

Today was the most boring day… Did not do much nor explore many places 😕 First stop was Sapporo Factory, which is a large shopping and entertainment complex. Not much memory of this place though…hmmmm.

Supposed to head towards Odori Park but I was on the wrong direction, so ended up making a detour~ Chanced upon this interesting church/house/not really sure what’s that. Looks like the structure of a candy house 🍭

Weather was quite gloomy, just like my mood 😩

Finally got to the Sapporo TV Tower!

Sapporo TV Tower, checked!

Off for a random place that is not on my itinerary for some bites and a drink 🍹

I remember the yuzu drink was quite nice! I think one of the side dishes was also not bad~

Night was spent at Susukino but did not really get to explore much~ Love the Osaka-feel of this place though!

Finally had my 松屋 for late dinner~ It’s probably one of the most affordable yet yummy don that you can find in Japan!

9th April 2017

This had to be my favourite day in Hokkaido! After the failure to see my Blue Pond, lavender field, waterfalls and all the other hiccups along the way, this day kinda made up for it! 😀

And this is where I am heading to… The factory where they make one of my favourite Japanese snacks – 白い恋人!!!

I am like the excited Charlie who has gotten the golden ticket to visit the chocolate factory! 😁

Wondering what are these bikes with LED for 🤔

Anyway, here I am, at the Shiroi Koibito Park! 🤩 It’s so pretty inside!!! Like a Disneyland but without the kiddy factors!

Can’t help but wanna snap photos everywhere! 😀
 

Happened to catch the hourly “show” where the characters come alive!

These things are so funny; they will blabber stuff at you whenever you walk near it 😅

Really love this place because you can take so many nice photos here!!! And the weather happened to be good too~ Just a perfect day! 😊


Let’s check out the pretty house!!!
 

Read somewhere that when you visit this park, you have to try their chocolate ice-cream & Ishiya chocolate drink! So I definitely have to!!!

Ta-duh~!!! The legendary 白い恋人 chocolate ice-cream! 😋 I even brought the cup home and it’s still in my room now…HAHAHA. (I think they ran out of the Ishiya chocolate drink so I went back again later on.)

Just look at the beautiful sky!!! 😍



And when this thing started to emit bubbles into the air, it just added on to the whole 梦幻 feel 💕

Another great spot for photo-taking! 😀

Even the sweet treats inside their shop are 😍😍😍 Why everything about this place looks so pretty!

How can I resist this custard pudding dessert! 😋

Spotted Pinocchio in the house!

Spot the cute design!

Candyhouse!

Treehouse!

Not leaving the park until I finally got my hands on their Ishiya chocolate drink (and many boxes of 白い恋人 of course)! 😀 Thank you Shiroi Koibito Park for making me soooo happy! Hope to be back again!!

Time for lunch~! Why their hotcakes so many pieces de 😱

Off to do more souvenir-shopping at Tanukikoji Shopping Arcade!

🍦🍦🍦

Kit-Kat shop with all kinds of Kit-Kat here!

Hairy Gudetama

Huge Doriyaki!

Quite broke after all the souvenir-shopping, but such a happy day!!! 😁😁😁