Japanese

I always have difficulty addressing my boss in emails =X
The first time, I hesitated for a long time before just using “Hi (surname)” to address him…lolol. But now I still think it’s quite rude to do that, so I asked Azmi Danuri for help.

He pasted me this wiki link which I think is pretty helpful…muahahaha~
Now I won’t be afraid that I used the wrong term to address him (:
Like in case I call him dear or something…LOL.

(I chose the first one – San in the end)

San (さん), sometimes pronounced han (はん) in the Kyoto area, is the most common honorific and is a title of respect similar to “Mr.”, “Miss”, “Mrs.”, or “Ms.”

Kun (君 in Kanji, くん in Hiragana) is used by persons of senior status in addressing or referring to those of junior status, or by anyone when addressing or referring to male children or male teenagers. It can also be used by females when addressing a male that they are emotionally attached to or have known for a long period of time.

Chan (ちゃん) is a diminutive suffix; it expresses that the speaker finds a person endearing. Thus, using chan with a superior’s name would be condescending and rude. In general, chan is used for babies, young children, and teenage girls. It may also be used towards cute animals, lovers, and close friends.

Senpai (先輩) is used to address or refer to one’s senior colleagues in a school, company, sports club, or other group. So at school, the students in higher grades than oneself are senpai. Students of the same or lower grade are not senpai, nor are teachers. In a business environment, colleagues with more experience are senpai, but one’s boss is not a senpai.

Sensei (先生) (literally meaning “born before me”) is used to refer to or address teachers, doctors, politicians and other authority figures. It is used to show respect to someone who has achieved a certain level of mastery in an art form or some other skill, and is also applied to novelists, poets, painters, and other artists, including manga artists.

Sama (様) is a significantly more respectful version of san. It is used primarily in addressing or referring to people much higher in rank than oneself, toward one’s customers, and sometimes toward people one greatly admires.

Seriously need to learn Japanese! The basics I learned before can hardly help…no actually it’s because I can hardly remember them now…lolol.

Shuning's 20th @ Empire State!

Shall not elaborate on work today =X
-Guilty!-
But at least I finished all of work already!

Walked to Bugis cause we were going to celebrate Shuning’s birthday 1 day in advance, and I had 1 hour and 30 minutes to reach…lolol.
End up I spent 30 minutes reading in Iluma, without knowing that actually Limin reached long ago =.=”
She hallucinated that she sms-ed me when she did not! LOL.

Anyway we went to Empire State to book seats first (:
Photobucket

Bunkey-theme! ❤
Photobucket

Limin waiting for seats~
Photobucket

Even the menu is full of bunkeyssss~
Photobucket

Chii Hian and Shuning then arrived together, and we had a hard time deciding on what to eat :S
(Kai Bin couldn’t make it…)

Before we have even decided, Limin excitedly took out the gift that Kai Bin and her made for Shuning…lolol.
It’s quite chio~
Photobucket

Birthday girl with the gift!
(She was wearing the M&M ear stud that I wore before! xD )
Photobucket

They koped some photos from my blog..muahahaha~ You seeeeee, the power of my blog xD
Photobucket

This photo is funny xD
Like so ancient…LOL.
Photobucket

Then we continued flipping the menu over and over again =X
Photobucket

Photobucket

Just before we decided, we requested to change seat to have a private space since there was 1 empty one (:
Nicer lighting also…lolol.
Photobucket

ACT SHY!
Photobucket

I think it’s quite fun that they two are roommates now lor! Though I don’t know how Shuning can tahan Chii Hian…hahaha.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Since all of us couldn’t decide on what to eat, we decided to each choose a dish and then we will all share (:
In this way we can all try different food…muahaha~

I think this is like 1 of their signature dish – whole chicken (that’s not the actual name =.=)
Photobucket

Baked macaroni~
Photobucket

Baked salmon (:
I chose this! Lolol. But all are niceeee~
Photobucket

After finishing the 3 course meal, we ordered fries to share, which was a mistake! :S
Cause we were superrrrr full after that! Still very full now D:
Photobucket

But the fries is quite special cause it comes with different sauces and “side dish”.
Photobucket

We actually already ordered a brownie cake to share and to celebrate Shuning’s birthday. But Limin went to order 1 more just for the birthday girl (:
Photobucket

Making wish 😀
Photobucket

Photobucket

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (And I really like your shirt! xD )
Photobucket

Shuning kept begging us to help her eat the brownie because she was already damn full…LOL. We refused because we were supposed to have another brownie coming up, the one which we ordered initially. But luckily in the end they kinda mixed up our order and forgot about that brownie, so I told Limin to cancel it off.

The brownie is yummiliciously sinful!!!
Limin kept making very “wrong” sound when eating =.=”””” Lolol.
Photobucket

Somehow our dinner lasted till 10pm…hahaha. But it is always a great time with them ((:
Happy Birthday to Shuning once again! 😀

Ending off with MLTR’s 25 minutes cause it has been stuck in my head the whole day! Thanks to Azmi Danuri who started singing the moment I reached office, and he just went on and on and on and on and on…
But yes, it’s niceeeeee!